We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning lakeside-view and friendly service”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome to Chalet Lilia - view from the from door (and this is only half of it!)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Chalet Lilia - view from the from door (and this is only half of it!)
Overall view of the entire cottage from the street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Welcome to Chalet Lilia - view from the from door (and this is only half of it!)
Overall view of the entire cottage from the street
the main balcony - entrance - south view
First impression - entrance
The 180 degrees view right in front of you from the chalet
on top of the stairs, this will welcome you...
Same view, different day
The garden - ideal for relaxation!
The garden and its view
You will be lounging on these chairs, watching the Lake at your feet
The main living space - dining area, to the left when you enter
Dining area - right in front of you when you enter - the stones are 3 centuries old!
The place is flooded with light from 6 am until 5 pm in the summer
You'll be looking at the lake while having lunch!
Lake view from the dining area
South view from the balcony, right outside the dining area
right in from of you from the dining area
North view from main balcony, right outside the dining area
Kitchen with full range, 4 hobs and electic oven
staircase to the second floor
Another huge picture window upstairs, right in front of you when you wake up!
Your view from your bed
Very comfortable bed for two, 163 cm large, standard Italian 'matrimoniale', between queen and king
This picture was taken lying in bed!
180 degrees view from the bedroom balcony (north here)
bedroom balcony - centre view
Bathroom - everything is custom-made, even the sink
The bathroom is small, but there is enough space for a bidet!
Round shower  - also custom built
Your view from the downstairs picture window at dusk
View from the main floor, from the inside, during the day
The entire village of Brienno
The town of Brienno just opened a new, beautiful free waterfront public park, ideal for sunbathing
The steps leading to the public waterfront park
Public waterfront park - south view
Public Park - north view
The main street in Brienno
Pictoresque side street in the village, just down the road
Bellagio - just 15 min north
Como - just 20 minutes away
Como - the medieval centre and the Duomo
Lenno, 20 m away
Lido di Lenno, lovely lake beach 20 minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Brienno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lsinkkil
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning lakeside-view and friendly service”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in the cottage with my husband during our honeymoon and would recommend this place for those who do not wish to stay in the bigger and more "touristy" villages (also for those who are in good shape - the stairs can be overwhelming at first).

The cottage itself is quite small but during the warm season this is not a problem since you can use any of the balconies and the little yard as well (the views are great!).

For light sleepers the sound of the church bells from the village every morning can be a nuisance, otherwise the village itself was quiet compared to some of the bigger villages. The main road that goes around Lake Como goes to a tunnel when it passes Brienno, so this reduces the traffic noises considerably.

The owner was most helpful and friendly in all occasions and made us really feel welcome - we would definitely come here again should we ever visit Lake Como!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
Dear Linnea, thank you for your . I am sorryabout the bells of the Church but I realy do not know How I can cinvince the priest not to play them!Thank you again for your kind appreciation. We look forward of having you here again! Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jun 2013
Dear Graham
iIreally thank you for your kind words. We are looking forward of having you here again. All the best! Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2013
Dear Marcus,
thank you very much for your kind words!We look forward having you here again in our cottage on the lake. Have a nice summer time. Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Israel
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in February 2012

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 May 2013
Dear Tamar, very nice words from you. Thank you!
Will you be with us again? We hope so! Kind regards Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 May 2013
Thank you!We hope to have you here again!Have a nice summer time!Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
Reviewed 25 May 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 May 2013
Dear Dominique,
thank you for a so nice rewiew! I agree Brienno should find the way to reconstruct what the terrible 211 storm destroyed. You know, the finantial situation in Italy is really difficult and villages have money to rebuild but the governement do not permit to spend it. Unbelivable. But things will go better! Have a nice summer time Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StormRide...
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely property with fantastic views in unspoilt Brienno”
Reviewed 7 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely relaxing time here. Carmen was delightful and helpful, but the star is the property and its location. the views are fantastic, and Brienno itself charmingly quiet and unspoilt.
There are very few facilities in Brienno, and no shop to speak of, so if you arrive late as we did, don't forget to call somewhere first for essentials!. Do try the Pizza-Bar - the pizzas are great and the atmosphere good in the evenings, especially Fri / sat. But best of all is just enjoying the chalet, the balcony and views, the log fires, and the friendly locals.. and the scorpions..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and balcony
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;