We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious accommodation with spectacular views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rosa

Stnning lake view from the large dining terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stnning lake view from the large dining terrace
Stunning pool with plenty of sunbathing & lawned area Stunning pool with plenty of sunbathing & lawned area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Stnning lake view from the large dining terrace
Stunning pool with plenty of sunbathing & lawned area
Stunning pool with plenty of sunbathing & lawned area
Pool area
pool area with lots if sunbathing space plus lawned area
open plan kitchen/dining
dining area
dining area with lake views leading out to large terrace
open plan living & dining leading out to large terrace
open plan living & dining leading out to large terrace
spacious terrace with BBQ for al fresco dining
Master double bedroom with 2 sets of double patio doors - leads out to pool
Master double bedroom with 2 sets of patio doors - leads out to pool
triple bedroom with patio doors leading to pool
2nd double bedroom with double patio doors
twin bedroom with room to add fold-uo bed for 3rd person
Pretty exterior - side view
Exterior - side view
Side view (far villa)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jayne M
1 review
“Spacious accommodation with spectacular views”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved this! It's surrounded by stunning views. Ample accommodation clean with more than adequate facilities. We were a large party ranging from a 2 week old baby to 87 year old twins, yet we didn't feel on top of each other.
Our whole experience was brilliant, no need to take anything with you, everything you could wish for is here on tap and in abundance. We would highly recommend this little piece of heaven. Thanks to our wonderful hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Villa Rosa. We are so pleased that everything met with your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana D
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definetely the best accomodation i ever had”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It was perfect! The view is amazing, the house is modern and has lot os space and the most important is very clean. There is a folder full of helpfull information. We have spent a perfect long week-end(4 nights) and i will definetely go back only for the view from the villa! Thank you Beverly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our villa. We really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bec B
1 review
“Beautiful Villa with stunning views”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I have just spent 4 nights at Villa Rosa with my family. The villa is well equipped, spacious and has stunning views over Lake Como. It was wonderful to be able to relax on the deck and by the private pool. Beverley and Johnathon were very accomodating and helpful in recommending restaurants (we had a lovely dinner at Le Brea Restaurant ) and places to visit whilst at Lake Como. We would highly recommend Villa Rosa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Villa Rosa. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKutsch
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay, Unreal views”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had the most amazing holiday in this beautiful place! Everything from the unreal views, to the clean bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen & lovely pool area. Thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts on the balcony overlooking the lake & mountains.

Beverley was great, providing us with lots of recommendations - especially Andreas the taxi service who chauffeured us around all week with perfect service.

The only small con is the villa is located on a steep hill.

Will not be our last trip back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the villa. We are delighted that it met with your expectations and look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SigurjonH
Geilo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Villa with spectacular view”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

e were a group of 11 people that decided to spend my mothers birthday in Villa Rosa this year.
A frind of mine reccommended this property and I can understand why.

Prior to our visit the owners helped us with everything and answered all of our questions.

When we arrived everything stood up to our expectations and even more than that.

The villa is situated in the hills, not far from Argegno. It takes about 15 minuted to walk down to Argegno but a little bit longer on the way up.

The villa is very clean, bright and has a beautiful garden with swimming pool that was very popular among the youngest ones.

The view is spectacular and you feel like you are in a postcard when you sit on the balcony with a glass of wine and look over the lake.

I highly reccommend this property. The owners are helpful and friendly. The villa is just the way they describe it and the environment is great.

We will definitely come and stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Villa Rosa. I am so pleased that your stay was everything you expected it to be.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergie103
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Let your stress fade as you drink in the fabulous views”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Villa Rosa was wonderful. The accommodation is comfortable and the views from every window are stunning. Each day the light changes and the views differ. The swimming pool is perfect, perhaps a little chilly in April but we spent many afternoons laying in sun with a glass or two- perfect. The rooms are a great size and there were plenty of bathrooms which was fab. Kitchen well equipped. The Villa is situated on hill side but buses do stop near by and are very regular. Would recommend a car unless very fit. Argegno town is lovely and ferry takes you to numerous towns around the lake including Como. Our favourite trip was too Bellagio, wonderful day out. Villa Rosa was the perfect setting for a lovely family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa's views
Liked least: Steep drive up
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. Hopefully we will see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodie042
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa with stunning views of Lake Como”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful 7 night stay at Villa Rosa in Argegno .
Lake Como is one of the most stunning lakes in Italy , with quaint little villages dotted around the lake .
The detached villa is situated on a hill overlooking the lake .
The view from the living room and balcony is breathtaking.
The villa had its own , very inviting , private pool. , as well as 4 spacious double bedrooms .
3 of the bedrooms have a double bed in each of them ( in one of them there was an additional single bed ). The 4 th bedroom had twin beds .
We cooked some lovely fresh meals in the stylish fitted kitchen , as well as enjoying some excellent days out at some of the nearby cosy restaurants ,all at very reasonable prices
We hired a car as we flew to Milan ,Malpensa airport. The parking space is a few metres from the villa .
Argegno village is small but a great place with many good restaurants/cafes. The village has a lot of interesting history.
It is possible to reach other villages on the lake using the regular boats that stop at the harbour.
Bellagio , one of the prettiest villages , is a 20 minute boat ride but well worth a day trip. It is very popular with George Clooney and other celebrities.
Also Menaggio , a 20 minute drive , again, well worth a visit
The nearby town of Lenno has a charming street market every Tuesday.
Beverley the property manager gave us very precise instructions to help us arrive at the villa easily.
She provided us with many details of all of the local attractions , which we found very helpful too.
We really enjoyed our holiday and look forward to returning in the future.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you so much for you very detailed review. I am sure it will be very helpful to future guests. Thank you for being such lovely guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing