We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like at home”
Review of La Casa del Poeta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Casa del Poeta
Ranked #1 of 6 Dervio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed 2 nts in Dervio on our way to tuscany and I chose La Casa del Poeta due to the very good price. We had a very warm welcome by the owners who gave us two of the best breakfasts we ever had on trip. The rooms are very small but clean, the bathrooms are kind of funny but OK if you are not planning a two weeks stay. We had breakfast in the kitchen of the family and they offered dark bread, very good cheese and ham (all bio stuff) as well as jam, honey and yoghurts. Emilio cooked crepes the way you want it and gave us one on top which we had for lunch (with Nutella, yam yam - thanks Emilio!)
Dervio itself is a very small village, but you find a number of restaurants and can have a swim at the lake. We can recommend La Casa del Poeta very much and will stay there any time we come back to that region.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisa1068, Proprietario at La Casa del Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you very mutch for the compliments!
we were happy to have you as our guest! we are wainting for more!

ANNALISA E EUGENIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

When the ferry first pulled into Dervio, we thought that maybe we'd made a mistake and should have stayed in one of the more expensive, popular towns. We were so wrong! The town itself grew on us and we enjoyed spending time there, and there are plenty of towns nearby to visit (it's near the beautiful Varenna).

But the best thing about our stay was our host, Eugenio. Nothing was too difficult and he made sure we were comfortable and looked after us during our stay. His personally prepared breakfasts were a highlight. He also drove us to nearby locations to make our travels easier, and he gave us a tour of a beautiful nearby town.

The B&B is well located, near a bank and supermarket. The rooms are small but perfectly arranged so you don't feel cramped. Our room was also quiet, which is important for us because we're not good sleepers. We enjoyed our time here so much that we're planning to return very soon. Thanks again Eugenio! Stay here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j009el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisa1068, Proprietario at La Casa del Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

I'm happy to know that you had been fine in our b&b!
see you next time!

cheers
Eugenio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We had five wonderful days in Dervio on the end of june. La Casa del Poeta is really cosy place with very very helpful and friendly host Eugenio, three lovely thematic rooms (which were cleaned every day and had all things we needed), kitchen (tasty breakfast made by Eugenio) and wonderful surroundings (eg ask about a track between Dervio and Dorio from Eugenio). We didn't rent a car, so we made short trips by train and ferry to other towns. Dervio is really peaceful place with almost no tourists, but very near to other more touristic places (Varenna and Bellagio). This way we enjoyed two different faces of lake Como.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamonaMattias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisa1068, Proprietario at La Casa del Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

thank you very mutch It had been a pleasure to have you as our guest! see you next time!
Eugenio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

la casa del poeta was everything that the reviews led me to expect. it was lovely to feel part of the village and to have such interesting conversation with Eugenio who is a mine of information and a thorough gentleman.. Eugenio has got his crepe recipe worked out to perfection and we thoroughly enjoyed our freshly prepared breakfasts. The room was lovely and had everything we needed truly a home from home

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagosPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisa1068, Proprietario at La Casa del Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

thanks for the nice compliments we 'll wait you for a next time with our crepes!

Eugenio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The B&B is easily accessible, well located, close to the lake and the main services (bank, grocery shop), with outdoor car parking.
The double room is clean, pretty, quiet, free WiFi, with a balcony where you can admire the mountains.
Breakfast is offered with typical products, the Eugenio's crepes are fantastic.
It's nice having enjoyable conversations with Annalisa and Eugenio, they are very familiar with the surrounding places and restaurants.

We have already booked for another weekend in August, so...better than this!:)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfonso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

It was like getting home, but in Italy. in Como Lake. :) which I think is the best way to travel, and stay in a place where you find a very friendly staff with a warming welcome.
Thanks Eugenio and Filomena for receiving us and for the great breakfast. We will be back for sure.
B Regards
Mauricio Susana and Joao
arriverdeci

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauricioPechim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisa1068, Owner at La Casa del Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

thank you Murizio Susanna e Joao it was a pleasure to guest you! see you soon!
Filomena, Annalisa e Eugenio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

My family and I stayed here for the weekend and not recommend this B&B more highly. Located in the historic centre of Dervio in a house that has obviously recently been beautifully restored it was charming. Yet also only a few minutes walk to the lake it offered a perfect location. Eugenio was most hospitable and great with our kids and also had a wealth of information on "what to do, where to go" etc etc. I hope we will be back soon, and for longer next time!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dervio
14.6 mi away
Agriturismo Al-Marnich
Agriturismo Al-Marnich
#1 of 1 in Schignano
357 reviews
8 mi away
Casa Nini B&B
Casa Nini B&B
#1 of 7 in Lierna
111 reviews
20.6 mi away
Il Montesino Bed and Breakfast
Il Montesino Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Albese con Cassano
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Residence La Limonera
Residence La Limonera
#4 of 14 in Bellagio
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Oasi Del Viandante
0.2 mi away
Villa Stefy
Villa Stefy
#3 of 6 in Dervio
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa del Poeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Poeta

Address: Via Al Castello 8, 23824 Dervio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Dervio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Dervio
Price Range: £45 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bed and breakfast "la casa del poeta" is located in historical centre of Dervio on Como lakeOnly a 15 minutes by foot from lake near sport centre for sailing, windsurf and kite surf, only 5 minutes by foot from bar, supermarket, and other shops. Near the Dervio's station.We are at only 700 metres from the famous Crotto del cech RestaurantThe house has more than 300 years old and we have just reorganize it without change the original structure.The house has 3 room with private bath, 2 rooms have 4 places: a queen size bed with bunk bed and one room with a queen size bed.There is a living room for breakfast and a backyard for sports equipment. You are welcome to our B&B! Annalisa e Eugenio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Casa del Poeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing