We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Apartment”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Casa Oleandri

Casa Oleandri (top right hand)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Oleandri (top right hand)
Lovely swimming pool (shared) Living area with flat screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Casa Oleandri (top right hand)
Lovely swimming pool (shared)
Living area with flat screen TV
Living area
Kitchen corner and sitting area
Double bedroom leading to balcony
Double bedroom leading to balcony
Double bedroom
Terrace for al fresco dining
Hallway
Bathroom (1) with shower
Bathroom (2) with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Moniga del Garda, Province of Brescia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lordgrant...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Awesome Apartment”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I have just returned from a blissful week in Moniga. I cannot recommend the apartment Casa Oleandri enough due to its location to the lake and the town. The amenities in the apartment itself are fantastic and it is fully equipped to ensure your stay is just perfect. If you are lucky enough to experience the weather we did you can bask on sun terrace all day and late into the evening and no doubt refresh yourself in the beautiful swimming pool. We will certainly be returning again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the great central location of Casa Oleandri and the amenities/pool. We look forward to welcoming you back to lovely Moniga in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieBobs...
Southampton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great quiet location”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Monica del Garda is a lovely place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the main towns around the lake. There were many local markets on literally two minutes walk from the apartment. The apartment provided a good base from which to visit around the lake. We also visited Verona for the day which was 45 minutes drive away and we had a one night stay in Venice, approximately 2 hours away. The apartment was a good size for four adults and it was lovely to eat out on the terrace. It would of been handy to have had a microwave and a few more cooking utensils, saucepans and glasses. However we did eat out a lot and it was cheaper than expected. It was very hot during our stay and the one air conditioning unit wasn't strong enough to circulated around the apartment so it was uncomfortable to sleep at night.Paul the owner was very helpful and informative about Lake Garda and the welcome pack awaiting us in the apartment was very much appreciated. We would recommend this apartment for a stay in Lake Garda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location with great access to other towns around the lake
Liked least: Poor air conditioning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavsk
Oadby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pleasantly surprising”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Initially, when we drove up, we were a bit sceptical of the location, being a bit away from the lake and all the activities, but soon found out this wasn't a problem. The accommodation was faultless. After we had overcome some of the initial teething problems, Villiam (the handyman) was a great help as were the friendly neighbours. We found the lady manning the Tourist Information desk very helpful and patient.

Moniga is very surprising, during the day there seems little to do, but it all changes by early evening. The square is a hive of activity – we witnessed an opera night, vintage stalls and live music.

The decision to hire a car was helpful, we drove around the lake to Malcesine (cable car to Monte Baldo) then on our way back ate at Garda. We travelled to Verona and Venice and were advised to visit Sirmione by one of the locals we met at la Routa, which we wished we knew about earlier (should have done my research!!).

In all, a excellent holiday and certainly by the end we were regretting having to leave – would think about staying for more than 7 days next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhonaBC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we had a wonderful week here with our three children, the apartment was clean, spacious, well presented and quiet! The pool often felt like our own private pool and the location couldn't have been better - a 3 minute walk into Moniga and a small drive away from the most amazing lake side beaches. Paul and great, know the area really and gave us lots of recommendations. He even made a reservation to eat at an Agri Tourismo which was a meal we will never forget - overall, great spot and we will most definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio are
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Dear Rhona and family,

We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Casa Oleandri and the authentic Italian village of Moniga....we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Many thanks and kind regards, Paul and Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southam
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Dear Michelle,
Many thanks for your comments - we are pleased you really liked Casa Oleandri and this unspoilt and authentically Italian part of Lake Garda. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Paul and Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monza
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing