We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and Inviting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Contrada Lunga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Contrada Lunga
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Warm and Inviting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Annalisa was a very kind host from the beginning picking us up and dropping us off at Lecco train station. It was like home with a cosy bedroom with room for our luggage and a communal area where we ate the delicious breakfast made up of yoghurts, homemade bread and jam, cheeses and different types of tea and coffee. Annalisa shared local information with us and had many maps for all sorts of trips. We had a few delicious pizzas at La Spaggia on the lake. Annalisa is a very interesting person and made this a very special experience by sharing her home and beautiful village with us. We had a great stay! Many thanks!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CadillacSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    11
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
54
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We loved everything about this B&B - from the tranquil location to the wonderful hosts - the experience was simply unforgettable. After a late night arrival and getting lost trying to locate the place, Annalisa's hospitality warmed us up rightaway. Even though it was late in the night, Annalisa took the time to give us recommendations on what to do, where to go, etc. Her energy and passion translate into everything that she does. Breakfast was a hearty spread of freshly squeezed orange juice, homemade bread and pastries, ham and cheeses. Photographs of her early travels adorn the walls. There is also a bookshelf well stocked with guides and maps about the area. The B&B is a labor of love. Like!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

As such places are starting with the people who run them, I must begin with Luca and Analisa. They are amazing people, super interesting and super fun. Only to meet them was worth the coming.
The place is comfortable, located in a tiny old village with no car access. There is a car parking lot 2 minutes walk, safe and free. The village has good access to the east side of the lake. Breakfasts were a real joy.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amitm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Österreich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had a great stay at annalisas home. It is really beautiful and she was very kind also with our fourth suprising houseguest ;-) The way up and the streets of the city are a little bit tricky so not the best for heavy luggage guests but the accommodation is worth the effort :-) hope to see you again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipp E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Can't say enough positives about staying with Analisa and Lucca! We had a bit of trouble with our train when we got to Milan...we got on one going the opposite direction! For future reference, take the one towards Tirano, NOT Torino! The tracks are right next to each other and the spellings are so similar, we got mixed up. But never fear, I called Analisa and kept in contact with her about the changes in arrival time. We were supposed to arrive at 7:30, but ended up there around 10:30 pm. Analisa was so gracious to pick us up with all our luggage, and when we arrived at her home exhausted from our ordeal, she offered to make us pasta at almost midnight! We knew then and there we had made a new friend who was gracious and never stressed out. :-) We were only there for a couple of nights, but really enjoyed our stay. She gave us maps and helpful information about ferries, taxis, etc. Would stay there again in a heartbeat! If we could only travel to beautiful Lake Como again sometime soon...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenbuck66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Thank you ever so much for being such great hosts for us last summer! I don't know your method, but you almost felt like old friends to us when we left. We really would like to come back again.
Warm regards,
Paul and Christina
Sweden

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We truly enjoyed the hospitality of Anna Lisa and Luca. Very quick response (I planned a spontaneous trip the day before, but received a reply within a few hours!!) and a personal touch all the way through. From the initial email communication we felt welcome, then going to her recommended restaurant (still haven't met them at this stage) to finally arriving at their little castle - like a dream. Loads of storytelling, showing the house openly 11pm and a comfortable sleep. If you are looking for an authentic stay, this is your choice. Will for sure come back! Thanks again Anna Lisa and Luca!

Best Majken and Emanuel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Majken22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbadia Lariana
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel Abbadia
Park Hotel Abbadia
#1 of 1 in Abbadia Lariana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mamma Ciccia
Mamma Ciccia
#1 of 12 in Mandello del Lario
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Le Colombine
Bed and Breakfast Le Colombine
#3 of 8 in Abbadia Lariana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alla Torre del Barbarossa
Alla Torre del Barbarossa
#3 of 12 in Mandello del Lario
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rifugio Soldanella
Rifugio Soldanella
#1 of 1 in Piani Resinelli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trattoria "I BODEGA" B&B
Trattoria "I BODEGA" B&B
#6 of 8 in Abbadia Lariana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Contrada Lunga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Contrada Lunga

Property: Contrada Lunga
Address: Via Alla Chiesetta 10, 23821, Abbadia Lariana, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Abbadia Lariana
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Abbadia Lariana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B "Contrada Lunga", an ancient house situated in Linzanico, halfway over Abbadia Lariana. If you are looking for a special place, wich is off the beaten tourist track , you have to stop here. You will find an interesting medieval and pedestrian village, quite, cool and relaxing, with exclusive atmosphere. Let the car on the main street and reach the house on foot. The house is in the hart of Linzanico, between other houses, we are waiting for you!We will take care of you so you can have fun and keep a good memory. THE ROOMS The three rooms, each has a different size, host a maximum of 6 people. The internal architecture, while respecting the original size of the house, is characterized by massive walls that are whitewashed and by small niches, wood floor and roof: simple furnishings that give the guest a cozy, familiar feeling.Every room has a private bathroom characterized by stone floor, WC, lavabo, shower, towels, shampoo, shower gel and water heated by solar panels.Internet connection and WiFi available ; television and telephone are intentionally lacking. THE KITCHEN Breakfast is served out of the kitchen on a covered balcony where a single large table allows all our guests to meet one another, or in the court yard in the cool breeze of the morning. SURROUNDING'S In Abbadia Lariana there's a unique silk museum, where you can see the original silk wood twister, with guided tours, to explore the history of the silk and it's workings.There is also a very long beach to take unfogettable baths and eat special organic ice-cream.There are many attractions around here, romanic churches, small villages as Varenna, Bellagio, Menaggio, Colico...and the very famous lake Como Villa's.Daily boat cruise around the lake start from Abbadia Lariana.But don't forget we are closed to Grigna mountain, one of the favorite destinations for mountain lovers.And for the motorbike enthusiasts there is also the Moto Guzzi museum nearby, at Mandello del Lario.We can give you all the touristic information.RESTAURANTSOn foot you can easly reach a tipical trattoria, where you can eat traditional italian and lake specialities.HOW TO REACH USBy train from Milano Centrale/ Garibaldi: destination Sondrio/ Tirano Stop in Abbadia Lariana.By car SS 36 uscita Abbadia Lariana SP 72 We want you, come to our B&B Contrada Lunga and you will fall in love with us and lake Como as well, see you soon, ciao Annalisa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Contrada Lunga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contrada Lunga Lake Como/Abbadia Lariana, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing