We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Main Terrace Overlooking Lake View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Main Terrace Overlooking Lake
View
Geraniums and Snow on Mountains
'Milano' steamboat ferry coming in
Apartment living area
Bedroom from Garden
Bathroom
Village centre
View
Roman bridge over the river 'Telo'
At night from the Villa
The Port
Pizzeria 'Hotel Argegno'
Sunset view
The Monday market
View
Rainbow
Garden
Sunset
Apartment Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Peter B
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I stayed in this lovely apartment for four nights while we explored the Lake Como area. The apartment is bright, beautiful and spotless. Argegno is a charming village with lovely restaurants, cafes and old world charm. Our hosts, Nicole and Paul, went out of their way in making us feel at home - a lovely welcome basket and plenty of information on hand. We wholeheartedly recommend this beautiful property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Dear Peter and Patti,

Thank you for your kind review. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and we would welcome you again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supershal
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Booked for my son and his partner as a birthday treat, wonderful place, lovely hosts, great time had by all

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the trouble to write this review. It was a pleasure to have met your son and his girlfriend and we are glad that they had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hully_58
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECTO”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Nicole and Paul were the perfect hosts. We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment is in a perfect location to explore Lake Como and well equipped. We only wished we could off stayed longer. Nicole .. the beetroot quiche was

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Dear Isa,

Thank you so much for having taken the trouble to post a review. It was a pleasure to have met you and thank you for having taken such good care of the apartment. Still not sure whether the beetroot quiche went down the toilet !!! Maybe see you and the Tasmanian Devil again some day !! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. Everything we do is based on how we would like to be treated (and, of course, cleaniless is a MUST) and we can only hope that this works. We would love to see you again on a future occasion and thanks again for taking good care of the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. This is a gem of a find, the apartment was pristine with every home comfort you could wish for. The views are spectacular and Paul and NIcole are superb hosts, nothing is too much trouble. They are very informative, helpful and very very kind.. We arrived on the Saturday and could not get to a supermarket,Paul and Nicole left provisions which were most appreciated plus a welcoming bottle of wine.on our last night we were invited into their home for drinks and superb savoury muffins. A most enjoyable evening! We will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Dear K & T. The pleasure was ours. We are so glad that your anniversay worked out the way you had hoped and we would DEFINITELY welcome you again any time. Meanwhile ..... think about that book !!!

Ciao for now. Until the next time !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
almerritt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay, the apartment is in a great location and is incredibly well equipped. We couldn't have asked for anything more. This is a great place to explore Lake Como from, we only wish we could have stayed longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Dear A and B,

Thanks so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have met you and thank you for taking care of the apartment.

Best wishes for your September 'event' and hope to see all 3 again some time in the future !

Regards,

Paul & Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakilford
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and well appointed 1-bedroom apartment”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Paul and Nicole were fantastic hosts who were attentive from the time we booked to our departure. They have a lovely place with more than enough space for 2 people. We were greeted with a bottle of wine, beer, some chocolate as well as some breakfast items, allowing us not to worry first thing about where we were going to eat on our first morning. A small bakery and other shops are just a short walk away. Paul & Nicole know Italy very well and had a wealth of information to pass along. If we were to visit the Lake Como region again, we would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing