We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A balcony over the lake with snow covered mountains -- perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albergo Ristorante Meridiana
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This small boutique hotel is on the edge of Lake Como with snow covered mountains in the distance. Our room, Number 8, is definitely the very best since we had balconies on two sides both of which were literally over the edge of the lake so we slept with the lapping of the water and when we woke we opened the french doors and saw the breathtaking views in 3 directions. Another great thing about this hotel is the staff. The owner comes every morning and is there at breakfast to answer questions and help guide your stay. On the two days we were there she even wrote out the ferry, bus and train routes and numbers so we could follow the itinerary she suggested. Everyone else in the hotel was so nice, professional and helpful as well. There are only 9 rooms so we always felt like we were special guests. We had dinner in their dining room 2 nights and the food was exquisite as was the wine list. And, we could look out onto the lake from the big dining room windows. Breakfast was very nice and included meats, fruits, breads and even scrambled eggs! We loved the town of Bellano. There were no tourists so it seemed like a real Italian lake town with real Italians going about their lives. Yet, the ferry and train could take us anywhere on beautiful Lake Como, into Milan, or up the coast.

Room Tip: Room #8 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAT600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

Wonderful small hotel. Room 8 has stunning balcony and luxurious bathroom with robes & slippers. Pierra and her team were warm & welcoming and dinner was of excellent standard. Such a romantic place. Beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trudybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed for just one night in this hotel, after which we traveled for a few weeks in Italy and Switzerland. This was one of the best hotels in which stayed during our trip.
They have free parking so that's great if you travelling by car. There was a great view from room to the lake. The personnel is really nice people. We ate once in their restaurant and the food was excellent. I don't remember another place where the waiter genuinely tries to explain to us what the menu contains and how the food is prepared.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evotica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

We were given one of the nicest Rooms as we stayed during Off season.
We Arrived after the given Check in time and it was absolutely no hassle and well Organised by the Gentle Lady Owner.
Big,spaceious,super Clean and with a Balcony directly over the Lago di Como.
The Bathroom is a little Wellness Oasis!
I loved the Bathtub and all the Amenities such as Hairdryer,Cotton Pads,shower Gel,Bodylotion etc and lots of Towels,big and small as Well as Slippers and Bathrobe.
The Room offers Fridge,Kettle,Tea and Kaffe,big Cupboards and a very Comfortable double Bed.
It was so nice to get back after a whole Day exploring to our Room warmed up by the A.C
Breakfast is served in a Room with a Stunning View right over the Lake and contains all needs and offers tasty Local Salami,Cheese and Ham.
The Owner and all Staff worked well around the Customer to make sure You feel like part of the Family.
The Parking at the start of the garden is just perfect and Handy.
The Outside part with many tables and also a Swing must be just Wonderful in Summer with many Flowers.
A Perfect Stay that extended from 1 to 3 Nights!
We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornutella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Was picked up at the station late afternoon on a grey day. Room overlooked Lake Como which was lapping below my window!
Very helpful family who recommended restaurants and things to do, their restaurant is closed in winter.
Lovely dining room for breakfast and they cooked me eggs every morning.
Due to an Italian train strike I was forced to spend another night here, and was glad I did as the weather changed to blue skies. The family phoned my onward booking and also ran me 6km down the road to the winter ferry port of Varenna so I could visit Bellagio and Menaggio, service above and beyond expectations.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilverNomad04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Where else are you picked up from the tiny train station and welcomed to a charming, family run hotel with coffee and cakes on a balcony overlooking the lake. After this relaxing welcome, we were even more overjoyed when the charming Pierra opened the shutters to reveal the lake shores lapping just below our balcony. Hotel Meridiana and the town of Bellano is truly an experience that shouldn't be missed when visiting Lake Como. We enjoyed beautiful dinners and breakfasts cooked by the lovely Donatella's husband and to end each day had drinks on the terrace overlooking the lake.Luciano was a pleasure to meet as part of the team at Meridiana. His wife runs a hairdressing salon in the town and added to the wonderful experience of relaxation after a visit to her. Pierra was such a charming hostess and couldn't help us enough with local knowledge of the many sights to see around the lake. Thankyou Pierra, Luciano and everyone at Meridiana. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the lake and are a wonderful experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Excellent. Our room was on the ground floor with a balcony just a few feet from the water. The room was beautifully decorated, as were all the public spaces (of which there are many) inside and outside the hotel. The owners were very helpful. Bellano itself, a few minutes’ walk away, is charming. We shall return soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anselm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellano
6 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
835 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
474 reviews
7 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#1 of 7 in Gravedona
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
858 reviews
5.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,138 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Olivedo
Hotel Olivedo
#4 of 6 in Varenna
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Ristorante Meridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Ristorante Meridiana

Address: Via Carlo Alberto 22, 23822 Bellano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellano
Price Range: £121 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Ristorante Meridiana 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Meridiana occupies part of a villa directly overlooking Lake Como and has its own independent entrance surrounded by the greenery of weeping willows and cypress trees. Hotel Meridiana offers you all kind of comfort including a very nice restaurant. All the rooms, each with its own lake-view terrace, have air-conditioning, a refrigerator-bar, a private safe and internet connection. Guests can go sight-seeing or visit the nearby cities, rich in art and history, or practice some of the many sports this area offers, ski, mountain-biking, trekking, sailing, windsurfing, kite-surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Ristorante Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Ristorante Meridiana Bellano, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing