We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the most modern Hotel In Colico”
Review of Seven Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seven Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Colico
Asia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Probably the most modern Hotel In Colico”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is an average property in a beautiful location by the lake. Nice pool, clean rooms, and well kept grounds. Breakfast selection is what I would call limited, but they'll make you some nice coffee drinks to go with it. All in all, there's nothing to rave about, but also nothing to really complain about, and I would quite happily stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Realtravelasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    92
    70
    31
    35
See reviews for
29
205
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This place is nearby of a very nice restaurant, which is in front of lake.
The hotel has nice bed, the food its good and the owner it is a very nice guy.
The region which the hitel is situated it is very calm and relxaing

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Artur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

this is our first review here but its definitely needed. dont waste your money and time on this hotel. even though everything looks new & clean its becuase there are barely any guests here. why? well first of all there are lots of rules and signs on what not to do. the breakfast buffet was VERY poor and even though several guests complained they had nothing to refill not even cereals or bread and this in a 4* hotel?! my husband carried his kitesurf equipment over the grass because there again was a sign that kite equipment was not allowed in the hotel (hello? its like in a ski resort where you are not allowed to have ski). he was called to the conference room to have a talk with the manager (it felt more like an interrogation at a police station or in kindergarden). when we complained about breakfast etc they reacted surprised even though the same morning other guests have complained as well. so basically they dont care about whatever you have to say. there he was told again not to walk over the grass or hang his stuff on the terrasse. apparently they had a special room to hang the kite gear. later we were shown that room which was another joke.
so to summarize: breakfast terrible, shampoo was never refilled after room cleaning and rules & regulations at every corner. no guests at the bar and restaurant always empty oh and you have to wear a cap to use the swimming pool. so its like a ghost hotel with staff waiting that one of the few guests break their rules and they can be reminded of their bad behavior. its really sad because the location is great but they scare away the few guets that stay here. would not come back here ever again and we have traveled a lot and stayed in all kinds of hotels.
Ps: i think i should print this and hand it to them because i can't see them reading anything online they're just bloody ignorant...

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
16 Thank k-pinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colico hotels

Nairn, Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Brand new hotel located at the edge of Lake Como, rooms were very clean and comfortable beds, the hall is a bit noisy with people going to their rooms, try and get a room facing the pool for a spectacular view across the lakes and mountains, small gym that was well equipped, very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Get a pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

A super modern well designed hotel in a stunning location. Sadly I was only there for one night but my room was comfortable and had a lovely view of the lake and snow topped mountains. The manager was friendly and his staff were excellent. As a landscape photographer i just had to do sunrise and I was not disappointed. The view from the hotel really is amazing. For anyone with a love of waterspouts or photography this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Brand new hotel designed in modern style right on the shore of the lake. Apparently, it had only recently been opened when we stayed there. For one night we paid 270 Euro (breakfast included). The room was clean and nice, but definitely some extra space would be a great benefit. As it was, the room was smallish. There are extensive open grounds, but I haven’t noticed pathways for a leisurely stroll.
In general, we got a positive impression of the hotel, however some aspects were in need of improvement.
First of all, the check-out time was 10 a.m.! I hope they changed it for at least 11 a.m.
Then, after having dinner at the restaurant it turned out that they can not charge the room and I have to settle the restaurant bill on the spot. I had to go to the room to fetch the card. As our room was at the end of the wing it was extremely frustrating. The explanation we received was that the hotel and the restaurant are two separate companies and the restaurant is just renting space and kitchen at the hotel.
As to the dinner itself we had two-course dinner for only 64 Euro (drinks excluded), which was a good value for money.
The last disappointing thing worth mentioning was the breakfast. It was perplexedly so poor that literally there was nothing to eat.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elena076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfort, France
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Very modern hotel with an awesome view of the lake of como and surroundings. The bed was firm and i spent 3 real good nights. I was by the end of October. Unfortunatelly the weather was cloudly and rainny. However I had a good time. The owner is friendly and nice, as well as the personel at the reception desk. The breakfast is good, and you can order at your convenience your kind of eggs. The only missing thing was an indoor swimming pool, even if the spa is amazing and incredibly nice. I advice you to stay at this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TryNewThingsAnytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colico
10.1 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
374 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#1 of 7 in Gravedona
259 reviews
12.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
755 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Risi
Hotel Risi
#1 of 3 in Colico
137 reviews
12.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
#4 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Park Hotel

Property: Seven Park Hotel
Address: Via Montecchio Nord 23, 23823, Colico, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Colico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Colico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Seven Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Park Hotel Colico, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing