We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rosa

Stnning lake view from the large dining terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stnning lake view from the large dining terrace
Stunning pool with plenty of sunbathing & lawned area Stunning pool with plenty of sunbathing & lawned area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Stnning lake view from the large dining terrace
Stunning pool with plenty of sunbathing & lawned area
Stunning pool with plenty of sunbathing & lawned area
Pool area
pool area with lots if sunbathing space plus lawned area
open plan kitchen/dining
dining area
dining area with lake views leading out to large terrace
open plan living & dining leading out to large terrace
open plan living & dining leading out to large terrace
spacious terrace with BBQ for al fresco dining
Master double bedroom with 2 sets of double patio doors - leads out to pool
Master double bedroom with 2 sets of patio doors - leads out to pool
triple bedroom with patio doors leading to pool
2nd double bedroom with double patio doors
twin bedroom with room to add fold-uo bed for 3rd person
Pretty exterior - side view
Exterior - side view
Side view (far villa)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Erwin F
1 review
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spend a wonderful week in Villa Rosa in Argegno, we took our "tribe" to a vacation with our three kids and grandchildren, 12 in this lovely HOME, the place really gives a feeling of home. The view is the first thing that catches the eyes, I could stay in the Villa and enjoy the view all day long… The young members in the family enjoyed the nice clean pool and green grass around. Inside the villa we found all we needed, rooms were neat and clean and so the bathrooms. The location of the villa is giving great opportunity to visit the small nice villages in the area along the lake and I personally loved the ride up on the hill to the villa and back to main road. The Villa Rosa owners welcomed us and found a very nice friendly couple and extremely helpful with all our needs.
They helped us with very useful hints about day trips, restaurants and places to visit. We will definitely recommend the place to our friends.
Erwin

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests enjoy their time on Lake Como. We look forward to welcoming you again to this beautiful Lake in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, view, luxury and all the assitance we got from the proprieters
Liked least: saying goodbye to Villa Rosa
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests enjoy their time on Lake Como. We look forward to welcoming you again to this beautiful Lake in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests enjoy their time on Lake Como. We look forward to welcoming you again to this beautiful Lake in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests enjoy their time on Lake Como. We look forward to welcoming you again to this beautiful Lake in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah F
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect stay in the perfect villa”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our stay in Villa Rosa could not have been better. Before we even entered the driveway Jonny (the owner) was wheeling our suitcases up to the door. The villa is beyond beautiful, with uninterrupted, breathtaking views of the lake. We spent many-a-morning sitting on the balcony having breakfast, enjoying this view.

The villa also has a fantastic big kitchen, and a table big enough to seat the whole family (and more). The bedrooms were spotless, the beds and pillows comfy and the bathrooms calm and clean.

Whilst we were fortunate with the weather and so spent a lot of time outside by the pool and balcony, the sofa in the living room offers a full view of the lake and I could very much imagine sitting here reading a book or two in colder months.

You could not ask more from Jonny and Beverley - they are extremely warm and friendly - happy to offer advice on interesting things to do and delicious restaurants. That said, they also offer the utmost privacy.

I can not fault our stay at Villa Rosa and hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests enjoy their time on Lake Como. We look forward to welcoming you again to this beautiful Lake in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kychamp
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Good value for price paid”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The 1 star review given by the previous reviewer is accurate but should not be taken too literally. Yes, there were ants in the kitchen but the problem was addressed and corrected in a day or two. And yes the bathrooms were small but we have stayed in 5 star hotels and visited luxury homes and the bathrooms are always small. Spacious bathrooms are very much an American thing as are ice trays. We have NEVER had ice trays or even access to ice anyplace in Europe, Europeans even drink warm beer!! The villa was clean, comfortable for 6 adults, the furniture fairly typical Ikea quality for a rental unit and the view IS fantastic. The parking is far from perfect especially for hauling luggage and groceries but parking is almost always a problem in these areas. The road leading to the villa is VERY steep and VERY winding and no problem if you're riding a donkey but probably not manageable for an inexperienced/ timid/or elderly driver and you don't just dash into town to pick up a bottle of wine on a whim in this road. As the saying goes "don't expect it to be like home unless it is home."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view, the space the pool
Liked least: The access road and parking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2013
Thank you for the time taken to write this very fair review and for addressing the negative comments of the previous renter. We do stress that the road is steep, but as you so rightly say, so are most of the roads around here - it's the price you pay for that amazing view!And EVERYBODY agrees - the view IS STUNNING! Even delivery lorries make it up though, so it is do-able and after the first day is really not problem, as you say.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewee Valley, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The road & the parking, hard to believe! The given address is wrong, so much for GPS
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at Villa Rosa. As you can see from the other reviews everybody has been very positive. We are always only a phone call away if you had needed us. This sumer has been incredibly hot and there are more ants than usual. Unfortunately other than putting ant killer down, there is not a lot we can do. Ice bags are provided in the top cupboard above the freezer. You must not have seen them - sorry! We do stress that the road is steep on our property descriptions and we come down to the village to meet you personally to guide you up the first time. Once you have done it a few times, most people find it really very easy. I am so sorry that your experience was not a good one!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing