We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fairly good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Campeggio Villaggio Weekend
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fairly good”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The camping was pretty quite, We were few people staying there so we enjoyed the tranquility of the lake. The mobile house (cottage vista lago) was fairly clean (but there was an ants invasion in act) and with a nice view. May be too small the terrace and the space outside compared with other houses in the village. We had a pizza there that was not bad. Great pool (too cold to use it :-( ) and nice play ground probably not big enough during the high season. People at the reception are not Italian and don't even speak Italian, quite weird, isn't it? They seemed pretty confused and check-in and check-out took long, may be the new staff is still getting organized, I had no problems though.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alessio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    47
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
61
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Cheshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

What a great park. Extremely family friendly our kids aged 3,6 and 8 enjoyed all the pools, something for everyone with deepish pool for jumping in, great slides and a nice baby pool for toddlers. Park is very well maintained and clean and has THE BEST views over Lake garda. I would recommend hiring a car if you have a young family and make the most of great trips as the park is in striking distance of Milano, Venezia, Verona, gardaland and some unique towns littered around the coast of the lake. We found the food good value for money but drinks sometimes expensive. Numerous trips to the gelaterias in Salo is a must!
Kids disco is good and activities are decent if a little laid back. The park is very european so not all the entertainment is in English but all staff are fluent and have a great attitude. PS Norman and Pauline ( Eurocamp couriers), I told you , you were internet legends so hopefully you read this as well!
We flew to verona and stayed in a caravan and it was perfectly comfortable for us 5. In fact we find it difficult to find hotels with rooms for 5 peeps so this was a revelation and i would recommend it for families ( it's also cheaper and a much better location than going on an all-inc to greece or spain ). Final words, we loved it, loved it , loved it and would definitley go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This site was our first ever Italien camping experience, and despite one or two issues the whole experience was brilliant. A warm welcome, complimentary bottle of wine and when we hit a snag, the staff were out in force to help . The site has amazing kids club, delightful staff we loved the Hungarian waitress come shop keeper, she was brilliant and friendly. Showers and toilets second to none, pool great size , shop all needs met and the ice cream mmmmmmmm.

We will be back .,.. Avoiding pitch no 1 ... So should you

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acea50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

SUMMARY:- A pleasant friendly site with great views over Lake Garda and decent amenities. A little steep in places and not much to do in the immediate (1-2 km) area. Pitches a bit cramped in high season.

We stayed here in August 2011 and it was jam packed with not a pitch or mobile to spare. There was a heatwave on as well and it was very hot. We hadn't stayed here before, but the campsite had been recommended to us and we enjoyed our stay here. The Eurocamp reps Norman and Pauline were great and the tent was ok - but the pitch was a little cramped and the tent was mega hot in the afternoon. Everybody went down to the swimming pool or the lake so it didn't really affect anyone too much.

The site itself is on a hillside across and overlooking the interesting town of Salo (2.5km). The lakeside is about 500m at the bottom of the hill. Camping Weekend has a good entertainment complex consisting of a swimming pool, bar, restaurant and supermarket. The restaurant was decent and competitively priced. There was animation every night that began with a kids disco about 7pm. The bar closes quite early (at 11pm I think) and there isn't a lot else to do around the site. The staff are pretty friendly and I think that the site might be owned by Dutch people as there are a lot of Dutch staff here.

There are a huge number of sites around Lake Garda and I would say that this is definitely one of the better ones. It has a nice easygoing friendly vibe and I would recommend it for families with youngsters. However, it is a little steep in parts and there is little else happening within a km or so of the site, so teens might get itchy feet and old uns might get sore feet.

Best thing - the views.
Worst thing - the wi-fi is poor. You will probably have to sit outside reception to get a signal - and it ain't cheap either.

Room Tip: The amenities are on the top level - same as the reception. At the bottom level you get better views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyberdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Although the pitch size was a little small (we couldn't fit out car next to our Eurocamp tent), that is my only negative comment. There were lots of activities around the pool and restaurant area which our kids enjoyed in the evening, the slide in the pool was great fun, Eurocamp courier (Norman and his wife) were very welcoming, and it was close enough to Salo to be able to walk there (40 minutes around the lake). It's an attractive campsite and well laid out. The shower block was clean and there were plenty of facilities - don't remember queuing at the height of the season. If you don't have a car, and are self-catering, this may not be the best campsite because the shop didn't have much fresh food, but the fresh bread was good. We ate out at the local restaurant one night (reviewed favourably here) - expensive, but a lovely treat for the adults. Otherwise, the campsite restaurant had a good selection of food including fresh fish etc, and you're never far from a restaurant in Italy.

Room Tip: We booked through Eurocamp so were restricted to their pitches which are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZurichTraveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Felice del Benaco
12.2 mi away
Camping San Benedetto Il Vecchio Mulino
Camping San Benedetto Il Vecchio...
#10 of 33 in Peschiera del Garda
235 reviews
0.8 mi away
Camping Eden Village
Camping Eden Village
#4 of 13 in San Felice del Benaco
160 reviews
12.7 mi away
Camping Bella Italia
Camping Bella Italia
#2 of 33 in Peschiera del Garda
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Piantelle Camping
Piantelle Camping
#1 of 24 in Moniga del Garda
144 reviews
8.9 mi away
La Rocca Camping Village
La Rocca Camping Village
#1 of 40 in Bardolino
191 reviews
1.7 mi away
Camping Europa Silvella
Camping Europa Silvella
#1 of 13 in San Felice del Benaco
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campeggio Villaggio Weekend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campeggio Villaggio Weekend

Property: Campeggio Villaggio Weekend
Address: Via Vallone della Selva 2, 25010 San Felice del Benaco, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > San Felice del Benaco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in San Felice del Benaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Campeggio Villaggio Weekend 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your Campeggio Villaggio Weekend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campeggio Villaggio Weekend Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing