We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Riva Del Sole(Moniga del Garda)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Du Lac(Moniga del Garda)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Relais Rosa dei Venti(Moniga del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corte Ferrari(Moniga del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Il Barone(Moniga del Garda)
Booking.com
View Deal
Camping Fontanelle(Moniga del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Agriturismo 30(Moniga del Garda)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Camping Porto(Moniga del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agrigturismo Monte Cicogna(Moniga del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
104
72
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
72
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile homesmall shopshop on sitecanvas holidaysshort walkpizzaswimming poolmid junelake gardagreat sitemini clubonly drawbacklarge caravanfantastic kids clubtouring pitchesclean sitebeautiful location
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Piantelle is beautifully situated by Lake Garda. The lower gates of the campsite open onto the lakeside path and a 10 minute stroll takes you to Moniga port. Moniga town is a 15 - 20 minute walk from the top of the campsite with a castle to look at on the way!

The campsite is very well looked after and the staff were all helpful and friendly. We stayed in a Roan mobile home which was clean and comfortable. It had a nice, big terrace with lots of shade and we loved sitting there reading and eating our meals. Be aware that Roan require that the customer does a thorough, final cleaning - we thought this fair for the reasonable price we paid but other customers may have preferred the option of paying for the cleaning.

The site has a restaurant and small shop selling essentials. It is only a 10 min walk to the nearest supermarket (Italmark) and the centre of Moniga has more shops, cafes and a weekly market. Another supermaket (Simply) was about 20 minutes walk away. The picturesque, port is a pleasant 10 minute stroll - and has several restaurants and cafes. There are limited ferries from Moniga but Sirmione is easy to get to and is a lovely place to visit.

We decided not to hire a car and managed very well getting around on foot, by ferry and bus. We worked out the very limited, local buses to make enjoyable visits to Salo and Desenzano (both well worth visiting).

We loved the quiet of Moniga and the peaceful lakeside. Other towns on the lake have more ferries and facilities - but that makes them very crowded.

The best thing for us was simply walking by the lake and looking at the scenery, relaxing on our terrace and of course enjoying the local food including the delicious gelato!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Francesca35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuliana C, Direttore at Piantelle Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words and very thorough recommendations. We hope you come back soon, and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This is a great caravan site in a fabulous location. Situated very close to the lake. The facilities are modern and kept very clean. The pitches are a good size and there was plenty of space to manoeuvre our large caravan. During our stay my husband fell of his bicycle and broke his arm. The receptionists, the ground staff and the site owners were very supportive. We needed to stay longer than we had initially booked, despite being full they allowed us to use an emergency pitch and the ground staff assisted us in moving the caravan. The owners daughter visited us to check that we were ok, comfortable and reassured us that we could stay as long as we needed to. All the staff we had contact with were very friendly and helpful. There is lots to do in the area. A short walk from the site there is a large supermarket and it is just a short walk in to Moniga where there is weekly markets and a good selection of shops, cafes and restaurants. A great place to stay. We highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank silverfoxandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuliana C, Manager at Piantelle Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear silverfoxandsue,

Thank you for your kind words. We all wish the arm a speedy recovery and hope to see you both back here soon, with or without the bike!

Giuliana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We rented a little caravan through Roan Holiday. We loved the camping and the caravan. The camping was nice and clean, and directly next to the lake. the restaurant is good, and also provided takeaways to eat at your own caravan/tent. The only downside for us was that the pool isn't heated, in spring it was a little too cold.
The location of the camping is really great, All tourist attractions are nearby!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Great camp, clean, nice staff. Great playground for children. We stayed in mobile home Lake dream and they are really comfort. It’s a little bit away from Legoland, Parco de Naturo, movieland,... but it didn’t bother us.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank TanjaGslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

This is a large camping place directly by the sea on a steepish hillside. It offers excellent services and people there have a real service attitude.

For children there is not only one, but several things to play with. Restaurant, small shop, rental bikes, swimming pool and such make it a luxurious in amenities. But what really topped it off was the fact that they actually have sauna. A real sauna. It was great to have it after a few months on missing sauna. If you have never tried, you should. So clensing and relaxing.

The only downside is the advertised free internet. It doesn't cover every place or even every pitch. So if you need internet you should check that the booth has coverage. Sadly this isn't easy until you're there. The WIFI is the part that works better, however, than the broadband part, as that relies on radiowaves and thus when it's bad weather (and people could find it nice to use internet) it works the worst. Even at it's peak on off-season and fair weather it isn't good enough for remote working. You can read emails and such, possibly. But the staff is aware and is aiming to improve the situation.

I really hope we'll find time to visit Piantelle again in autumn.

Room Tip: XL Lot 301 doesn't have any WIFI
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Multis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuliana C, Direttore at Piantelle Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Multis,

I thanked you directly for this review, however I wanted to update you: we have decided to install Fibre connection to Piantelle with a dedicated 100Mb traffic. Next time you are here I believe you will see a noticeable difference for the small nominal fee you suggested.

Free Internet remains as is. However for those like you who need more data we now have an option for them.

Thanks for helping us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews