We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Bogno B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$88
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Ortensie Due(Lierna)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Fioroni(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Patrizia(Lierna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Sibi(Lierna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Laura(Lierna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
68
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomo lakeinterior designmakes you feelamazing breakfastlaurapaintingsmountainshosthouseflowerscargardenhometrainstationhospitality
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just spent 2 nights in this wonderful place: peaceful and quiet with a nice view over the lake. The house is beautiful, decorated very tastefully with all the attention to detail - you can easily see that the owner is an artist - and a wonderful host, too! Laura is a very warm and kind person, makes you feel at home and prepares the best breakfast - I wish me and my friend could stay longer there! We had a very relaxing stay - thank you, Laura! :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Gohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bogno, Proprietario at Il Bogno B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

thank you very much for your contribution, a warm greeting with sympathy,Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed here a couple nights at the start of our 3 week trip through Italy. My wife and I enjoyed this location better than any other B&B we have stayed at. It all starts with the most amazing hospitality from the owner, Laura. I felt like I was visiting a friend, and hated to leave. She made us feel at home, is very genuine and truly wants to help ensure you have a great stay. Laura helped us finalize some sightseeing plans around the lake, in Milan, and elsewhere. Besides Laura the reasons range from the beautiful quaint location on the hillside overlooking Lake Como, a garden setting/gazebo, the gorgeous home with walls covered by Laura's paintings, the comfort of the room/bed, and the very fulfilling breakfast prepared by Laura.
Besides normal sightseeing I would suggest eating at the restaurant at the bottom of the hill overlooking the lake, and if your cup of tea visiting the Moto Guzzi motorcycle museum a few miles away.
I would highly recommend staying at Il Bogno!
David and Angela B.

Room Tip: I recommend using Garmin GPS maps in Italy, was easy to find this location a breeze, plus signs helped.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bogno, Proprietario at Il Bogno B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear David and Angela,
my thanks,
I'm very happy for your beautiful review and memory after more time.
A warm greetings from Italy,Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spent our first 2 nights in Italy at this small B and B. Laura made the transition painless with helpful suggestions and providing such lovely accommodations. We were two couples traveling together and this place was just perfect for us. There are local restaurants nearby but be prepared for a rather long uphill walk back to the B and B. Great value with a great view and lovely breakfast. Host was pleasant and accommodating.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank SassyElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bogno, Proprietario at Il Bogno B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for your nice review,I'm happy for your beautiful remember of Como lake .
All best,Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We can only echo what other reviewers have already said about the B&B and Laura. We arrived, hot and a little stressed from the drive and were made to feel so welcome immediately that we were instantly glad we had booked this room. There were four of us - two teenage boys in the bunk-bed room. This was fine for two nights but the bunks are a little small for adult-sized kids! The breakfast served to us in the delightful garden with a breath-taking view over the lake was enough to satisfy even our boys' large appetites and you had the feeling that nothing was too much trouble for Laura. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bogno, Proprietario at Il Bogno B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Gillian , thanks a lot at all your nice family.All best,Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was our third time in this B&B and it was yet another wonderful stay! We felt like visiting our old friends, we were welcomed with opened arms and felt like home for the entire stay. We were pleased to find out that nothing has changed and it's still the number one place to be in Lierna and Como lake. Even though Lierna might seem as a little boring village, there is a wonderful restaurant, grocery store, gelato and everything you need on holidays, there are actually two beaches (one is sandy in the end of the village, and another with grass is in the centre of the village) and there is also romantic lake walk-path with stunning views on the lake. Breakfasts were very tasty and plentiful as always and Laura was the best host ever. She made a reservation in a restaurant for us, she gave us many tips and advices on where to go and was always helpful, nice and very friendly. As I mentioned, it was like visiting old friends rather than staying in "no-name"B&B:-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bogno, Proprietario at Il Bogno B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Very thanks Eliska, for us was a great pleasure to welcome you again this third time.
Greetings,Laura and Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews