We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem!”
Review of Il Bogno B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Bogno B&B
Ranked #2 of 7 Lierna B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Trier
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights in this wonderful place: peaceful and quiet with a nice view over the lake. The house is beautiful, decorated very tastefully with all the attention to detail - you can easily see that the owner is an artist - and a wonderful host, too! Laura is a very warm and kind person, makes you feel at home and prepares the best breakfast - I wish me and my friend could stay longer there! We had a very relaxing stay - thank you, Laura! :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Gohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bogno, Proprietario at Il Bogno B&B, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
thank you very much for your contribution, a warm greeting with sympathy,Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed here a couple nights at the start of our 3 week trip through Italy. My wife and I enjoyed this location better than any other B&B we have stayed at. It all starts with the most amazing hospitality from the owner, Laura. I felt like I was visiting a friend, and hated to leave. She made us feel at home, is very genuine and truly wants to help ensure you have a great stay. Laura helped us finalize some sightseeing plans around the lake, in Milan, and elsewhere. Besides Laura the reasons range from the beautiful quaint location on the hillside overlooking Lake Como, a garden setting/gazebo, the gorgeous home with walls covered by Laura's paintings, the comfort of the room/bed, and the very fulfilling breakfast prepared by Laura.
Besides normal sightseeing I would suggest eating at the restaurant at the bottom of the hill overlooking the lake, and if your cup of tea visiting the Moto Guzzi motorcycle museum a few miles away.
I would highly recommend staying at Il Bogno!
David and Angela B.

Room Tip: I recommend using Garmin GPS maps in Italy, was easy to find this location a breeze, plus signs help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bogno, Proprietario at Il Bogno B&B, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear David and Angela,
my thanks,
I'm very happy for your beautiful review and memory after more time.
A warm greetings from Italy,Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We spent our first 2 nights in Italy at this small B and B. Laura made the transition painless with helpful suggestions and providing such lovely accommodations. We were two couples traveling together and this place was just perfect for us. There are local restaurants nearby but be prepared for a rather long uphill walk back to the B and B. Great value with a great view and lovely breakfast. Host was pleasant and accommodating.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SassyElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bogno, Proprietario at Il Bogno B&B, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your nice review,I'm happy for your beautiful remember of Como lake .
All best,Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We can only echo what other reviewers have already said about the B&B and Laura. We arrived, hot and a little stressed from the drive and were made to feel so welcome immediately that we were instantly glad we had booked this room. There were four of us - two teenage boys in the bunk-bed room. This was fine for two nights but the bunks are a little small for adult-sized kids! The breakfast served to us in the delightful garden with a breath-taking view over the lake was enough to satisfy even our boys' large appetites and you had the feeling that nothing was too much trouble for Laura. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bogno, Proprietario at Il Bogno B&B, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Gillian , thanks a lot at all your nice family.All best,Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was our third time in this B&B and it was yet another wonderful stay! We felt like visiting our old friends, we were welcomed with opened arms and felt like home for the entire stay. We were pleased to find out that nothing has changed and it's still the number one place to be in Lierna and Como lake. Even though Lierna might seem as a little boring village, there is a wonderful restaurant, grocery store, gelato and everything you need on holidays, there are actually two beaches (one is sandy in the end of the village, and another with grass is in the centre of the village) and there is also romantic lake walk-path with stunning views on the lake. Breakfasts were very tasty and plentiful as always and Laura was the best host ever. She made a reservation in a restaurant for us, she gave us many tips and advices on where to go and was always helpful, nice and very friendly. As I mentioned, it was like visiting old friends rather than staying in "no-name"B&B:-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bogno, Proprietario at Il Bogno B&B, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Very thanks Eliska, for us was a great pleasure to welcome you again this third time.
Greetings,Laura and Gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The house is very nice designed, everything is comfortable, clean, beautiful and stylish. The host is polite and charming women. The breakfast was great - nice and tasty.
We spent wonderfull our time in this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bogno, Proprietario at Il Bogno B&B, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Many thanks Juliana,for your opinion, greetings to you and all family,Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

A superb place to stay. The host, Laura, is exceptionally welcoming, generous and hospitable and the whole house is impeccably decorated and furnished, making for a truly relaxing stay. The main sights of Lake Como aren't that far away either, if you have a car, or are prepared to wander 10 mins down the hill to the train station.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bogno, Proprietario at Il Bogno B&B, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thanks Jamie for your review,
Thanks also at you for your sympathy,Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lierna
3.6 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Nini B&B
Casa Nini B&B
#1 of 7 in Lierna
96 reviews
1.6 mi away
B&B Frontelago
B&B Frontelago
#2 of 12 in Mandello del Lario
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mamma Ciccia
Mamma Ciccia
#1 of 12 in Mandello del Lario
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Maria B&B
Villa Maria B&B
#3 of 7 in Lierna
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Ortensie Due
Le Ortensie Due
#5 of 7 in Lierna
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Bogno B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Bogno B&B

Property: Il Bogno B&B
Address: Via Per Genico 12A | angolo Via Plinio il Giovane, 23827 Lierna, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Lierna
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lierna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed & Breakfast Il Bogno is situated steeded in the green, going up the street that take to Genico, near at the ancient "Sentiero del Viandante".From the garden that surround the house you can see the beatiful view of lake of Como, otherwise at the back of the house you can see woods and mountains, in a place quiet and relaxing.The house has got 2 rooms from 4 to 7 person, 2 bathrooms en-suite, a garden outside and parking free for cars and motorbike.A patio where in summer you can eat a good breakfast and during the day you can stay that for relaxing.From here you can start nice natural walks or reach Varenna (which is very close) and do boot trips to admire the central part of the lake from its best point of view: the lake itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Il Bogno B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Bogno B&B Lierna, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing