We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Nearby Hotels
Tre Laghi Hotel(Nebbiuno)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo(Massino Visconti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (149)
    Filter reviews
    149 results
    Traveller rating
    51
    57
    33
    6
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    51
    57
    33
    6
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbusy roaditalian lakesdining roomprivate beachmain courselake viewthird floorbooked independentlyswimming poolhalf boardbreakfast and dinnerlovely hotelthree nightsrearparadisoterraceitalians
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    66 - 71 of 149 reviews
    Reviewed 10 July 2012

    Stayed for 14 relaxed days in june at this charming hotel right above the Lago Maggiore.
    Beautiful old park, clean pool and nice lake beach with sufficient chairs and umbrellas.
    Excellent breakfast in sunny patio with view on the lake. Restaurant with various options of high standard a la carte and very good service and value. Wonderful veranda for relaxing and having light meal or refreshments with magnificient views on the lake. Room and bathroom very clean and very good service. Best rooms are to the lakesite with balconies, french windows and great view on the Lago. Very friendly owner, staff and room service. Good useable for handicapped people, 1 special room for wheelchair.

    We will return as soon as possible.

    Room Tip: Best rooms are to the lakesite with balconies, french windows and great view on the lake.
    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Klaus S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 July 2012

    This once private villa...an old style hotel I.e. Not hermetically sealed in glass. Very helpful welcoming staff, especially young Alessia. Mazzini at the bar great fun with stories about how tough the job situation is in Italy. The pool is eminently swimmable with great chairs, shower, umbrellas. Then there's the excellent private lake beach with round straw shades. The restaurant is very good! For E:15 you can get a three course so so meal or A La Carte. Great salad bar. All round good value. Busses to Stresa & Arona, also for island boat tours. Avoid the independents, go with the main ferries. The views are brilliant. The verandah great for afternoon tea, or pot-dinner drink or dessert.

    Room Tip: Front rooms great views of the lake, but car street noise
    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Leonard S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 June 2012

    Stayed at this hotel for 2 days. Beautiful location right on the lake. Service was wonderful.
    The owners and the staff were a delight. Room and bathroom very clean. I would like to give a special mention to the girls at the reception, nothing was too much trouble. In all a most enjoyable stay and would certainly go back and recommend this lovely hotel to friends and family.

    Room Tip: Would recommend to ask for a lakeside view room. As the garden rooms have the noise of the trains.
    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank bridgetobridge
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 April 2012

    Lovely hotel - very traditional with great food and friendly staff. Meina is not a lakeside town itself - the town is to the right and up and behind the hotel. The hotel is on the lakeside road with stunning views. We asked for a lake view room and got one - the hotel didn't charge us extra either which was very kind. There is no ferry dock here - the nearest one is Stresa about 15 mins drive away. We would definately recommend a car - otherwise you are reliant on the buses. I imagine the lakeside road gets gridlocked in the height of season but on a sunny Easter weekend it was fine.
    The hotel does seem to cater for coach parties but they eat in the main dining room. As independent travellers we had a prime table at the front of the add on dining area - a conservatory - with lovely lake views for breakfast and dinner. The 3 course meals were of a very good standard with a choice for all 3 courses and the staff attentive and friendly despite our poor italian! The coach parties do give the hotel atmosphere - especially early and late season - it would have been a very quiet dining experience without them!
    Lake Maggiore is wonderful - very German and Swiss orientated which gives the towns a cosmopolitan feel that you don't get when a place is full of Brits. We would recommend a trip to Lake Orta - about an hours drive through alpine like countryside. Get there early though as parking is very limited and the place is extremely popular. We also went to a tiny lake - Lake Mergozzo which was very tranquil as there are no motor boats allowed on it.
    We found prices reasonable - even drinks in the hotel - and everywhere was immaculately kept with individual little cafes and shops - not the dearth of tourist tat shops you get in some places
    There really is loads to do and we would very much like to return!

    Room Tip: Plump for a lakeview room if you can get one! Some have balconies too
    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    6  Thank davidandmel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 October 2011

    Villa Paradiso is a good base for a holiday on Maggiore. We had a room with a lake view which had french windows so was lovely and light and had everything we needed, very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble, the staff in the dining room deserve a special mention because they were just lovely. You choose your evening meal at breakfast and every night there is a salad bar and three courses! You will not be hungry. Food was of a high standard traditional Italian with fresh fish on offer every evening. Excellent breakfasts. MeIna itself hasnt got much, but there is a bus stop 2 mins form hotel and train 5 minutes. Buses are a bout 1 an hour and trains less frequent so you have to pay a little attention to timetables. For ferrys you need to go to Stresa as there is only 1 ferry a day at Meina. The only down side is the road in front of the hotel. With a lake view you can't escape it and we found it a bit noisy. My preference is to sleep with the windows open and I found on a couple of occasions having to shut the window and put on the air condition. Yes there are coach parties at the hotel, however they are in a separate breakfast and dining room for them and didn't affect us in any way. In fact in the evening outside on the terrace there was a bit of a buzz of people which gave some ambiance (as so often hotel bars are dead and have no atmosphere I find).

    Room Tip: Rooms a t the back are quieter
    • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank scottishwifie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews