We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
97
14
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
14
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Perfect place to relax and explore Lake Como. Great location,charming, and has the perfect hosts. Maria's breakfasts will fill you up for a day of lake fun. You should book it right now! Tell Maria hello for us!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wsufamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Wonderful and friendly B&B. Maria could not be more welcoming and a great host, be prepared for a large and filling breakfast. Great location on the lake, would highly recommend staying at the B&B for both it's great hospitality and location.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

As previous reviewers this is a great B and B on the banks of Lake Como . Wonderful breakfast and excellent friendly informative hosts . Rooms clean and spacious and we had a view of the lake .excellent value . They close during the winter months . You will be advised to eat at Villa Maggio -200m down the road-do not hesitate ! It is a family run villa and you eat is a rather basic large room but the food is excellent home cooked food-no choice . We had 4 courses and a pitcher of wine for 13 euros each . Amazing value . We had large plate of Parma ham , bresciola , cheese and salad , followed by homemade stuffed cheeses pancakes, then veal with potatoes and veg followed by a homemade marble cake . We ate the second night at aquaduuka which was terrible and avoid !

Room tip: A view of the lake is lovely . Generally all rooms quiet even on the front
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DrExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We loved this place. The nearby house we stayed in was just perfect for us. I cannot recommend too highly the friendly and helpful owners. The hotel where we breakfasted was crammed with lovely antiques and the food was utterly amazing.
Lovely helpful people and a beautiful location

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stayed for 2 nights. It was clear from the start and the welcome we received that the owner Maria was determined we would have a good stay and we were not disappointed. The rooms are very traditional, immaculate and every little detail has been thought about to make your stay enjoyable. The wi-if was good and you could find English audio on some TV channels. Maria takes the care of guests seriously and she is also very knowledgeable and helpful with local information, restaurants, etc. We even had some washing done for a small charge. Breakfast was more like a feast with so much choice and lots of traditional Italian food. Fully deserving of a five star rating!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citynutuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews