We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meal with a view”
Review of Crot del tas

Crot del tas
Ranked #11 of 21 Restaurants in Brunate
Cuisines: Balti
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Warragul, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Meal with a view”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

A delightful meal with a absolutely stunning view!!!
Right next door to where we were staying in Brunate.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    28
    13
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Food, So-So Service”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed at a neighboring hotel and decided to give this restaurant a try for lunch. The food was good, though the menu was a little limited for me. There were a lot of options for polenta, which happens to be a specialty in the area. If you like polenta, you will have plenty of options. However, for one meal, it was fine. We all enjoyed our food, but our server was not the best. She seemed nice enough, but after clearing our plates, she disappeared to have a cigarette with friends. I know the culture in Europe is different and that you have to track down your server for your check. But she seemed to be purposely not making eye contact with us until well after she finished her cigarette.

The view alone is worth it, though. The outdoor seating has a fantastic view of Lake Como and the neighboring mountains.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PackersGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gore, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Refreshing after big walk to lighthouse after tram ride”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Lots of fun .great owners ,family run .Niece (Cara)made a outstanding tiramisu .... Best one ever eaten . Carlos at the bar was good fun too ... Big fan of the All Blacks so easy to chat to . I really enjoyed it - good food and honest hard working people. :) George x

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwigeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What a great pasta in such a humble place!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Looking from the outside sure you would not give much credit.... but...... the pasta is just delicious. We biked up such a steep hill and did not expect such great food form a place so informal. Few dishes, a little lack of style, but the view is incomparable and the ladies are so kind. Finished with great gelato and berries....

Ask about the name of the place!!! funny stories to be told....

have fun!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crot del tas also viewed

 

Been to Crot del tas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing