We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely incredible Villa with hosts that go...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vill Lilla

lake view panoramic pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lake view panoramic pool
sunbathe looking at the lake and the mountains just chilling' by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
lake view panoramic pool
sunbathe looking at the lake and the mountains
just chilling' by the pool
The panoramic lake view pool
Patio furniture to side of house
Spacious, bright living area with pool and lake view
Designer Living
Spacious, bright living area
modern dining kitchen
open plan living
Open plan living/dining/kitchen
stylish dining
Ground floor cloak room
Guest en suite with shower
Master bathroom with walk-in shower and large bath
master bedroom with balcony and en suite
spacious guest bedroom with balcony and en suite
Stunning lake views
lake and pool views from the sofa
spacious lower ground floor den with private patio and large sofa bed
lower ground floor bedroom 2
lower ground floor bedroom 1
lower ground floor shower room
Argegno by night
Argegno viewed from pedestrian pathway down to village from Villa
Argegno viewed from pedestrian pathway down to village from Villa
The quaint porticciolo (small port) of Argegno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Knels
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“Absolutely incredible Villa with hosts that go above and beyond!”
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Absolutely incredible end to a European vacation- all made possible by Villa Lila. The views were breathtaking, like nothing I have ever experienced. The hike from the villa to the top of the mountain was indescribable. Could not have been a better way to conclude an Italian tour. The villa was secluded, comfortable, spacious, well decorated, fully equipped with appliances and electronics. The hosts went above and beyond in accommodating our group, from pick up, to providing a book full of Lake Como "things to do", to even helping arrange our activities when we were a little lost on the language barrier. They were great with communication and were extremely invested in making sure we had a great time.

Only downside was that supplies were a bit difficult to get to the Villa due to the steep hike from Argegno. A car would have made this much easier, however the hosts were very helpful in getting us to the Villa upon our arrival and letting us know the best routes. The hike down/up was difficult, however took us through some very picturesque areas that I would not have wanted to miss.

The town of Argegno was small and quaint, a close boat ride to all of the other major towns on the lake. The hosts gave us great recommendations on where to visit and helped connect us with a place that rents out kayaks and boats. In spite all of these suggestions on things to do, we often didn't want to leave the Villa! Relaxing by the pool, grilling, hiking around and taking in the view- couldn't ask for a better place to stay. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone traveling to Lake Como- my trip would not have been complete without it! If I could return to one place in Europe, Villa Lila would be it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The walk from the town
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The access to the villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the apartment. We are so glad that you had a wonderful holiday and we would love to see you again next year - book early though!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland, UK
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and viewsand pool.
Liked least: Very tight lane up to villa.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rossendale
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool views
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing