We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful property, great location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vill Lilla

lake view panoramic pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lake view panoramic pool
sunbathe looking at the lake and the mountains just chilling' by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
lake view panoramic pool
sunbathe looking at the lake and the mountains
just chilling' by the pool
The panoramic lake view pool
Patio furniture to side of house
Spacious, bright living area with pool and lake view
Designer Living
Spacious, bright living area
modern dining kitchen
open plan living
Open plan living/dining/kitchen
stylish dining
Ground floor cloak room
Guest en suite with shower
Master bathroom with walk-in shower and large bath
master bedroom with balcony and en suite
spacious guest bedroom with balcony and en suite
Stunning lake views
lake and pool views from the sofa
spacious lower ground floor den with private patio and large sofa bed
lower ground floor bedroom 2
lower ground floor bedroom 1
lower ground floor shower room
Argegno by night
Argegno viewed from pedestrian pathway down to village from Villa
Argegno viewed from pedestrian pathway down to village from Villa
The quaint porticciolo (small port) of Argegno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Crown Point, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful property, great location!”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Oh my, so much to write about! We had a wonderful stay at Villa Lilla! This villa is located above the seaside village of Argegno and provides the most gorgeous views of Lake Como. The villa was lovely and had ample space for our family of 10 and was clean upon arrival. The outside space is amazing with a nice sized pool to cool us off during the hot days and there is nicely shaded lounge furniture on the side of the house with beautiful views to enjoy morning coffee and a glass of wine in the evenings. Even though there is no A/C, the nights brought cool breezes. The villa is located a little more than a mile above Argegno, which is a lovely town with several great restaurants, wine bars and some shops. Authentic Italian seaside town. Absolutely charming! We would walk down the pedestrian path to town for dinner and then take the challenging walk back up. The path was steep coming back up, but a great way to burn off all of the wonderful pizza and pasta! In the mornings, you can take an adventurous hike on a path above the villa that provides gorgeous views. Argegno is a ferry stop, so you can take the ferry to numerous lake towns. We visited Bellagio and Lenno on separate days. Wish we had time to visit more lake towns. There is so much to do there and our stay wasn't quite long enough! Highly recommend renting a boat from Turati Rentals one day to experience the lake first hand. Took the boat all the way up to the northern end of the lake. A must do and the boat was very easy to operate with no license required and great price! We took a picnic with us on the boat and also went swimming off the boat. The villa is close enough to Milan for a day trip there, a little over an hour away and about 20 minutes to the megastore Bennet in Como, where we stocked up on our way in to the villa. Villa Lilla is perfectly located and we were sad for our trip to come to an end! Miss it already!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Lilla - sounds like you all a great, and very busy time. See you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritabg5
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous view, great privacy, sleeps 5”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Newer villa about a 40 minute (and very dangerous because of cars on hairpin roads and blind spots) walk downhill to Argegno. Impossible to walk uphill back unless you’re a mountain goat! Great privacy. View was spectacular. Pool area was wonderful (deck chairs need updating) and we enjoyed shaded grassy area on side of house which had a great view. Two bedrooms and baths upstairs, two and bath in basement - but with little light and tiny windows (and which need a good cleaning and more lamps to be comfortable). One study bedroom on first floor with no bath. In our opinion, does not sleep 8 comfortably. Kitchen well equipped but needs a good cleaning; we washed everything before using. Argegno was fabulous - great restaurants and location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Thank you for your comments Rita and for taking time to review the villa. I will pass your specific comments onto the cleaning company.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdeHill14
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Villa with amazing panoramic views”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! What a villa, overlooking lake Como with a massive panoramic view of both the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Within walking distance of the lovely little lakeside town of Argenio, villa Lilla complete with its own private pool and terracing, is well equipped and provides a perfect base for anyone wishing to have a relaxing holiday. We slept in the master bedroom and our view was like a painting! We would strongly recommend villa Lilla to anyone and we will defiantly be looking to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Lilla - we are so pleased that you all enjoyed you stay with us and look forward to seeing you all again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hatzfeldr
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Incredible Villa Lilla & Argegno - One of our best family vacations ever!”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have traveled around the world - from backpacking to 5-star hotels - but the week we spent at Villa Lilla will go down as one of our top (possibly THE top) family vacations ever. The villa is perfect for a family or group of friends: a kitchen ready for cooks; plenty of space for individual privacy or gatherings; great ambiance, ventilation and light. And then there's the location: set upon a flat lot overlooking the town of Argegno, Villa Lilla has incredible views of Lake Como and the surrounding mountains, without the noise that comes from being directly in the lake towns. It was the perfect base camp for us to venture out and explore the region for several hours before coming home and basking by the pool for late afternoon sun and drinks. The owners, Beverly and Jonny, were wonderfully helpful and responsive, making sure everything was in top shape and providing us with great tips for making the most of our holiday. The drive up the twisty road to the villa is a bit challenging the first couple of times, but it gets easy (and fun) after a few practice runs and we appreciated being a little removed from the city center, especially since we have little kids. Grocery stores are within a few minutes drive, there are plenty of fruit/veg stands, and Argegno is a 15-minute walk through very quaint side streets. For a truly good morning hike, walk straight up the mountain road for 3k to the town of Pigra...it's worth the climb. Overall, our time at Villa Lilla was like a dream vacation that you read about in a travel mag. As with most parents of small children, relaxation during a family vacation is elusive. But we were able to truly rejuvenate during our time at the villa. It was an incredible week and would not hesitate for a moment to recommend staying at this beautiful villa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that the villa met & exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacke...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The pictures don't do it justice..”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly the customer service from Beverley and Jonathan was second to none. The booking process and clear directions made life so much easier, the GPS co-ordinates took us literally to the driveway. During the stay I had a couple of questions and either Whats App or email were answered very quickly also.
The place is absolutely beautiful and the views are breathtaking.
The house was cleaned to a high standard and the kitchen was very well kitted.
We were there with friends and family, including our 14 month old daughter and would go back to Villa Lilla in a heartbeat.
If you do stay make sure you have an evening meal at La Brea which is recommended in the literature at the villa.. is was exquisite!
Thank you so much for the stay, it made our holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Villa Lilla. We are so pleased that you all had such a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic645...
1 review
“Beautiful Villa-loved it!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We chose Villa Lilla for our mid August vacation after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and after receiving prompt answers to the millions of questions that we asked Beverly who manages the property.
Hard to believe but the villa was even more beautiful than the pictures on the website and was completely equipped with everything you need, including any type of kitchen gadget that you could possiby think of. We love to cook when we rent villas on vacation so this was important to us. The villa itself was very spacious and modern. The 2 master bedrooms upstairs are big and lovely, with a private porch overlooking the pool and the lake. The downstairs bedrooms in the basement although a bit basic are perfectly adequate for kids. My 2 teenaged boys were very happy there and liked the privacy of their own living room area, which was very spacious and bright. The pool is lovely with an unbelievably beautiful view of the lake. Since the villa is located at the top of the hill, we did not walk down into town since the walk back was incredibly steep but it is a 3 minute car ride so this was fine. I was glad that I read in a previous review about the steep and narrow approach to the villa since this was what made us decide to rent a smaller rather than larger car. In general, it is much easier getting around on the narrow Lake Como roads with smaller cars. We were happy that we chose Argegno and not one of the bigger more famous towns. It was beautiful, quieter and seemed more genuine. It was nice to come back here after a day out.
We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. we are glad that the villa met with your expectations and that you all had such a lovely holiday. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marqueep
Bromley
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from a relaxing 2 week holiday at Villa Lilla above Argegno. The views across Lake Como and the surrounding mountains are stunning.
The villa has a good decked pool area and is well equipped. The two main bedrooms sharing large balcony are delightful,especially the master suite with windows on 3 sides and great bathroom. Basement bedrooms are, though a good size, quite basic.
Car essential for main shop as walk to and from Argegno's few food shops is not for the faint hearted. That said we walked down almost everyday for bread and trips on ferries to Bellagio, Como and Lenno.
Beverley and Jonny were always helpful in advice and booking cabs and restaurants asking several times if all ok at villa.
Would not hesitate to stay here again or to use Lakecomoproperties.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Villa Lilla.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing