We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“meraviglioso!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gran Fausto

Gran Fausto
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
glasgow
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“meraviglioso!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We are never disappointed when we visit Gran Fausto--the food the atmosphere and the attentive staff. We are almost losing count of the years we have been enjoying meals here.
This year, the big change was the pizza with the thin crust. Absolutely delicious but I would have liked he old size with the same wonderful thin crust I think that was the way the smaller ones used to be as they were my bench mark for any other pizza.. I have a healthy appetite, but I found the new large ones almost too much! ( but I did manage a few over the time we were in Portese!} I know the amount of dough is the same but the topping needed to cover it has to be more.
Every we leave counting the days till next year!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alison c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    48
    31
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing People amazing food amazing Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Gran Fausto is simply my favourite restaurant anywhere in the world, we have been coming for 6-7 years now and the service and food is brilliant, it's such a friendly restaurant.

We visited 3 times last holiday in May and they also held our wedding reception on the 24th, the food quality was amazing and they dealt with our large (60+ people) with ease.

Thanks so much to the staff and management! We will be back

Ciao!

Helpful?
Thank Trevski220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Italian as Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

What a wonderfully local restaurant. Pretty limited menu, but perfectly cooked. We had lunch and dinner several times. Yum!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Felice del Benaco, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, for Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Family run restaurant located in a great spot in Porto Portese. Great selection of fish, meat, pasta and pizza dishes. (Spaghetti allo scoglio highly recommended!)
Also very good Ice cream, coffee and appetitivo spot so worth a visit at any time of the day. It is only 2 minutes from the ferry departure point for Portese.

We ate here on a number of occasions Summer 2013.
Recommend booking for evenings in July/August to ensure you get a table and don't have to wait!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich_and_Christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrach, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We ate here twice during our stay in San Felice Del Benaco. Its a short walk from the Eden village campsite and the pizzas are very good indeed. Try the one with cheese, tomato and onion MMMMM! The one with cream and mushrooms is great too. The Mixed fried fish was not the largest but fine for the price. The management and staff were friendly and attentive and very efficient.if you're lucky enough to get a roadside table the view onto the harbour is great for wathching the boats coming and going.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gran Fausto also viewed

San Felice del Benaco, Province of Brescia
San Felice del Benaco, Province of Brescia
 
San Felice del Benaco, Province of Brescia
San Felice del Benaco, Province of Brescia
 
Salo, Province of Brescia
San Felice del Benaco, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Gran Fausto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing