We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”
Review of Hotel Villa Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Aurora
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lezzeno
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night and was not disappointed. We stayed in the deluxe room with lake view which is situation in lakeside annexe across road from main hotel building.
Parking is available right next to annexe and receptionist Christina was very efficient getting us checked in.

Room was perfect with wifi; aircon and massive shower in bathroom. All decorated to high "as new" standard. Above all, the room with a view. The room is literally lakeside with water lapping a couple of metres below the window. The only downside to this is the constant sound of water slapping against the bottom of the wall, although this did not bother us in the slightest and in fact probably helped us get a fantastic nights sleep !! Mosquitos can be a issue, but we brought our own diffuser and had no problem afterwards.

Dinner was in lakeside covered terrace restaurant, and we ate very well for reasonable price from extensive menu. House wine a bargain. Service excellent.
Breakfast was in lovely large and bright breakfast room. Excellent continental range of items to choose from plus boiled eggs. No other cooked possibility.

Location was good although small roads around lake can be daunting sometimes when large vehicles coming from other direction !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank approaching60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    134
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
129
461
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We booked this hotel online for one night and weren't necessarily expecting anything fantastic, however, what a hidden gem and a great hotel.

We had a lake view room with a lovely little balcony - what a view. Room was clean and hotel perfectly appointed. The restaurant was absolutely fabulous and on the waters edge. Many locals seemed to be dining there so that's usually a good endorsement. There was also a lovely little sun terrace/deck on the waters edge and canoes for free use by hotel guests.

Would definitely recommend and wished we had stayed longer in hindsight. We went on to visit Lake Garda but definitely preferred Como as much less commercialised.

Room Tip: lake view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My and my boyfriend stayed here for two nights as part of a short tour of Europe and loved every second! We stayed in room 210 which is one of the villa rooms and it was beautiful, the décor is all white/shabby sheek style with huge French door looking over the breath taking views of the lake and mountains. A great thing about this hotel is that you get free use of lots of the water sports such as canoeing which is a perfect way to explore the lake! The food served at the on sight restaurant is fab! Exactly what you want in Italy, fresh and tasty I recommend the Bruschetta! The Staff were all too happy to help with the reception helping us with our journey on to Geneva, we simply enjoyed every minute of our time here and wouldn't change a thing! Thank you so much hope to visit here again some time in the future!

Room Tip: make sure you get a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

There are much better places to stay in Como - keep looking. Get a hotel closer to the Ferry station or use Air BnB to find a nice flat - we are bummed we did not do that. When a concierge is short and not helpful in Italy it is odd as we had such great service and help every where else in Italy - here totally rude

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy67, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Aurora, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Sir Greg,

we are really sorry read your review but first of all you never stayed in our hotel.... so what's the point? You were staying somewhere else, and if you need to have the info for the boat service why didn't you ask to your hotel, apartment, or b&b owner? We are not obligated to give this kind of info to everybody since we are not an infopoint. We are also sure of what is happened, and I'm sure I was not rude but simply after giving you the boat timetable ( i was not obligated to do that) I told you that we do not give more info to clients not staying in our house since we are not an infopoint.. About the location.... you should write this on the tripadvisor page of the b&b you were staying at. I find anyway this review very very rude, because I'm not due to give this kind of service to everybody. This is really not the correct way to use tripadvisor. I already asked them to remove your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, U.S.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here three nights as part of our honeymoon in Italy. Due to train problems we got there very late the first night, and the staff kindly met us outside and took us straight to our room in the Villa, knowing it had been a long day and said we could check in the following morning. Our room in the Villa was beautiful and the lake views were incredible. All staff in the hotel and restaurant were very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Lezzeno is a very small town but easy to access Bellagio and other areas by ferry or bus. The restaurant at the hotel is as delicious as promised and you cannot get a better lake view anywhere. Only regret is not staying longer! Would definitely return :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel Aurora is very cosy, with good location if you are travelling with the car. The staff is friendly and hospital, gices you any info you need. Restaurant near the lake offers nice menu for romantic dinner.
Breakfast is very various - even gluten-free products and meals.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ollggaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in May. The hotel is lovely & all of the staff were very friendly & helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We had a room in the villa which had a balcony opening out onto the lake, the views were gorgeous & it was nice to be able to lie in bed & look at the lake & shores opposite. We ate in the restaurant every night, the menu choice was excellent & the food was very good. The hotel is on the main bus route & ferries are easy but there isn't very much in Lezzeno as it's mainly a residential area. It was our preference to stay here rather than in the busier Bellagio which was lovely to visit but nice to get back to the calm of Aurora.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank VivPManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lezzeno
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
827 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
801 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,048 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
7.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Aurora

Property: Hotel Villa Aurora
Address: Frazione Sossana, 2, 22025 Lezzeno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Lezzeno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lezzeno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Aurora 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR SERVICES- Restaurant Pizzeria- Wine & Snack bar- Breakfast Room- Private & free garages and parking- Beach towels- Baggage Store- Equipped sun deck with sun beds and beach umbrellas- Free use of canoes, kayaks and trampolines in the water and on the ground- Packed lunch on request*- Organization of guided trekking/hiking tours*- Tourist information- Storage for bicycles- Transfer with private cars on request*- Internet station and wifi throughout the Hotel- Laundry room with washing machine, dryer and ironing board*- Water ski , wakeboarding school banana & doughnut** Paid Services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Hotel Lezzeno
Hotel Villa Aurora Lake Como/Lezzeno, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing