We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place!”
Review of Nest On The Lake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nest On The Lake
Ranked #1 of 9 Lezzeno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My family and I have just returned from the most enjoyable holiday at Lake Como. Nest on the Lake is the most wonderful place to stay! We were greeted on arrival by Tino who is such a lovely man. Throughout our 5 night stay he looked after us so well. Always on hand if you needed him and never to intrusive. My parents are in their 70s and 80s and Tino was so kind to them both, even giving a few car lifts when the walk became too much. My parents had the Apartment on the ground floor which opened out onto the terrace overlooking the lake. This is where we had late afternoon drinks when we came back from our days exploring. The perfect place to unwind with a glass of bubbly. It is also opposite the breakfast room, which was so fresh and inviting everyday, so they were very happy. My daughter and boyfriend had a beautiful romantic 4 Poster Bedroom, with balcony overlooking the Lake, and my husband and I were spoiled with a wonderful 2nd floor Apartment, which had two balconies over looking the lake. This place is a little piece of paradise. So clean, quirky, original, comfortable, we actually felt like we lived there. Or perhaps we wished that we lived there. There are some really nice restaurants very close by. We ate in all of them and each one was brilliant. One even made me a special birthday cake. There's a local grocery shop near by, a bank and a pharmacy too. The bus is easy to get either into Como or Bellagio. Bellagio is a beautiful place to visit with shops, cafes, bars and restaurants a plenty. Very original and authentic with such pretty streets and lanes. There is a boat from Lezzeno too. Very easy to take and giving such lovely views. There are so many lovely places to get off and see.

We had such a wonderful holiday that we all agreed we shall go back next year and do it all again. A huge Thank You to Tino and his family for making us feel so welcome xxxx

Room Tip: All rooms look out over the lake so all are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this magic place 2 weeks ago, before a Meeting in Bergamo. The place is unique, we slept with the sound of the lake and the beautiful views every night. Actually the photos dont't make justice to the site.... It is much more beatiful in person. Constantino was very friendly and everything was beyond expectations. Highly recommended.... We had a wonderful time here..... I wish to come back sometime.....

Room Tip: No tip needed, the whole place is perfect!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My boyfriend & I spent two nights at Nest on the Lake and cannot speak highly enough of Constantino and the location. It was recommended to us by my boyfriend's parents who stayed here last year.

Upon arrival we were welcomed with a bottle of wine while overlooking the lake and discussing the best things to see around the Como area. Constantino also made us a dinner reservation at a local seafood restaurant which was fantastic.

Our room overlooked the lake and it was just magical. Comfortable, clean room and nice hot shower. Amazing breakfast including fresh fruit, pastries, salami and ham, cheeses, boiled eggs, toast, coffee, tea, cereal, etc.! Cannot recommend highly enough.

When coming back, I would definitely recommend hiring a car for your stay. The boat/ferry to Bellago/Como does not stop often at Lezzano and the buses are somewhat unreliable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshleighB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed here with a friend for two nights and everything was perfect. We had a twin room with a balcony right on the lake. Incredibly clean, fantastic location and really comfortable. The hosts are generous and helpful and I would come back again with pleasure. I wish them all the best!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarke_km
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is a very late review. I feel awful since I base all my decisions off these reviews.
But my husband and I spent only 2 nights here and it was the most beautiful place we both have ever stayed at. We wish we had stayed longer. The hospitality was above and beyond. The owner recommended a local restaurant a few blocks away (can't remember the name) but they cook only what they catch in the lake. I have to say it was the BEST meal we had during our entire trip to Italy. Whenever we go back, you better believe we are going back to Lake Como and Back to this amazing B&B!!!
We are a couple in our late 20's.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlishaFitz925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

From the first email until leaving the B&B Tino was a pleasure to deal with. We (2 couples) received a lovely welcome from Tino and Raffa on arrival and were offered a refreshing (and sorely needed) beverage after driving "that road". I can still hear Raffa laughing at the look on our faces as we described our journey. Our room had an amazing view of the lake with a lovely little terrace. Later that evening we went to dinner at Ristorante Aurora a short walk away where the food was fantastic and very affordable. The next morning we awoke to find a self serve buffet with everything you could possible wish for down on the main balcony by the lake. I have no hesitation in recommending this B&B, Tito and Raffa are warm, friendly and have a great sense of humour. We can't wait to return, next time for longer, to this amazing B&B.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank dnads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is a long overdue review but I feel that I owe Constantino (the host) at least this much -- however late! -- to show my gratitude for the incredible hospitality he bestowed upon me when I stayed here in April, 2012.

Hospitality -- excellent
I was traveling alone and stayed for one night in Lake Como. I did not have a car, and so getting around took some planning. Constantino helped me plan around the ferry and bus schedules and I was able to maximize my short 24-hour stay and enjoyed an amazing time. He even gave me a ride in his own car when he knew there was no bus available back from Bellagio, so I could catch my train back to Milan. I think he was concerned for me since I was traveling alone. I was so grateful. And appreciated his goal of helping his guests enjoying a good time in his beloved hometown.

In fact, even before I flew to Italy, Constantino took all my calls and responded to my email queries about Lake Como – as you can see, I was a little worried about not having a car and was doing lots of homework! He answered all of my questions and put a rest to my fears.

He and his wife served a nice breakfast spread, and I loved the coffee they served.

Constantino also provided some good recs around Lake Como.

Cleanliness – excellent
It has been over 1 year since I stayed, but I can say that when I was there, this place was SPOTLESS. Especially the bathroom. I could almost “hear” the squeakiness of the bathroom tiles and facilities. I felt like I was in a lab, or some sort of “germ-free” environment. You can tell the couple really care about their property and take pride in keeping it nice.

Conclusion
I have traveled all over the world and have stayed at all types of properties, including luxury ones, and hospitality at Nest on the Lake truly stands out. I think the reasons are due to the owners’ love of their hometown, and dedication to cleanliness (it is seriously clean!) I am really happy to see them rank #1 even after all this time, and wish them the best. I hope to be able to come back to Como one day!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelgirlhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lezzeno
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Aurora
Hotel Villa Aurora
#1 of 2 in Lezzeno
798 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
830 reviews
0.8 mi away
Filario Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Villa Tres Jolie
Villa Tres Jolie
#1 of 1 in Trezzone
298 reviews
0 mi away
Cherry En Rose
Cherry En Rose
#2 of 9 in Lezzeno
67 reviews
5.2 mi away
Agriturismo Al-Marnich
Agriturismo Al-Marnich
#1 of 1 in Schignano
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nest On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nest On The Lake

Address: Localita Sostra 19, 22025 Lezzeno, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Lezzeno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lezzeno
Price Range: £96 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a peaceful setting in one of the most beautiful parts of Italy, just minutes from the world-famous resort of Bellagio, is located in the nearby Lezzeno, Bed and Breakfast " Nest on the lake." This architectural complex, dating from the beginning of 1800,completely renovated in 2010, is directly in front of the lovely lake of Como, and precisely opposite to the picturesque Island Comacina, and thefamous Villa Balbianello and other beautiful villas including the VillaBalbiano and Villa Cassinella.Both the apartment, located on the ground floor, and the rooms on the first floor, have their own independent entrance, and are elegantly furnished with comfortable and modern furnishings which harmoniously blend with the local setting. The rooms boast elegant wooden flooring, which further contribute to the warm, and romantic atmosphere. The ground floor also houses the breakfast room which features visible local stone walls, as well as a huge and imposing fireplace which has been fully restored in ancient style and which dominates the environment. The furnishings also include a series of ancient artefacts handed down through the generations and which contribute to recreate a magical atmosphere of past times. All units are overlooking the lake and are equipped with pretty balconies on which you can sit back and enjoy a drink and the lovely views and magical sunsets that the lake offers. Access to the beach is possible directly from the Bed & Breakfast, where guests can soak up the sun, or make use of the canoes which are at the disposal of our guests in order to enjoy our wonderful lake to the full. We can also offer a series of optional services on request such as airport/station transfers, or organized tours of the local area or mountain excursions. We are committed to making every effort to ensure that your stay will be truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Agoda so you can book your Nest On The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nest On The Lake Lake Como/Lezzeno, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing