We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel with good facilities and great potential”
Review of Seven Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seven Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Colico
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This hotel is very new (opened this year - Jan 2103 I understand) and has a very modern design. We had a standard room (without lake / garden view which we knew when booking) and it was always spotlessly clean. Breakfast was included and during our stay it was always fresh and well presented - omelettes cooked to order were good. It is marketed as a Spa resort and we were a little underwhelmed by the "rules" and the requirement to wear swimming caps in the pool - is this a norm in Italy (we did not stay anywhere else in Italy so do not know!) - we did not have any and so went in the pool anyway and the barman came out with caps and we could not stay in unless we wore them! (this was on our last day) Additionally the endless no-entry signs are very off putting but we just ignored them like - seemingly everyone else - and this was not an issue - however if you obeyed them the pool would very much be the forbidden fruit as you could not actually get to it! Overall it seems to have potential and could be really nice - we were greeted personally by the owner on a couple of occasions who was very pleasant and the staff were keen to make sure we were OK.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Seven Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

We will never stay here again! This hotel is all about how it looks, not about helping guests have an enjoyable stay. When we stayed only a few other rooms were occupied and mostly by business folk not tourists. If the target is for business customers then they may be delivering what is required (a glorified travel lodge). If the hotel is targeting tourists, or those away for a short summer break, they are missing travellers expectations of a '4* Resort & Spa' by a long way.

1. Unhelpful receptionist who didn't welcome us when we arrived; in fact she didn't speak at all until we did
2. There was NO information in the room about the hotel eg. Breakfast times, the gym, the spa
3. There was NO information in the room about the local area eg. rent a boat on Como, ferries on Como
4. When we arrived the restaurant was closed for a private party; the receptionist unhelpfully suggested we ask the restaurant if they would serve us (rather than asking them on our behalf)
5. In the room we found 5 pages of RULES! Two pages were pool rules (a set of rules each perhaps?)
6. The hotel calls itself a 4* spa and resort yet the receptionist advised that the gym was only open for 4 hrs each day - between 2pm and 6pm - when guests would most likely be elsewhere or sunbathing!
7. There were NO entry signs everywhere! Even on the edge of the grass which you had to cross to reach the sun loungers closer to the lake. It felt like a school, not a romantic holiday venue.
8. We spent 3 nights there - we went to breakfast on the first day but we didn't bother going again because it was so awful; stale bread, no fruit (except minute cubes of pineapple from a tin), disgusting orange 'juice'. I took the offered poached egg which was delivered in a bowl with nearly all the water it was cooked in. We didn't eat dinner here.


The room was nice, if a little small for the rate we paid. The bed was very comfortable. We could see the lake, beyond 3 or 4 rows of thankfully empty sun loungers and umbrellas. Wifi was super fast and included - just make sure you get a code for each device you want to connect with!

Room Tip: Corner rooms with Lake View are in the best spot.. but the lake view is severely obscured by LOTS of...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank KarenKLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a brand new hotel, just opened in a wonderful location by the lake. We were given a corner room and the view was stunning throughout the day. Overall cleanliness was also exceptional.
However, rooms are quite small. Do not expect much privacy either, since all rooms are facing the "shared by all" open grounds beside the hotel's pool and there are only some huge armchairs separating your porch from the adjacent one.
Breakfast was extremely poor: Selection was very limited, items were never replenished, the only hot item offered was eggs, the bread was rock hard and stale throughout our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a lake view. Corner rooms are the best. Avoid rooms next to families with childre...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Billt_Ath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annalisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 2danifra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank milanesina89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colico
3.0 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#1 of 7 in Gravedona
275 reviews
23.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
817 reviews
10.1 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,102 reviews
12.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
#4 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
3,064 reviews
11.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Park Hotel

Address: Via Montecchio Nord 23, 23823, Colico, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Colico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Colico
Price Range: £89 - £881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seven Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Park Hotel Colico, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing