We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barchi Resort - Apartments & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Barchi Resort - Apartments & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo, Finland
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We (6 adults and 2 children) stayed at Barchi Resort's Attic apartment for one week in July and really loved our stay as the apartment is really cozy, clean and well furnished.

The location of the resort is just great: San Felice del Benaco is an idyllic village, and Barchi Resort is located at the centre of it. Great restaurants and local shops are just around the corner.

Federico was a super-helpful and friendly host, who made sure that we enjoyed our stay at the resort. Thank you for that! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haifa District, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

An excellent apartment, spacious, new and very clean, in the spectacular old town of San Felice, near by a good bakery and restaurant.
The Owner is a very warm person and is assisting in all aspects needed.
First Class.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank amber217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Visited San Felice for a wedding and to explore the local surroundings.

From the start Federico was amazing, he was very informative on local knowledge and available 24/7.
The apartment was fantastic, great value for money and local to all amenities. The only down fall was no pool, but the lake was 15min walk away!! Will definitely be returning.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Barchi resort is a really beautiful place to stay. We spend six days with a couple of friends and had booked two apartments (Panoramic and Patio). The flats are very stylish and also cozy furnished. The place to sit outside gives you a nice Italian flair. We felt completely satisfied with this accommodation, the owner was friendly and it was worth the price. Car parking is in little distance and the lake within 15 minutes food walk, but this is not a problem. This is a good place for everybody who wants to spend a holiday aside the main tourist places in a typical Italian village. Only one little criticism: Although the kitchens are new, modern and nicely filled with crockery, some things are missing, e.g. bigger bowls and pans or breadbasket. But this might be improved in the future :) Thanks again to Federico for this nice place to stay and for organizing the barbecue grill for us!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempten, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed there 2 days and were not only satisfied, more amazed from the apartment. Nice & clean like you expect an "Home-Sweet-Home". It was not our last time visiting the Barchi-Resort. Thank you Frederico for everything

Room Tip: We had the apartment "Attic"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Biniam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was looking for a typical place - far from the crowds, yet close to everything Lake Garda has to offer, and I couldn't have chosen any better! It was perfect for a relaxing family stay.
The apartment (panoramic) was spacious and newly renovated. You get a small view of the lake.
You may need to get used the church bells ringing every 1/2 hour, but that's also what makes it charming.The owner family is very friendly and helpful. You immediately feel at home!
We just missed having a radio or CD player ;-)

Room Tip: I am not sure where the other apartments are but with the panoramic apartments near the main square...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Barchi Resort - Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you very much for the nice comment.
I just want to clarify that the bells next to villa Castello stop to ring from 11:30 pm to 7 am.
During the day it's right, bells ring every half an hour ;-)
Thanks again for your stay.
Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

It is unforgettable experience. The place is great and most importantly the people are very nice and they always offer their help. It is positioned in a walking distance from the beach and you can drive to other major city in Italy like Milano, Venice, Verona and others. We will be coming back definitely. Thank you Frederico.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Badawi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Barchi Resort - Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Mr. Badawi, thanks to you and your great family.
You are welcome
Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Felice del Benaco hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Luisa Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Luisa Resort & Spa
#1 of 7 in San Felice del Benaco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel Casimiro Village
Park Hotel Casimiro Village
#2 of 7 in San Felice del Benaco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sogno
Hotel Sogno
#4 of 7 in San Felice del Benaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Filis
Hotel San Filis
#5 of 7 in San Felice del Benaco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bella Hotel & Leisure
Bella Hotel & Leisure
#3 of 7 in San Felice del Benaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.8 mi away
Camping Village La Gardiola
Camping Village La Gardiola
#11 of 12 in San Felice del Benaco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barchi Resort - Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barchi Resort - Apartments & Suites

Property: Barchi Resort - Apartments & Suites
Address: Via Castello 1 | Via Dietro Castello 16, 25010 San Felice del Benaco, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > San Felice del Benaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Speciality Lodging in San Felice del Benaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Barchi Resort - Apartments & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Living an unforgettable experience in historic and renovated houses in the heart of the charming medieval village of San Felice del Benaco, overlooking Lake Garda.Within 50 meters from Barchi Resort you will find a supermarket, bakery, confectionery, the grocer, the butcher, the fishmonger, newspapers, tobacco, ice cream, laundry, hair salon, a fenced playground, lots of restaurants, pizzerias, bars, pubs, Butique Italian fashion, and much more.The nearest beach is 1 km away, easily reachable on foot. If you wish, you can safely forget about the car.Among the variety of recreational activities possible, Barchi Resort suggests to rent a boat (also without a license), rent a bike or play on the nearby golf course.From Barchi Resort you can easily visit the most beautiful locations of north Italy, as Venezia, Verona, Milano, Torino, Firenze, Dolomiti, Mantova, Genova, etc.Barchi Resort - Apartments & Suites embodies the meaning of "Diffuse Aparthotel", which can be summed up in some of the concepts listed below: -unified management of the villa's apartments -presence of reserved terraces for guests -provision of hotel services such as reception, cleaning, etc. -integration in the territory and its culture -short distance between dwellings and village servicesWe are deeply rooted in the territory of San Felice del Benaco, subject to value and promote the heritage and natural beauty of its places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Barchi Resort - Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barchi Resort - Apartments & Suites Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing