We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Domaso stole my heart”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lake Como Beach Hostel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Domaso stole my heart”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Loved this place. Prime location right on the water. Staff were so friendly and helpful, loved to have a chat and joke. I wish i had more time to spend here. Lots of water and nature activities close by and such amazing viewd. I want to come back to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimlaspina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
2
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Quiet n scenic location..booked a 6 bed dorm...Beautiful view frm my bedside...The in house chefs prepare great food...e staff make you feel at home...will definitely come back..5 star rating for service, comfort, location n value for money...ideal for fellow backpackers!

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Sindhu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This place was great! Our room had two balconies that overlooked the lake. I could see the lake from my bed :) the staff were very friendly and helpful. We hung out with the cooks and drank beer and got to know some cool people. The beach is full of wind surfers and kite boarders- it was fun to watch as we worked on our tans.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkallvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brescia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

beautiful location, helpful and friendly staff, lovely atmosphere. magnificent view of the lake from the hostel, and the beach is only two steps away, which is pretty awesome. the hostel offers cosy and clean accomodations and the bar/restaurant is pretty good too. all four of us loved our time here. highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tokyochild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very nice Hostel with a stunning view of the lake and mountains. The staff is friendly and helpfull. The bar has a nice location and friendly staff aswell. I found it value for money and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val2014388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I was one of the first guests Domaso hostel and I loved the peaceful location, one of the best views of the whole lake. The hostel is modern (it just reopened) and comfy. Super friendly and helpful staff! It's gonna rock during the summer, when the crystal clear water will be warm for swimming. I'll be back :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whoami Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Domaso
17.7 mi away
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
#2 of 2 in Castiglione d'Intelvi
109 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hotel Il Nibbio
Hotel Il Nibbio
#1 of 1 in Magreglio
115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#1 of 7 in Gravedona
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Camping Europa
Hotel Camping Europa
#1 of 1 in Domaso
21 reviews
10.3 mi away
Menaggio Youth Hostel La Primula
18.1 mi away
Camping ai Colli Fioriti
Camping ai Colli Fioriti
#1 of 1 in Castiglione d'Intelvi
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Como Beach Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Como Beach Hostel

Property: Lake Como Beach Hostel
Address: Via Case Sparse 10, 22013 Domaso, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Domaso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Domaso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domaso Lake Como Beach Hostel is located right on the beach and enjoys a stunning view of Lake Como, surrounded by snowcapped mountains. The Hostel and the location is a heaven for sailing, windsurfing, kitesurfing and kayaking but also for sunbathers and beach lovers and outdoors and nature enthusiasts, thanks to the great Road Cycling opportunities, Hiking and Mountain Biking trails, and the Nature Reserve nearby. The Hostel has free WiFi, an excellent cuisine and pizzeria with inexpensive prices right on the beach, to enjoy a great relaxing atmosphere with great Italian food! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Lake Como Beach Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Como Beach Hostel Domaso, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing