We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfetto”
other travellers have booked this property
The Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living room
Village centre house close to all amenities Tranquil location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
The Living room
Village centre house close to all amenities
Tranquil location
Argegno Lido Swimming Pool - 100 mt from the house
Feature beamed ceilings
Tranquil location to the left of 'Telo' river, near the Lake
Second dorway to the home in a cold courtyard
Second dorway to the home in a cold courtyard
Private balcony with Lake view
Private balcony with Lake view from the bedroom
Spacious living
The staircase
Dining area
Dining room with a sofa
Spacious Dining room
Breakfast bar
The gallery kitchen
The home has been tastefully appointed throughout
Bedroom
Ample wardrobe space
Ample wardrobe space
Twin bedroom with balcony
The crib - child bedroom with balcony
The child bedroom with balcony
First Bathroom
First Bathroom
Wake up to a refreshing shower
Second Bathroom
View from the windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WelshDeli...
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfetto”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I stayed here whilst we were waiting to check into our villa in Argegno. It was just perfect! And unbelievably fantastic position, scrupulously clean, and far far bigger than we imagined from the online images. We were met by the lovely Rosy, who showed us both to our private parking lot (free) and to this fabulous town house. It has been renovated beautifully whilst retaining it's Italian heritage. I can't praise this little house enough. Very easy booking with Greta and totally faultless stay. We would recommend this town house to everyone who is looking for a rental right in the heart of buzzy Argegno and a five minute walk to the ferry terminal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: Slightly damp smell in the downstairs living room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
"thanks so much for your detailed review, it was a real pleasure to host you and your husband. Kind Regards Greta&Ugo"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall condition of the property
Liked least: Small patio
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Bruce and his family are fantastic guests that I absolutely suggest to whoever because very discreet but at the same time sociable and absolutely sweets, They have been a beautiful experience and we hope to see them again…☺
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EileenWPe...
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wonderful Week”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful stay in Argegno. It is the perfect setting if you want to experience life in a small town on Lake Como.

Our hosts Greta and Ugo met us at the townhouse and were extremely helpful and very welcoming. They had arranged a transfer for us from San Giovanni Train Station in Lake Como to our accomodation. It cost €50 but we felt it was value for money as we had heavy luggage and would have had to drag it quite a distance to the ferry terminal in Lake Como and wait 2 hours for the next ferry to Argegno.

The townhouse has four floors. You enter on the ground floor which is the TV room, the 1st floor has the kitchen/dining area that also has a small couch, the 2nd floor has the master bedroom and bathroom with bath, shower and toilet and the top floor has a single and a double bedroom, and a laundry with a toilet and hand basin. There is also a small balcony on this level accessed through either of the bedrooms. You could see the lake from the upper balcony and if you are looking for a panoramic view this is not the place for you. However the townhouse is steps away from he town square where you have a choice of restaurants and shops and is handy to the ferry and bus. Places with views are up the steep hill and after require a car to get there.

The townhouse was extremely clean and very well set up. Greta and Ugo left us a welcome present of orange juice, a lovely brioche from the local patisserie and a bottle of prosecco. There was pasta, olive oil, balsamic vinegar, tea bags, alfoil, detergent, washing liquid, hand soap and many other things provided. A coffee machine ( with coffee pods) was provide and pots, pans, dishes and glasses were plentiful. There was no toaster (common in Italy where bread is baked several times a day and the bakery is only a couple of steps a away) and no kettle - use a saucepan.

There is no large supermarket in Argegno however the bakery sells most grocery items and there is a greengrocer as well. Both sell alcohol. These are steps away from the townhouse. A larger supermarket is found in Lenno, a few towns away toward Managgio. The bus to Colico stops there (you must buy a ticket before you get the bus and these are available at the shop across the bridge with the T sign).

Remember smaller shops in Italy often close between 12 and 3 or 1 and 4. Most are closed on Sundays.

All too soon our week at My a Heart in Argegno was over and we were sad to leave. I would recommend a stay in this lovely place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well set up
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
thanks so much for zour detailed review, it was a real pleasure to host you and your husband. Kind Regards Greta&Ugo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing