We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We thought we had died & gone to heaven”
Review of Hotel Villa Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Aurora
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lezzeno
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“We thought we had died & gone to heaven”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This place is so beautiful it is hard to describe We had a room right on the lake with views you only dream about The hotel rooms are also great & we stayed there 3 nights but upgraded to a superior room directly on the lake which was worth every euro Big room with white washed furniture & awesome bathroom & decks off bedroom
The staff were excellent going out of their way to help us find our way on buses & ferries
Breakfast was excellent with fresh fruits, crossiants ,Breads, Tarts, Good coffee You could also have a boiled egg which we liked
Their restaurant was also excellent with good wines available I tried their Lake Fish cooked ,dried also in pate Risotto was very good They also make a huge range of Pizzas which were great A wonderful setting for lunch & dinner on the lake that you did not want to go anywhere else
If you do not have a car you can arrive by bus or ferry after train and also get to Bellagio where you can get ferries to the other side of the lake or shop or eat at many restaurants
Free wifi Free kayaking A Laundry also unheard of most places Thanks Margarita for all your help I hope to return one day & I will sing your praises about Villa Aurora & Lake Como to all

Room Tip: Superior Room on the Lake front is Best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Molkentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    136
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
133
465
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We were six adults staying in three seperate rooms on the waters edge for three nights.
Fabulous room with a very large bathroom.Clean,comfortable with laundry facilites available on site.
Owner Margehita and all staff very helpful. It also has a fabulous restaurant also right on the waters edge and a lovely breakfast.
Free Wifi,parking. but a fridge would have been helpful.
Loved the communal sun deck. Water sports,canoes, paddle boats available.
Very easy to catch the bus and ferries from the hotel.

Room Tip: We loved where we were on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deewubleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

At first, the town seems a bit isolated/empty especially if walking along the road from the high speed boat stop. Then Villa Aurora makes you forget that. The family is all here working the main hotel building, the villas on the lakefront (the best!) and the lakefront restaurant too. They are funny and kind and full of joy. The furniture in the room is vintage chic. The bathroom was all modern finishes/tile/bamboo and enormous. A huge glass enclosure shower with a giant rain shower head. It was immaculate. The floor to ceiling glass door/wall looked to the lake and was so perfect. The building was incredibly quiet. The only thing I wish is that there was a sliding screen to allow the door to be open all night to listen to the waves of the lake without having bugs. The restaurant was fantastic- the fresh local fish and pasta terrific. Nearly full bar at the restaurant and with a lakefront view there is no reason to eat anywhere else. Bellagio for shopping is by bus about 15 minutes. The bus stops just near to hotel each direction. Would love to be at Lake Como for any reason and would want to stay here again.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the new Villa building on the lakefront across the street from the main hotel build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This unique hotel is set just across the road from the lake with its ristorante and deck right on the lake. Kayaks and other watersports available. Good ristorante with great pizza and sometimes music. Excellent breakfast was included with the room. Very nice people running this place! Thank you!

Room Tip: There may be rooms available on the lake?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the new villa of the hotel for three nights a family of four, two adults and two nine year olds. It was the best stay we had during our travels through out Italy, most comfortable beds, best shower and the most relaxing. The staff were friendly and helpful, there are areas of the hotel to enable meeting and engaging in conversation with other guests. The hotel has canoes and trampoline in the water which the kids used. We had to leave early on the last day before breakfast and food was made up for us by the owner Margehita to collect from the fridge. Everything about this hotel was excellent. I would not stay anywhere else on the Lake, it is easy to get around from the hotel rather by bus or ferry. Food is excellent all at very reasonable prices.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We are four adults who had two rooms at this hotel in early May 2012. When we booked we were disappointed that we didn't get the new Villa. Once we got to the hotel we were given the top floor, lake view rooms at the front of the "old" hotel. We loved our rooms and could not have been more pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners. We had a car and were able to park free. The restaurant is right across the street and sits right on the shores of Lake Como. The breakfast was great and it is a very short, maybe 5 - 10 minute drive to Bellagio. The bus also stops directly in front of the hotel. If we ever return to this area, we would definitely repeat our stay.

Room Tip: Choose the Villa or the top floor balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denver-KCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Just back from a lovely holiday in Hotel Aurora Lezzeno. Agree with all the positive comments - it felt like we were most valuable guests. It was almost too easy to sit around on the sun deck chatting to other guests, but we did manage to get up and see a bit of the area - by boat, bus, taxi, foot and canoe! Great holiday, plan to go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katchen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lezzeno
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
838 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
810 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,068 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
7.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Aurora

Property: Hotel Villa Aurora
Address: Frazione Sossana, 2, 22025 Lezzeno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Lezzeno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lezzeno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Aurora 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR SERVICES- Restaurant Pizzeria- Wine & Snack bar- Breakfast Room- Private & free garages and parking- Beach towels- Baggage Store- Equipped sun deck with sun beds and beach umbrellas- Free use of canoes, kayaks and trampolines in the water and on the ground- Packed lunch on request*- Organization of guided trekking/hiking tours*- Tourist information- Storage for bicycles- Transfer with private cars on request*- Internet station and wifi throughout the Hotel- Laundry room with washing machine, dryer and ironing board*- Water ski , wakeboarding school banana & doughnut** Paid Services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Hotel Lezzeno
Hotel Villa Aurora Lake Como/Lezzeno, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing