We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn´t regret this love ! - Ich bereue diese Liebe nicht !”
Review of Cherry En Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherry En Rose
Ranked #2 of 9 Lezzeno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 May 2014

- Very good breakfast (for sure not italian standard)
- Perfect view to the lake (from the bed)
- great pool and nice garden for max. relax
- ideal also for our dog
- very calm area
- safe parking
- nice room with balcony with small bathroom but still OK
- supermarket, post office
- restaurants (Aurora, Fornace, helvetia;
Abate not to recommend, even if restaurant was nearly empty the didn´t gave us a table ?!?!)
- 10 min. by car to Bellagio (start of boat trips; visit villa serbelloni etc.)
.......
All in all (except of some rainy days) an excellent and nice stay with perfect hospitality.
We will come back !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed in the room with the separate bathroom down the hall. Not a problem, in fact, this bathroom is much bigger than the other one !
Great welcome from Francesco and Linda's homemade cakes were wonderful.
Very comfortable room with a great bed, superb lake view and all the facilities you would want, including a safe and free wi-fi.
Lezzeno has a few restaurants which Francesco is happy to make reservations for. Otherwise, Lezzeno itself, has little to recommend it.
Provided you have a car - a small hire car is advisable due to the narrow roads and macho italian drivers coming the other way - a stay at the Cherry En Rose is fine.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by either the 'small bathroom', which really isn't really that smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I would like to say a very big THANK YOU to Laura and her brother. Me and my boyfriend stayed in their amazing guest house in April, 21-23 and all I can say is that is was Amazing! The room was with a BIG comfortable bed, clean, spacious. The view was breath taking! The breakfast was home made and every morning Laura was bringing us fresh croissant!

I would recommend this place to everyone that would like to visit Bellagio and in the same time to feel special and part of a big Italian family!

Thank you Laura and also to your brother! ( I think his name was Franchesco)

Best Regards from Bulgaria

Room Tip: It would be great to rent a car, so that you could visit all the places around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ariel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very nice place. Very good breakfast. Beautiful views. Owners very friendly. A car is needed as it is far from boat stations and bus. Very close to Bellagio, which is a beautiful villsge. Good money value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paulo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We loved this place! Perhaps the world’s tiniest bathroom but otherwise a perfect place. We stayed just for two nights – too sad because this a quit place with a fantastic view over (romantic!!) the lake and very friendly owner. Strongly recommended! We’ll be back, for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abuC570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was amazing!!! There is not one bad thing we can say about our stay here.

The welcome when we arrived was lovely. Our room and bathroom were both so clean and had beautiful decor. The view from the balcony was totally breathtaking, we honestly don't think we could have found better. Breakfast in the morning was amazing and had a huge selection from fruit and granola to croissants and cake. Linda's cappuccinos are the best we've EVER had!

Linda and the older guy (could be the owner, we don't know his name) were both so sweet and kind. The man surprised us with wine and beer on the house to drink on out balcony when we came in on a few evenings!

We would recommend this place to anyone, we really mean it. It couldn't have been better. Thank you so much Linda (and other man) for such a wonderful stay!!! Kira and Joe

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kijo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The cherry en rose was an absolute deight to stay at
The atmosphere was superb the comfort of the accomodation was excellent...and the pool was a blessing in the hot weather
the family who run the establishment were some of nicest people we have had the pleasure to meet......
CLose to Bellagio and convenient by the bus
Bev Denis Helen Betty GLen

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lezzeno
14.8 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#1 of 7 in Gravedona
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Aurora
Hotel Villa Aurora
#1 of 2 in Lezzeno
797 reviews
5.6 mi away
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
#2 of 2 in Castiglione d'Intelvi
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
838 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nest On The Lake
Nest On The Lake
#1 of 9 in Lezzeno
320 reviews
14.1 mi away
Alto Lago di Como
Alto Lago di Como
#3 of 12 in Gravedona
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry En Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry En Rose

Address: Via Monte Cendraro 89, 22025 Lezzeno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Lezzeno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lezzeno
Price Range: £86 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B & B is located on the eastern shore of Lake Como is only 7 km from Como to Bellagio and 22. Located in the quiet town of Lezzeno, the structure of rural type is surrounded by a large garden with swimming pool and is located within walking distance to shops and services, while the beach can be reached on foot in a few minutes. All rooms offer extensive views of the lake being prospicenti Comacina Island and Punta del BalbianelloI prices can vary depending on the size of the room, by the period (high / low season) and the duration of the stay. All rooms have a balcony with lake view, private bathroom, safe size for a laptop computer, internet, satellite TV and of course breakfast buffet. Free use of swimming pool with sun terrace and garden equipment. Possibility to rent bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Cherry En Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry En Rose Lake Como/Lezzeno, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing