We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, clean and well appointed 1-bedroom...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Main Terrace Overlooking Lake View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Main Terrace Overlooking Lake
View
Geraniums and Snow on Mountains
'Milano' steamboat ferry coming in
Apartment living area
Bedroom from Garden
Bathroom
Village centre
View
Roman bridge over the river 'Telo'
At night from the Villa
The Port
Pizzeria 'Hotel Argegno'
Sunset view
The Monday market
View
Rainbow
Garden
Sunset
Apartment Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cakilford
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and well appointed 1-bedroom apartment”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Paul and Nicole were fantastic hosts who were attentive from the time we booked to our departure. They have a lovely place with more than enough space for 2 people. We were greeted with a bottle of wine, beer, some chocolate as well as some breakfast items, allowing us not to worry first thing about where we were going to eat on our first morning. A small bakery and other shops are just a short walk away. Paul & Nicole know Italy very well and had a wealth of information to pass along. If we were to visit the Lake Como region again, we would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and great views”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just spent 3 nights in the most well equipped holiday apartment you will ever find! The photos are extremely accurate and the views are amazing. The weather was changeable but we still had a great time - using the boats to visit Como and Bellagio. We had some really good food - ate one night at the Bistro in Argengo, very friendly, good food, delicious prosecco and great music. Thank you to Paul and Nicole for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
A shame that the weather was not brilliant, but unfortunately, beyond our control.

Thank you for your kind review and for having looked after the apartment and left it in pristine condition.

You would be welcome back any time.

Kind regards.

N & P.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Over and above the call of duty but we look forward, very much, to seeing you again soon - we hope,

Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SueO_Mike...
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location and Views with Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is absolutely perfect for 2 guests and the pictures on the site are 100% accurate. Roomy and with all the conveniences you need, beautifully appointed and modern. They are very upfront that the location is not suitable for people with mobility issues or small children due to its location on the hillside and up approximately 70 steps, which provides the fantastic views of the lake.

Argegno is a very small village with limited amenities, but this is what appealed to us as we wanted a local vibe to our vacation rather than the touristy hustle and bustle of Como or Bellagio. The food at the Hotel Argegno, a 7 minute walk away, is excellent and varied enough that you can eat there multiple times if you don't feel like cooking in your own kitchen.

Nicole and Paul are very warm, welcoming hosts who are happy to provide local knowledge and assistance, which was much appreciated by us. Highly recommend this apartment and would not hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and meeting Nicole and Paul.
Liked least: GPS takes you accurately to the location, but the number of the house is not obvious at road side because the house is up the hill, so that was a bit confusing, but one call to Nicole and she was down at the road waiting for us!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Dear Sue and Mike,

Many thanks for having taken the trouble to post your thoughts. It was a pleasure to have met you and we sincerely hope to see you again one day.

Kind regards,

Nicole and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular views, stylish accommodation, delightful owners”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful relaxing holiday in Paul and Nicole's beautiful apartment during August. It is perfectly positioned overlooking the lake with absolutely spectacular views. Inside it is very stylishly designed, spotlessly clean and it was great to find the kitchen and bathroom so well stocked. Such a thoughtful gesture.

Paul and Nicole are lovely and so welcoming. They dealt with payment very professionally and sent us very clear detailed instructions on how to reach the place. They also gave us lots of useful information about the local area including good restaurants, which were easy to walk to. We were only there five days but managed to see and do so much as well as really relax and recharge our batteries. We'd definitely love to return to see more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind comments. We try to put ourselves in the shoes of our guests e.g. arriving in the evening after the shops have shut and having nothing for breakfast the next day would not constitute a very good service . Do as you would be done by ! Thanks also to you for having left the apartment in good order (as indeed have all our guests so far so, thanks to all of you). Hope to meet you again some day.

Ciao for now !

Paul & Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charleyho...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay at Lake Como”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The pictures on the website do not do justice to this gem of an apartment. The views from the balcony are stunning and constantly changing depending on the weather or the time of day. The apartment is very spacious and has everything one needs. Paul and Nicole were excellent hosts and helped us a lot with some really useful information and recommendations. We certainly hope to be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for this kind review and we too, hope that you will be back soon.

Kind regards.

N & P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackNickl...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Must be the best view on Lake Como”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Paul & Nicola's apartment in Argegno in early September 2016. The owners are welcoming and helpful. We usually vary our holidays between B&Bs, hotels and self-catering. Having stayed in many self-catering places, this is the best equipped we have ever seen! Every kitchen utensil you could need, tubs to take out food and a welcome pack which included eggs, butter, milk, tea, fruit, fruit juice, wine, beer etc. etc. The bathroom was also very well equipped. We wish all self catering properties would do all this. The TV had many channels including all the usual UK ones. This bright and modern apartment could not have been cleaner and it is a good size for two people.The property has about 70 steps from the parking but, when you get there, the view would make those with fancy villas on Lake Como envious. Almost everywhere on the lake road gets traffic noise and this is no exception. However, the double glazing was very effective and traffic noise was not a problem at night. Thanks Paul and Nicola for an excellent stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, the welcome pack and the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Dear P & I. Thank you so much for your kind comments. We always take the view that we provide what we would like to have or need and we really try to make a difference.

With this in mind and from what you say , we like to think that we have succeeded in your case and are delighted that you were happy with what you found.

As an additional note, thank you so much for having looked after the apartment as though it were your own home. We have said this to a number of guests (in each case, well deserved) - we would welcome you back any time and recommend you to other home owners.

Thanks again.

N & P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing