We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
112
74
9
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
74
9
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club mobile home small shop shop on site canvas holidays short walk pizza bar restaurant mid june swimming pool lake garda great site mini club only drawback kids enjoyed the entertainment large caravan touring pitches
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Just before we set off on the long drive with our caravan to Piantelle, my husband usually utters the words, ‘I think we’ll try somewhere else next year’, (he’s actually said this for the last 7 years). however, he always visits reception before we leave to book again for the following year. The reason for this is that we love everything about the place, the location, the huge xxl pitches, the wonderful owners, the warm welcome from all the staff, (who are there year after year, which I believe speaks volumes, if the staff love what they do, they’ll look after the place and the guests). There is a fabulous restaurant and it’s managers and staff are so lovely, we’ve spent many an evening calling for a ‘quick’ drink on our way back up from the lake and found ourselves still there at dinner time and beyond! The only HUGE negative for us, is leaving at the end of our holiday, 3 weeks is never enough! In the words of Arnie..... We’ll be back... (Note to self- I really must stop recommending this place to others, or we might struggle to get our booking one day!) ;-)

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank hoylek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

I booked this campsite a few days before arriving in Italy from UK as I decided I wanted to definitely stay ON the lakeside. We paid extra for the lakeside pitch and it didn't disappoint. The services at the campsite are great and there is a pool - it was a bit too cold though for that! We didn't try the restaurant as we cooked by our van but it looked busy. The location was the main bit for us and gave us such peace and quiet.

Room tip: Choose lakeside!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Portia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Nice small, well kept clean site. We had just over a week here (2 old people, one daughter and 2 grand-daughter 5 and 10) Very pleased with the unit and large pitch. Kids loved the playground and pool, we loved the proximity to the lake and the ferry.
My only issues with the site were the pool and the entertainment. It's a small site with a correspondingly sized pool. If management feels it necessary to plaster signs around advising that towels will be removed if left on sunbeds while the owners push off for lunch or whatever then enforce that rule. If there are signs saying that ball games, large inflatables and lilos are not allowed in the water then enforce those rules. When you're travelling with young kids you don't want them restricted to the middle of the pool as boys (and men) are flinging themselves off the edge into the water. There was a pool attendant there much of the time but what the point of him was I'm not sure. Other reviews praise the entertainers but my two lost interest quickly, it did seem half hearted at times with the entertainers more interested in frolicking amongst themselves. As I suggested in the title it could be the staff were
demob happy, we mentioned our concerns about the pool to our holiday firm reps and at reception. Both expressed shock but nothing changed.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Cant fault the location, easy to find, easy to access and with a large caravan an XXL pitch which was fantastic. great facilities and clean showers and toilets. The pool was slightly overcrowded and was disappointed there were so many teenagers running around diving on people and launching footballs across the pool to each other without the lifeguards saying anything and with a little one I found this dangerous. The campsite shop was pointless with bare minimal stock, but the supermarket nearby was great. The restaurant was also great and the takeaway pizza's were amazing!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank emilylou097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

For the first time the family stayed in a mobile home and we chose this family run site through Canvas Holidays (whom we had used many times before). Well located for Lake Garda (100 metres) with a swimming pool and loads of activities especially for younger children (circa 3 - 10 years of age). A well run on site restaurant and small shop were present and it was very efficient and well run. A special mention should be given to the "Animation" staff who were the young people who run the various activities. Their endless enthusiasm and boundless energy was fantastic and a joy to watch, especially at 20:00 when they entertained the young kids. Whilst our sons were too old to appreciate most of the activities, the staff were always friendly. The only drawback was the poor quality of the free WiFi. We gave up in the end although our sons ended by sitting by the reception where the signal was better. Whilst we all want to get away from the internet on holiday, it is a great tool for finding out information (especially about Lake Garda and the surrounding attractions). It is also generally the main source of attraction for teenagers who use it for communication. If the internet access was even good then I would have given the campsite an "excellent" review.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank badandy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuliana C, Direttore generale at Piantelle Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hello badandy1957,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you had fun and loved the holiday here at Piantelle. We will pass on your comments to the excellent Animation Team. They work very hard and have lots of fun!

We are surprised you had trouble with the wifi however as we heavily invested to make the network even stronger this year and most people have found it much better. The issues that people have had has been solely down to not being able to use the Hot-Spot system and we would have bee happy to explain how it works. The Hot-Spot system allows us to disconnect inactive users, which allows active users more bandwidth. Despite these investments we have kept the service free which is a rarity in most campsites.

Ironically the only place where we put a block on the wifi is in front of the reception where you said your sons found the signal was better! We block the wifi signal here to avoid interference with our own office systems. Elsewhere in the Campsite the network has worked well with strong signal.

If you do chose to come back I would be happy to explain how to log on and use the wifi network.

Thanks,

Giuliana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews