We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Residence Santa Giulia
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 7 days/nights with Just You. The hotel was fabulous. Very clean & the air-conditioning was marvellous. The staff were ALWAYS very polite and helpful. Food was lovely, as are the hotel grounds. It is on a main road, but this is NOT a problem, as the hotel is backed away from main road & is surrounded by orleander trees/bushes which absorb any car or motor sounds and to be honest, who sits in their rooms listening out for the sound of traffic whilst on holidays? not me or any of my lovely travelling companions. As for walking distance to Lake Garda, this is not an issue as the hotel is not on the lake (otherwise it would sink). There is a bus & water bus service to Desanzo, so problems getting out and about and exploring the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank blondegirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

This is rated as a 4* hotel. It is in fact an Apartmotel, with 90% of the accomodation being in apartments, in various states of disrepair scattered around two swimming pools.there are only about 10 real bedrooms in the hotel. I was unfortunate to be stuck there for a week, by "Just You" holidays (a brand of Page & Moy which caters for solo travelers).
LOCATION. On the main road , a quarter mile from the lake,a couple of miles from the Motorway,With no local buses, bars, restaurants, ferries. A taxi to the nearest town Desenzano cost 15 euros each way.
ACCOMODATION. I was allocated a run down apartment on the edge of the complex, to say it was distressed is an understatement, and refused to stay there. I was then given a normal bedroom within the hotel which was acceptable.Most of the other Just You guests were in similar apartments, complaints included no hot water, faulty lights, ant infestations etc.
FACILITIES. Being a motel, there was no comfortable lounge area, there was an outside terrace but too cold and wet to sit on in May.There was a reception, small bar, and three dining areas, because it was also a pizzaria.There were 2 swimming pools, the small one free, a charge of 5 euros to use the large one.
FOOD. Breakfast was the same every morning,ie. cheese and tasteless boiled ham (no salami, Italian meats, boiled eggs etc. Dinner had to be ordered the previous night, with a choice of 2 dishes for each course.The only decent Italian food I had was when I escaped in a taxi, or on an excursion,at lunchtime.
SERVICE. Was virtualy non existant, one girl tended the bar, served the food, cleared the dishes with little help from the Italian men who watched and talked.
CLEANLINESS. the initial apartment was a bit grubby, but my hotel room was acceptably clean.the main hotel area was fairly clean, but almost empty.
CONCLUSION. Only stay here if you are touring northern Italy by car and are desperate for a single nights accomodation.

Room Tip: If you want a hotel room insist on staying in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ronjon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My wife and I stayed 1 night at La Locanda Santa Giulia on our way to the north end of lake Garda. The hotel was easy to find and has dedicated guest parking. Check-in was very simple, we stayed in room 94 right above the main entrence. No problem with noise though - the double glazing was excellent. Our room had a seperate bedroom and bathroom which was a nice surprise (perhaps because it was a corner room?) plus a balcony.

The receptionist gave us good sight-seeing directions and all of the staff that we met spoke good English. We had dinner at the hotel and the pizzas were excellent, with great service throughout the meal. The breakfast selection was good and check-out was smooth and fast.

I've given the hotel 4/5 as there were a few items requiring maintenance in the room, but otherwise it was a great experience.

Room Tip: Room 94 is above the main entrance. It has a seperate bedroom and balcony. Noise was not a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cloted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My boyfriend stayed for week in a lovely apartment just around the swimming pool. There are 3 swimming pools in fact, all well maintained and clean. The apartment was spot on and fuctional. The restaurant is also very nice. In summer you can dine on the terrace overlooking the pool. We tried it twice and the food was eccellent not to mation the authentic napolitan pizza that you can order by the metre. 1,20 cm it's what we had for 2 people: to die for. The stuff was joyful but descrete and always at your disposal. They serve a lovely continental breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, ham cheese and croissants.
We had a pleasent stay and felt like at home. It's nice to hang around in the bar area and sit on the terrace. I strongly raccomend this hotel well catered for families as well.

Room Tip: We has a self contained apartment around the pool. We loved it every minute of it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cinquebalconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We just got back from a LOVELY vacation at Santa Giulia.
As a family of 4 people we ordered and apartment and got a super clean and big room, The service was GREAT and each and every member of the staff answered all your answers and suggested to go for excursions on the area. We felt totally at home and intend to come back !|
Daphne K.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaphneTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We stayed 5 nights at Santa Giulia and it was a great vacation, The room we got was big and very clean, the reception staff was very nice and very helpful with any request we had (weather forecast, parks rates, trip advice etc.) . The hotel located on a main road not far from the lake and not far from the Parks (Gardaland and Canevaworld ) , The pool is opened very late so we could enjoy it even at night. Breakfast is O.k. - not a very large veraity but enough to start the day. Very reasonable rates for room and minibar drinks. we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RIN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

Despite having booked a room in March 08 with credit card details and aware of a no show fee we arrived at 9.30 pm in July 08 and were told that the hotel had sold our room at 9.00! No other rooms were availableI have never had this happen in all my time booking our own accom. I would recommend you find some other accom to avoid this happening to you.

Stayed: July 2008
5  Thank CHESTERSEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padenghe sul Garda hotels
0.3 mi away
Splendido Bay Luxury Resort
Splendido Bay Luxury Resort
#1 of 6 in Padenghe sul Garda
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Terrazze sul Lago Residence & Hotel
Le Terrazze sul Lago Residence &...
#5 of 6 in Padenghe sul Garda
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Garda Hotel
West Garda Hotel
#2 of 6 in Padenghe sul Garda
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Il Castello B&B
Il Castello B&B
#2 of 10 in Padenghe sul Garda
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garuti
Villa Garuti
#4 of 6 in Padenghe sul Garda
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#9 of 10 in Padenghe sul Garda
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Santa Giulia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Santa Giulia

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 78, 25080 Padenghe sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Padenghe sul Garda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Padenghe sul Garda
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Santa Giulia 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Santa Giulia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Locanda Santa Giulia Hotel Padenghe Sul Garda
Hotel Residence Santa Giulia Lake Garda/Padenghe Sul Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing