We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall in love again...”
Review of Hotel Risi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Risi
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Colico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

With the mountains, with the location, Hotel Risi and its staff and rooms overlooking the Lake Then appreciate the care, attention and organisation brought to us by our tour Guide 'Fi' of Treyn Holidays'. This was a full week of excellence despite the mixed weather. Food, ambience could not be bettered. Missing it already.

Room Tip: Ask fro third floor front facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

This hotel is right across the street from Lago di Como. It is 20 feet from the Boat launch that takes you to the many small towns around the lake. It is about 50 feet from the main square where one can enjoy a freshly made Capuchino or Gelato to help people watch. The restaurant is excellent if you want a nice bite to eat.This is the place to stay when you are near the northern tip of Lake Como.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the lake for a spectacular view of the Swiss Alps. Book early as this place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BWBFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife, sister-in-law and I recently spent 5 nights in this wonderful hotel. The hotel has a wonderful dining room and a separate bar area where drinks and light foods and desert are served. We had rented a 2 bedroom suite on the 4th floor, and though the furnishings were a bit dated, the space was a perfect choice for our entourage.
The suite had an extremely large and well appointed bathroom, a living area and kitchen space with a stove top and fridge. All the necessary flatware, glassware and plates were available.
The beds were very firm which was just what the doctor ordered for a good night's sleep. The highlight of the room though is the balcony overlooking beautiful Lake Como.
People, this is an exceptionally beautiful lake and the surrounding area matches the lake for beauty. The dining room served a very nice breakfast also overlooking the lake. The employees in the dining room and reception were all very nice and were eager to help us find the right restaurant or the right place to go for shopping & sight seeing.
The hotel Risi is an excellent choice for your stay in the Northern Lake Como area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdave490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

It was now my 3rd time to stay at the Hotel Risi and in different rooms every time and now found my favorite. It's the lakeview room on the 3rd floor. The food would be another reason to stay there or at least to eat there. No complaints at all.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank flindstroem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

we stayed in the Hotel Risi,September 2013, the hotel is clean & tidy, with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms with the lakeside views would be very hard to beat. We stayed for 3 nights and would have stayed longer if we had the time. Third and fourth floors are best for the views of the lake. Breakfast was provided and plenty of choices, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals etc, varied selection of tea's. Would like to return soon with family/friends in the near future.

Room Tip: 3rd 4th floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikajane2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed in Hotel Risi as the final night of a 4 night tour round the Lake Como area. Check in was efficient and the room, if slightly dated, had a charm and character you don't often get in hotels these days. Note that this was the only hotel on our trip where the AC worked constantly without interruption for the whole time! The view of the lake from the hotel is breathtaking. We had a back room so the view was of the mountains instead - still very good to see.

We also ate in the restaurant which was of a good quality, although the selection at the breakfast buffet wasn't as extensive as other hotels on the trip.

For the price we paid we'd happily go back to Hotel Risi if we were ever back in Colico.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tluamiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Hotel Risi is perfectly located. My wife and I stayed in this hotel when I visited Colico (Italy) for business.from the 4th floor, the appearance of the mountains,seaside buildings and the lovely blue color lake is breathtaking. The staff are very warm.

Room Tip: The view from the 4th is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colico
0.4 mi away
Seven Park Hotel
Seven Park Hotel
#2 of 3 in Colico
349 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#1 of 7 in Gravedona
279 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 1 in Sorico
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Tullio Hotel
Tullio Hotel
#2 of 7 in Gravedona
199 reviews
3.0 mi away
Oasi dei Celti
Oasi dei Celti
#1 of 1 in Dorio
150 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Risi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Risi

Address: Via Lungolario Polti 1, 23823, Colico, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Colico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Colico
Price Range: £77 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Risi 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Risi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Risi Colico, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing