We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Oggebbio!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Casa e Vela
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Best place in Oggebbio!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

A very nice place to stay, marvelous vue over lago maggiore, Silva, the owner of the hotel, is a wonderful lady, always smiling and helping us with lots of questions! We defenitly will come again next time we are around! Very comfortable room with everything in it. You cannot wish for a better place! Thank you so much Silvia! Big hug from Helge and Barbara from Copenhagen

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    20
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
19
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prievidza, Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

With my husband we spent 3 nights in this Residence on May. Apartment was super, 2 grounds, kitchen, parking. Very good position, close to the private beach. Silvia (personal or owner) is perfect, helful, nice. Very nice view - we could see the lake from our room. Their restaurant offers really good wine! we were happy and satisfied, we would come again, thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inka O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I stay at the end of april in this residence. The owner is o kind woman. The rooms are clean and big. We travel with a liitle baby and everything was fantastic. We have a very big terrace with a splen did lake view. Behind the residence are a forest, our child was very delighted. In one day i lose my documents in Milan. So...the ownes make all the possible to find this document. She ask me for every receipt i have from shopping. I give him what i have....shw start call every shop see on the receipt. In 15 minutes, she give me a name and a adress with phone no from one shop and i recovered the documents. So......very very beautiful holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanescu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The Residence was in the perfect location, very close to the beach and very close to the little but cosy village centre. We really enjoyed our apartment because we had everything that we needed just there and 10 minutes away by car there were lots of shops.
Behind the Residence you will find the Hemingway Cafe, so nice, where we had a full continental breakfast, the Latte Macchiato was amazing!
A place that I will recommend to my friends for sure.
Thanks to the Staff for making our holiday so relaxing and unforgettable!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacopg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We had a studio room which was clean and tidy. The kitchen had everything we needed and the beach area was nice. The beach bar did great food and had a friendly atmosphere.
The views over the lake and of the sunsets from our room were beautiful.

The only problem was the busy lake road that runs between the beach area and the apartments. The volume of traffic through the night kept us awake.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oggebbio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Margherita
Hotel Villa Margherita
#1 of 2 in Oggebbio
91 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Zust
Hotel Residence Zust
#10 of 14 in Verbania
119 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Rondinella
Hotel La Rondinella
#6 of 6 in Cannero Riviera
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Cannobio
Hotel Cannobio
#4 of 10 in Cannobio
122 reviews
7.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Majestic
Grand Hotel Majestic
#3 of 14 in Verbania
460 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Beau Rivage
Hotel Beau Rivage
#7 of 15 in Baveno
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Casa e Vela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Casa e Vela

Property: Residence Casa e Vela
Address: Via Martiri Oggebbiesi 21, 28824 Oggebbio, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Oggebbio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Oggebbio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Casa e Vela 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on Lake Maggiore, situated in Oggebbio (Verbania - Piedmont Italy) ideal for a holiday with the family, in quiet and sunny position; annual opening.Casa e Vela Residence has 15 apartments: rooms and studio flats for 2 people and two-room apartments for 5 or 6 people. The apartments have a terrace looking over the lake, a cooking area fitted, telephone, satellite TV and safe. Parking. The Residence hotel has a Reception and from April till September has a pleasant outdoor bar-restaurant on the beach where one can have breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rental of motorboat 40 hp without drive licence. Pedalo, kayak and bikes. Hire of boye for motorboats of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Residence Casa e Vela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Casa e Vela Oggebbio, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing