We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent Apartment with Spectacular Lake Views”
other travellers have booked this property
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Main Terrace Overlooking Lake View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Main Terrace Overlooking Lake
View
Geraniums and Snow on Mountains
'Milano' steamboat ferry coming in
Apartment living area
Bedroom from Garden
Bathroom
Village centre
View
Roman bridge over the river 'Telo'
At night from the Villa
The Port
Pizzeria 'Hotel Argegno'
Sunset view
The Monday market
View
Rainbow
Garden
Sunset
Apartment Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnificent Apartment with Spectacular Lake Views”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Although we arrived late, we were greeted with one of Nicole's delicious home made meals.

Waking the next morning to glorious views of Lake Como and the mountains was a perfect prelude to our stay in Argegno. The apartment was an ideal base for exploring the town on foot and the ferry service, which gave us easy access to the other places of interest around the lake shores.

Paul and Nicole were the perfect hosts with lots of good tips and funny anecdotes about their time in Italy. Would we return? Yes, in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Dear J & D,

Many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have met you and thank you for taking such good care of the apartment. We would welcome you back any time.

Paul & Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have met you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunshine8...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best way to end our holiday”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We LOVED our stay in this beautiful, impeccably clean & well equipped apartment in the lovely village of Argegno. Oh, & what a view!!! We lost count of how many times we said, "Wow!"
A great location, easy access from the bus stop & an enjoyable walk into the village square where there is a variety of restaurants & easy access to the ferry.
Nicole & Paul were excellent hosts going above & beyond. We appreciated all the information given when ever we had a query including prior to arrival. The fruit basket, bottle of wine, coffee, jam, bread & other supplies were an unexpected treat. Occasionally the ambience was spoilt by traffic noise otherwise this really was the best place to end of our 6x week holiday.
Thank you Paul & Nicole for your kind hospitality & fun stories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Nicole excelled at giving information on how to find them prior to our stay, and updates when needed. Some food essentials were provided which were much appreciated.These would be particularly useful for a late arrival.
The apartment is well equipped with everything you would need for a comfortable
stay. Fast broadband, UK tv and plenty of information on the local area.
Patriotic (GB) colour scheme, particularly in the bedroom. Views from the terrace and rooms were fabulous. Some road noise,(but we notice it because we live in a very quiet rural location).
Argegno is an ideal location for exploring the surrounding area with services by bus, boats and cable car.
Interesting hosts who made our stay very enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Dear B&J. Great to have met you both and thank you for taking the time to write the very welcome review. Hope to see you in this part of Italy soon.
Regards P&N
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander32...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expeditions wonderful stay.”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at our villa in Argegno with our wonderful hosts Nicole and Paul. We had everything available to us and dietary needs catered for. Can’t recommend this villa enough. Even got fit walking to village couple of times a day. Argegno is a fantastic village to stay on lake Como. Plus amazing views. Thanks again Nicole and Paul.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Dear D and G,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have met you both and you took such good care of the apartment. You would both be welcome back any time.

Thanks again.

N & P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel S
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with an amazing view”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at this wonderful apartment. From the moment we booked the apartment Paul and Nicole were very helpful and by the time we eventually met them we felt that we were meeting friends. Nicole had thought of everything possible to ensure that our stay here was comfortable, the apartment was spotlessly clean and very well equipped and there was even a bottle of cold Pinot in the fridge along with many other very welcome supplies!! We could even lie in bed in the morning and look at the view of the lake and sitting on our balcony was perfect whilst we ate our breakfast.
The walk in to town was very pleasant and once there we had a good choice of restaurants and bars and the ferry terminal was just across the busy road. We even used the local C10 bus but if you decide to do this be aware they can be 10 mins early and 10 mins late and are practically non existent on a Sunday. Next time we are hiring a car!!
The locals in Argengo were all very friendly, kind and helpful and sitting in the square enjoying an evening drink was very pleasurable.
Highlights of our trip was visiting Lenno and the Villa del Balbianello, truly stunning, Varenna, Mennaggio and going up in the cable car to Pigra. We can't wait to return to Lake Como again, it is without doubt the most picturesque place to visit.
Thank you Paul and Nicole, our stay at your apartment was wonderful, you are lovely people and we enjoyed meeting your Italian friends and sampling some of your delicious cheese cake. Alla prossima (until next time)!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Ha ! And you threatened to give us only 2 stars to deter others from booking dates that you might want in the future.

Many thanks, a pleasure to have met you both and thank you for leaving the apartment in such immaculate order.

Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snhemerso...
Arroyo Grande, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fulfilled our Lake Como dream”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I fell in love w this place when we were booking our trip. And I’m so glad we did. It was very comfortable and very well stocked w kitchen supplies and bathroom necessities. The balcony w a gorgeous view of the lake was our favorite place to relax w wine after a day of exploring what was around. Other perks was having the bus stop just a short walk, a place to park for the days we rented a car and a fantastic footpath that led into town for some delicious wine, pizza and gelatos.
The extra details did not go unnoticed. Besides Nicole’s efforts of making it the most emaculate place ever, which I appreciate SO much, they also had the fridge and cupboards stocked very thoughtfully w the staples. They were very helpful w ideas and tips for getting around the lake, supplying maps and menus and even had bus tickets ready (which we gladly reimbursed) She even made the prettiest and yummiest pastry and dessert on our last night. We want to thank you Paul & Nicole so much for everything! We have such sweet memories and will be sure to save your info for future visits❤️ We highly recommend this flat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Dear Heather,

Thank you for such a kind review. Of course, we do our best to make our guests' holidays as perfect as possible and we certainly hope that we managed in your case. A pleasure to have met you both and thank you for having treated our apartment in the way that we would have hoped. Other homeowners should not hesitate to welcome you to their property. We too, hope to see you again on a future occasion. Thanks again. N & P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing