We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Lago Majore spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B La Darsena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B La Darsena
Ranked #1 of 6 Meina B&B and Inns
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Lago Majore spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We had a very nice stay in La Darsenea. The view on the lake is wonderful. The room was clean and spacious. The owners were very friendly and helpfull. They showed us some very good restaurants in nearby Arona. The man also played on the piano while we were having breakfast at the lakeside. Breakfast is fine, rather limited choice, but we absolutely enjoyed the homemade pies and chocolate salami. We definitely recommend this B&B for lago trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    23
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
35
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Very nice family owned B&B with beautiful view for Lago Maggiore. Everything is clean and the breakfast are delicious. Unfortunately location is about 40 minutes walking to nearest town Arona, where you can take a dinner or enjoy local night life.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichalK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

My boyfriend and I spent two days relaxing in this strep of the lake.
The location is very quiet and comfortable,the view is wonderful and the evening the moon reflected on the lake. We were also very lucky that we found such a wonderful time we had breakfast on the terrace overlooking the lake.
The breakfast is plentiful with homemade cakes, italian coffe, milk, fresh fruit......
The owner gave us a warm welcom.
A true romantic weekend. We will definitely return

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanZ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

ATTENTION: I would like to warn everybody to not get fooled by the pictures! There is one good thing about this B&B and that is only the nice view. All the rest is horrible: The room we had was filthy everywhere (dust, dirty windows, filthy toilet, fingernails on the floor,..), the breakfast is not a breakfast: it's a shame to offer something like that (no fresh bread, just dry toast, expired products (months!), cakes she made 5 days before, dirty water, bad coffee, fruit that has been rotting for days ...), our dirty towels were just thrown in another corner instead of being cleaned. Also, the house is full with spiders and their webs (big ones!!!), it feels like freaking halloween there, horrible. It was not pleasant to sit on our terrace, since the spiders came down the walls after sunset. At night we could hear every step of the guests on the floor above us, the building is very very noisy. The beds were terrible to sleep in, the cheapest of the cheapest. The owner of this B&B doesn't do anything, she doesn't clean, she speaks only Italian. She gives no touristic information at all, since she speaks no languages. The lady even threatened to call the police during a misunderstanding we had. She serves a disgraceful breakfast like it's something to be proud of... We strongly advise you not to book this B&B, it's not worth any money! This B&B "could" be a wonderful place for guests, but at the moment it's a shame...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ver0nique85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stabroek, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

The only good thing about this B&B is the wonderful lake view. The rest is an insult to you as a guest.
The rooms are filthy... You could write your name in the dust everywhere. Spiders in and out, it feels like Halloween ounce the night falls.
The breakfast is a joke. The only bread you'll receive are dry toast, warmed up coffee, rotten fruit, powder juices, expired (5 months!!!) chocolate, dry cereals... I can not express enough how bad is was. I felt cheated in every way and could write about it.
The lady doesn't know a thing how to treat guests. She also only speaks Italian, nothing else.
In a touristic placer like the lake Maggiore, you would at least expect a few notions of English or French.
The bed... Imagine the cheapest Ikea bed and make it three times worse. You could not even sit on the corner without falling through it.
This is the worst B&B experience we've ever had. Do not go there! There are plenty of other places that diserve your visit.

Room Tip: Do not book any. Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank akisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meina
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#1 of 7 in Arona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
1.4 mi away
Hotel Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#2 of 7 in Arona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Antico Verbano
Antico Verbano
#1 of 3 in Meina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#1 of 10 in Arona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bel Sit Hotel-Ristorante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Darsena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Darsena

Property: B&B La Darsena
Address: Via del Sempione 14, 28046 Meina, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Meina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Meina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your B&B La Darsena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B La Darsena Meina, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing