We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bellavista Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brunate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Looking for a stop off point on a road trip up from the Riviera to Switzerland, this was absolutely perfect.
The view is simply without equivalent. Looking over Lake Como with the lights of the town winking gently beneath you across to the snow capped alps in the distance.
The welcome is warm, the rooms all freshly renovated, we stayed in the Jnr Suite for a very good price compared to what you'd pay for a room in any of the hotels in Como itself, and it was very good.
The hotel was quiet but the restaurant was full, which says much I think about the reputation of the cooking. The menu was interesting and the food cooked beautifully. And not expensive by any means.
Would stay again with hesitation next time I'm on this road, we both enjoyed the stay greatly.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a lake view.... that made the visit for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We had 1 night in this hotel overlooking lake como. The suite on the top floor easily accommodated our family of 4. The room was beautiful and so cozy it made you feel like a guest in a friends house (a friend with good taste). Stunning views of the lake and right next to the furnicular which in 7 minutes takes into lake como. Food at the restaurant was great. Staff very friendly.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

As the other reviews show, it would be very hard to give this hotel less than five stars. The location is wonderful, the view is breathtaking, the building itself has been rennovated (both recently and tastefully), the owner and staff are charming, friendly and helpful. And the food is excellent, as well (the hotel has an in-house restaurant and bar)! We found this place by chance, but we keep coming back. It is near the top of a mountain overlooking the Lake of Como, about 20 minutes drive from the centre of Como. However, there is also a cable car to the city that takes seven minutes and runs frequently. The Como side of the cable car is practically next door to the train station, so it's a breeze to take the train to Milan (in fact, the cable car schedule is synchronised with train arrivals and departures, so there's never long to wait). In fact, it is perfectly feasible to stay at the Bellavista without a car. Believe me, it's such a nice place that you won't really want to go anywhere. You'll certainly feel as if you're staying with old friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alessandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We started our month long trip to Italy at Bellavista and we wish we had planned for more time there. It was right there at the top 10 of our favorite trip experiences. I say experience because it is more than a hotel. We were there only one night but felt like we were leaving friends when we checked out. Clementina & her family/staff are wonderfully warm and helpful. She arranged for a driver to meet us at the airport in Milan & drive us to the hotel. Worth every penny. Then she helped us purchase train tickets to Florence with transportation to the station. The food is great and we noticed many locals eating there also.Our room was lovely with a beautiful painted ceiling and wonderful linens on the bed. Everything was spotless. The view of Lake Como below our window was breathtaking. The funicular to Como is so fun & conveniently located just a few steps from the hotel. Bellavista is a great location for enjoying the beauty of the spot without the crowds of Como. We took a short hike and enjoyed the villas and church but noticed a lot of serious hikers coming up on the funicular. Just a great fun place. I just cant say enough good things about what they have to offer there. Definitely a memorable experience and great start to our trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Warning. There is no elevator, however, Clementina's brother and boy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MSG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

stayed here for 2 nights recently.nice place with loads of character. has been nicely refurbished and given it's location views are spectacular - down to the lake and beyond to the mountains. girl on reception was very helpful indeed, other staff not quite so friendly. breakfast was good, didn't dine in the restaurant so couldn't comment.

Room Tip: junior suite costa a bit more but is much more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigcheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed for 1 night only, got a nice room with balcony over the lake. The view is fantastic where ever you turn. Took the funicular down to Como for dinner, amazing views again and again. Simple breakfast with GOOD Expresso. Got a Good tip for a 30 minute walking tour to the FARO more spectacular views. And finished with a great lunch at there Restaurant, loved the PASTA. As I understood it's a new place and there are small thing to improve, like some noise you hear in the rooms from the stairs and doors, but I believe they will fix them easy :)

Bottom line it's a winner, you can go wrong, the perfect mix of ingredients all in one place.
All this 8 minutes from Como by funicular. Would stay again.

Room Tip: all the rooms facing the lake are GREAT, but pick the ones on the higher floor, less noise and even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I basically booking this hotel "on the fly" around Easter ( so was browsing internet somewhat hopelessly, on the road from Switzerland), and found this gem! searching /driving up in the mountain (without navigation), in the night was not easy, but we were finally welcomed in a nicely restored, fancy decorated (loved the art nouveau details!), warm and cozy place! Very friendly and attentive hosts, great views, we appreciated the food! good starting point to visit Como ( with a return tkt for funiculare - this way you skip standing in lines!)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stadtengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunate
1.3 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
611 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 32 in Como
883 reviews
0.9 mi away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Engadina
Hotel Engadina
#12 of 32 in Como
262 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
826 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Flori
Hotel Villa Flori
#5 of 32 in Como
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellavista Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellavista Boutique Hotel

Address: Piazza Bonacossa 2, 22034 Brunate, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Brunate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brunate
Price Range: £83 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellavista Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated in Brunate, a small village up to Como, easily connected by a funicular service ( 7 minutes' trip) and accesed by car about an hour from Milan and Lugano.From Bellavista hotel you can enjoy a unique view of Como, its lake and italian and swiss Alps.Newly renovated all rooms preserve the Art Nouveau style of the past century. Every rooms are fully painted with wooden floors and doors, balconies and windows in liberty style.Each room has a flat screen television with SKY TV, private bathroom and more...The hotel also provide, under payment, a wellness area, with panoramic view, jacuzzi and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellavista Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellavista Boutique Hotel Brunate, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing