We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad.......but not good......”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cannero Riviera
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hapimag Resort Cannero
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cannero Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We arrived at 14h30 after not sleeping for 24 hours and were told our room wasn't ready. After begging and pleading, we were given our room (but they made it known that check in was at 4pm so make a note of this). Room was adequate - we were three and there were 2 single sleeper couches and a room with a double bed. A little kitchenette with dishwasher and other modern amenities! Bathroom also adequate and shower very nice! The only thing we didn't like was that we were there for a week and they never changed towels once nor did they clean the room! When we asked re the towels, we were charged E1.50 per new towel - bit of a ripoff! Then the other gripe was that if you have no hire car, transport to neighbouring towns etc. is very expensive! We wanted to do washing and there were only 2 washing machines and 2 tumble driers - not enough with a resort of this size! But, we still enjoyed our stay and I have to make mention of Alice and Petra at reception who were both VERY helpful! Oh and the use of the ferry is within walking distance!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Seashellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: demander les chambres premium avec vue sur le lac
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Am besten sind die Zimmer mit Seeblick....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Walter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Fink80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank irossi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Eckhard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 739Donatello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannero Riviera
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Rondinella
Hotel La Rondinella
#6 of 6 in Cannero Riviera
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cannero
Hotel Cannero
#1 of 6 in Cannero Riviera
543 reviews
11.6 mi away
Regina Palace
Regina Palace
#6 of 35 in Stresa
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Italia
Park Hotel Italia
#2 of 6 in Cannero Riviera
69 reviews
11.6 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#2 of 35 in Stresa
1,385 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Margherita
Hotel Villa Margherita
#1 of 2 in Oggebbio
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hapimag Resort Cannero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hapimag Resort Cannero

Address: Via delle Magnolie 7, 28821 Cannero Riviera, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Cannero Riviera
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cannero Riviera
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cannero is the place to discover exotic plant life. The resort in Cannero is on the shore of Lake Maggiore. Relax among palms and camellias, watch the activity on the water from the resort's "own" harbour, take a trip to the Borromeo Islands and explore the magnigicient gardens. Discover the mountains, stroll across the market in Luino or take a boat trip on Lake Maggiore. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hapimag Resort Cannero Cannero Riviera, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing