We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views for 'mountain goats'!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Camping Eden Village
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely views for 'mountain goats'!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Lake Garda is a beautiful spot, pretty typically Italian towns/villages around the lake that are easily reached by boat or road.
Camping Eden is well positioned near the lake and the village of Porto Portese where the ferry calls. The site has 2 swimming pools, shop, restaurant and takeaway, which are all fine. However the main disadvantage to the site is the very steep climb both by car on the road or steep steps if on foot. Anyone with any disability, elderly etc would have found this a problem. The site was very busy and quite crowded, we though we had avoided the school holidays but had not taken into account that Dutch holidays begin before the British....... So it was very noisy.
On a positive note the site was very clean and well maintained, I would recommend it for families with children and the fit and active who are not looking for a peaceful time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Su55912014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    67
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
104
35
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We are seasoned campers having camped as children, with children, and without children at well over 100 sites throughout Europe. This is a very large and quite a congested campsite perched on a hillside with some spectacular views, but be aware that only a few selected sites have views of the lake.The public areas are clean and tidy and the toilets and wash blocks kept very clean. We travelled in Midsummer and found this site very overcrowded with tents and caravans packed very closely together with little or no privacy. Car parking was a problem and presented what we thought quite a significant risk to pedestrians using the site. Driving within the camp site with its steep inclines and hairpin bends was quite stressful!
Both pools are packed like sardines throughout the day and having to wear swimming caps was a bit of an inconvenience!. The one thing that any prospective traveller should consider and be aware of are the very steep paths up to the tents and caravans which consists of a long, run of lung-bursting steps at an angle of 45° which makes you consider whether you really want to have that walk down to the reception and bar and then back again!
The campsite has its own pleasant beach on the lake but this is small and therefore congested.
The site has wifi but very expensive at three euros a day and we were told it was unreliable and the site would not give a refund as it was run by a private operator.many European sites now provide it free.
Sadly like so many places the residents are inflicted over much of the site with loud pop music from the children's disco all evening where's the same music was played on the same loop. Got to know the words of 'Star Trekkers across the Universe' almost word perfect within a day or two. Any hope of watching the sun slip gently over the lake, while enjoying a peaceful glass of wine was impossible.
The site is within walking of the port of Portese where it is possible to catch ferries to various towns around the lake. These are very pleasant excursions.
One day we drove to Densenzano and caught the train to Verona which was very enjoyable. However be warned we had to queue for forty minutes to buy the train tickets meaning we missed our train.

A good site perhaps for children but not for those who want a quiet,relaxed easy going holiday. We will stick with the more traditional rural and far less commercial campsites.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank FreddyBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester england
Level Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

we stayed here for 6 nights at the start of june with eurocamp we stayed in a classic caravan the view was breath taking

the site is very steep. but the view was worth the walk

all the eurocamp reps did great job the caravan was very well presented when we arrived

i would stop at this site again

there is a short walk to portese where the ferry stops

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

we stayed with canvas holidays in a classic mobile home with a view.The best thing about the site is the view but canvas do not let customers book specific emplacements so the view you get could be spectacular or a bit dissapointing.Our accomodation was showing its age but ok Visiting off season meant that boats were limited so hiring a car is best option.Pools open but very cold!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulaandbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had an excellent holiday here in a Canvas mobile home. I wasn't too happy with the positioning of the home so if you want the stunning view that is shown in the brochure you really need to specify it up front, but otherwise the place was very relaxing.

The pool area was clean and tidy and well monitored, and the site itself was very clean.Our kids spent most of their time at the pools (upper and lower).

The shop is somewhat limited but has the basics.

Lake Beach, obviously very crowded in August, but Lake Garda itself was great for swimming in.

The local site staff in reception, shop , restuarant (basic Pizzeria) were all friendly and helpful.

We bought discounted tickets on site for Gardaland for a day;

Note: Site shops or tickets sales do not take credit cards so you need plenty of cash.

Supermarket in nearby Salo was very good and walking around Salo very pleasant with a walkway right round the lake shore for several kilometers.

We also strolled around the narrow streets of Gargnano on the western shore of Lake Garda, bought an ice cream, it was very much a no hassle holiday.

One potential pitfall of the site is it is very steep with a lot of narrow steps so for anybody with walking / mobility /wheelechair problems that would be an issue.

Overall we had a great time, we were looking for a relaxing week with good weather, which we got.

Room Tip: Ask for a location with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Plavi98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here with Eurocamp middle of September, our caravan was clean and ready for us when we arrived. We stayed in one of the larger van's on site which had an aboustly stunning view over the lake from the deck, it could take your breath-away.

Our caravan was well equipped, spacious and very clean with modern cooking facilities. The campsite shop we found very pretty expensive and didn't have a lot of choice, however was good for topping up milk or bread. We found the site very quite and peaceful however this is a very steep site. The walk from the shop to the top pool could be a challenge for those who are unfit or unable, however you can use the car around most the site.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bikerchica675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We booked our Riviera Holiday using our Tesco Club Card Points and we were not disappointed.
We arrived at Eden and waited for the Al Fresco team to start their shift waiting in the pool.
The campsite is very clean and our mobile home, even though it was the cheapest was clean and comfortable.
With an extra small fee we had unlimited use of the air conditioning in the mobile home, and I was pleased we paid for it as it was very hot.
The pool is decent size and clean and there is a very well stocked bazaar with reasonable prized groceries.
The site was very quite at night, we went the second week in June, and therefore it might get noisier in full season.
We will definitely go again.
The Alfresco staff was very friendly, onboard and always available.
Will definitely recommend it.
If you do go, do not miss to visit Le Sirene on the Garda side of the lake, you have to pay for the entrance but it is a beautiful beach within a park with immaculate services.
Sirmione, a lovely medieval borgo and if you do not mind to travel a bit, visit Riviera Del Garda in the north.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank galadriel2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Felice del Benaco
12.5 mi away
Camping Bella Italia
Camping Bella Italia
#2 of 32 in Peschiera del Garda
1,245 reviews
1.7 mi away
Camping Village La Gardiola
Camping Village La Gardiola
#9 of 13 in San Felice del Benaco
13 reviews
1.7 mi away
Camping Europa Silvella
Camping Europa Silvella
#1 of 13 in San Felice del Benaco
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Campeggio Villaggio Weekend
Campeggio Villaggio Weekend
#3 of 13 in San Felice del Benaco
102 reviews
5.6 mi away
Piantelle Camping
Piantelle Camping
#1 of 24 in Moniga del Garda
144 reviews
12.8 mi away
Camping Butterfly
Camping Butterfly
#9 of 32 in Peschiera del Garda
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Eden Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Eden Village

Property: Camping Eden Village
Address: Via Preone 45, 25010 San Felice del Benaco, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > San Felice del Benaco
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Speciality Lodging in San Felice del Benaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Eden Village 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Camping with lake view at San Felice del Benaco will offer you a relaxing holiday.Green and relaxing landscapes with spectacular panoramas, everywhere blue nuances of sky and water: Lake Garda offers plenty of variety with something new every day... Camping Eden Village is situated in one of the most picturesque parts of the Gulf of Salò. This is an area rich with tradition and history, and famous for its cuisine. Lying by the lake, the fragrance and colours of the flowers in bloom are in perfect harmony with the tranquil and relaxing atmosphere of the Village.Camping Eden can offer at the same time a relaxing but also dynamic holiday. The open spaces and gardens, private beach, 3 swimming pools, waterslides, restaurant-pizzeria-bar, snack bar, minimarket, together with a choice of accommodations and services like chalets, mobile homes, pitches, showers, washbasins, laundry provide an ideal location for all tastes.The tennis court, football field, beachvolley ground, children's playgrounds, video games are available for guests entertainment. Camping Eden assures to the customers a service of info and reservation for cultural manifestations and sports (golf, sailing, windsurf and riding). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, CampingAndCo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, PitchUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camping Eden Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Eden Village Hotel San Felice Del Benaco
Camping Eden Village Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing