We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Rare Find !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Ristorante Meridiana
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellano
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“A Rare Find !!!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Was recommended to stay here by friends who raved about it and the food - they were correct !

Its a must if in the area, great room on the lakes edge with a balcony and superb views. The food is as good as any I have eaten in Italy, very fresh and good value. The family owners take greta price in the property and their guests, planning to return for a long stay next time.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    30
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
119
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We needed a hotel for one night en route to the italian alps after flying into Milan. Bellano was just far enough to get out of Milan and make sure we could rest before a week of bike riding.
I came across Hotel Meridiana on trip advisor before we arrived and the reviews all said it was great, but it looked like the hotel didnt have availability. I decided to contact them directly and they were prompt in responding that they did have one small room left. We took it.
When we arrived my husband and I were so delighted, Piera and her staff were absolutely wonderful, from arranging a breakfast for us on arrival and getting our room ready quickly. Even though I was told it was a small room, it was big enough for a couple of nights and the quality of the hotel is very good. Comfortable bed, great bath, but the best thing is our french doors opened right out onto Lake Como. We decided to eat in the hotel restaurant and it was a great choice. Secluded, outdoors overlooking the lake, with lanterns and wonderful food/wine. I wished we could have stayed there longer. A truly magical place that started our holiday off brilliantly. Thanks Piera and your family you have a fabulous getaway that you so kindly share with others! Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Dont be put off by Small room, it has a good sized bed, it just doesnt have a couch/extra chairs etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraceyNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Fantastic place with excellent service and hospitality and superb food! I warmly recommend a stay or a meal at Meridiana! We will definitely come back!

Fantastiskt hotell med en service som gick utöver det mesta! Precis vid vattnet och fem min promenad från centrum. Restaurangen var superb.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 838Elisabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

A family owned and operated Boutique classic Italian Villa. The property directly on Lake Como...at waters edge... is priceless...including the restaurant, villa, gardens, etc. We totally enjoyed the hospitality...made to feel like a valued family member by Piera, the owner and her staff. A warm, charming and elegant Italian lady and an experienced international hostess.
Great breakfast buffet with homemade specialties. Special order requests are encouraged.
A wonderful gourmet restaurant open a few nights per week....don't miss it. Comfortable rooms
with the rhythm of the waves at your balcony door. Leave it open and be lulled to sleep.

Better book early. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Book a longer stay than normal. You will be spoiled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erfield5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Once again we were greeted with a warm welcome from the hotel owners, who never forget our favorite wine and food! As always the room was immaculate and comfortable, with the beautiful views of Lake Como awaiting us. The food in the restaurant at dinner was as perfect and varied as ever, while the variety of the home made cakes and breads at the breakfast table had increased! We met with an American couple, on their first stay, who said they did not quite believe the web site about how good the Hotel was, but found that if anything the web site did not do it justice! We will return!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ubiubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We happened upon the Meridiana when the hotel we had previously stayed in Varenna was booked. How lucky for us! This was an outstanding place to relax, with each room having a lakeside vista. Lake Como is right at your doorstep, with the Alps as a backdrop. The room was lovely with a nice little balcony. The staff was wonderfully helpful and the food was incredible. Bellano has a more limited ferry access than Varenna, but we did ferry to Varenna and also drove the short distance to Stresa and visited each isle in Lake Maggiore. The chef even offered to drive us to the ferry. These are lovely people who know how to make you feel welcome. The fact that this hotel also houses a remarkably good restaurant makes it a place we would love to visit again and again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Our only complaint was that we had to leave after staying two nights on our return trip from Tuscany. The location is great , we had a balcony which was just above the lake so the only noise came from the waves. We were lucky with the weather so enjoyed eating outside with the best lake views we have ever had in Italy. After saying all of this I do not think that we have had better service in any hotel and we would cetainly want to return just for that attention and the quality of the restaurant. The hotel is very quiet but if you want a bit of buzz a short walk will take you to Bellano which is a charming small town with bars and some lakeside restaurants.

Room Tip: The lakeside rooms are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellano
6.0 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Garni Corona
Hotel Garni Corona
#1 of 10 in Menaggio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Olivedo
Hotel Olivedo
#4 of 6 in Varenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Ristorante Meridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Ristorante Meridiana

Property: Albergo Ristorante Meridiana
Address: Via Carlo Alberto 22, 23822 Bellano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Meridiana occupies part of a villa directly overlooking Lake Como and has its own independent entrance surrounded by the greenery of weeping willows and cypress trees. Hotel Meridiana offers you all kind of comfort including a very nice restaurant. All the rooms, each with its own lake-view terrace, have air-conditioning, a refrigerator-bar, a private safe and internet connection. Guests can go sight-seeing or visit the nearby cities, rich in art and history, or practice some of the many sports this area offers, ski, mountain-biking, trekking, sailing, windsurfing, kite-surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Albergo Ristorante Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Ristorante Meridiana Bellano, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing