We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Argegno
Nearby Hotels
La Griglia H(Argegno)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Sant'Anna(Argegno)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Belvedere(Argegno)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Ristorante La Torre(Castiglione d'Intelvi)
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,065
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ristorante Albergo Bellavista(Veleso)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ristorante National(Zelbio)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plinio Au Lac(Laglio)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
38
58
18
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
58
18
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzaferry stopstayed here for nightslake comoboat stationclean roomsopposite the ferrylovely atmospherethe main roadwould definitely stay here againi highly recommend this hotelbalcony overlooking the lakebeautiful villagefantastic viewsnoiseroadsidebellagio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This small village,with a boat dock for the ferries, is very small and compact.
The hotel is reasonably priced for its location;we would have liked the staff to be friendlier and know some English or Spanish or German.
There are good restaurants close by and the morning breakfast in this hotel was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekFGuadalajara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This was our 2nd trip to the Como area. We previously stayed in the excellent hotel Centrale in Bellagio, but decided to stay in Argegno this time for a change.

The hotel is right opposite the ferry terminal (we arrrived from Como via the fast ferry).
We stayed 2 nights in a standard room, which was pleasant enough, if lacking some charm. Fortunately our room had a balcony view of the lake, which made up for the basic decor. The bathroom was spacious and fairly modern. The rooms are situated above the restaurant, so you have to walk through the restaurant. At times the noise and smoke from the restaurant wafted upstairs. The atmosphere of this place was more like a boarding house rather than a hotel. Breakfast was basic but okay. Because of the smokiness in the restaurant we ate instead at the cafe next door (left hand side as you exit) and enjoyed the meals there.
We also had afternoon coffee at the Belvedere Hotel just down the road, we were the only ones there, and were served complimentary snacks - wonderful!

Argegno is a very small quiet place, very relaxing, and easy to walk around in less than an hour. It doesn't feel touristy, but there is not that much to explore and see. We took the cable car up to Pigra, the view was fine, but Pigra itself was rather underwhelming.

Because Argegno is not as popular, there are less ferries arriving and departing, so on a Saturday morning, there was only 1 ferry to Bellagio (around 10.30), so you lose a portion of your day. If you don't have that long in Como, we would definitely recommend staying in Bellagio or Varenna, they are more charming and have much better ferry access, which will enable you to see and do more. Don't miss the Villa Melzi garden in Bellagio.

Room Tip: Request a balcony view
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We just returned from our 3 night stay at Lake Como. This is a fantastic value hotel located in a small town 20~30min north of Como by car. There are plenty of free parking in front of town church which is 40meters away from hotel. We enjoyed the lake side short walk everyday to our car. The parking lot in front of hotel is free to park after 10pm to before 8am. The ferry stop is just right outside across the main street from the hotel if you don't have a car.


When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised with how new the hotel and the room looked. The hotel is freshly painted inside and out. Except for the old TV (but hey, who needs to watch TV when you got a view of Lake Como), our lake facing balcony room looked like new with new blanket and clean bathroom. The window seemed very thick but we can still hear some road noise. It is not a problem for us to fall asleep but if you're a light sleeper, i would recommend earplug. If you stay in this hotel, remember to try their pizza. Its the best we had in our 14 day Italy trip. Their menu contains full three pages of pizza selection that explains how serious they are about their pizza.


It is a family owned and run establishment. One of the manager, Paolo, is very friendly and helpful who gave us tips with where to go and very responsive to our requests.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deMarti999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We have just returned from the beautifull lake Como, We dined in the Hotel Argegno restaurant on wednesday night 2nd November (we are a family of five) when we finished our meal and having paid the bill we were asked the customery question "did you enjoy your meal" I informed the manager that in fact we did not, my wife did not receive the meal she ordered ,mine was cold , the range of salad's on the buffet were dried up and unappealing.The attitude of the owner was one of total disinterest and bordering on hostility .Overall the restaurants in Argegno are way overpriced when compared to Spain,Portugal or Croatia which we have visited in the past twelve months

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
1  Thank neeoc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

A very nice and clean hotel. The manager is very friendly and helpful. During our europe trip, we have planned to stay at lake come for 1 night. But due to the train delay, when we reached lake come, it was evening. So we planned to stay 1 more night there, unfortunately, there was weekend , most all the hotels were fully booked. We were so worried and we have limited access to the internet at that moment to search for the room. Finally, we went to the hotel manager and seek for help. Without hestitate, he immediately search and call to the hotel in whole lake como to check for us. Luckily, atter 1 hours , he has get us a room which have a good location and reasonable price. We really touch and appreciate the affort of the Manager or else 3 of us have to sleep by the roadside. Sure we will visit lake como and stay at this hotel again in the future. Thanks a lot, Owner of Hotel Argegno !!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HcTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews