We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most magnificent Villa and prime location”

Review of Villa Candida

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Moltrasio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deanna L
1 review
“The most magnificent Villa and prime location”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are a family of 6 and this property was absolutely perfect The garden, pool and the wonderful amenities were perfect. Can't wait to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Dear Deanna,
Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much.

Best regards,
Bettina Röhrig
Hidden Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utewilky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect week”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We came with 3 generations and one dog and we all enjoyed it very much.
We got a very warm welcome. The place is a dream wich leaves no wishes unfulfilled.
Even organising a boot st very short notice was no problem.
We can highly recommend this beautiful villa with the gorgeous garden

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Dear Customer,
Thank you so much for your very kind message. It is so beautiful to find such a kind message first thing in the morning! We are glad, that you enjoyed the accommodation and that you felt comfortable.
Thank you again and best regards,
Yours,
Bettina Roehrig
Hidden Italy

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hidden Italy
Bettina Roehrig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovetotra...
California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Six of us (my husband, 2 adult children and their spouses/partners) stayed at Villa Candida in late June / early July 2016. All of us loved the villa and Lake Como. The villa is right on the water with beautiful views of Lake Como. The interior space (2 living rooms, very large well-equipped kitchen, large bedrooms, billiard room, terrazzo floors, very high ceilings, billiard room, inside and outside dining areas) is wonderful, meticulously cared for, and evocative of an earlier aristocratic time. The gardens are beautiful, extensive, and very well-maintained. The pool is great. The property manager is super helpful, and suggested several outings & restaurants that all of us enjoyed. There is much to do in the area, and many excellent restaurants. I have already recommended the property to friends. It is fantastic!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your very kind message! We are glad, that you enjoyed the villa and that you felt comfortable. In case you will book again with us in the future we are glad to offer you a come back discount for any rental you might choose.

Thank you again and best regards,
Yours,
Hidden Italy
Bettina Roehrig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf
Reviewed 4 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2011
Sehr geehrter Herr Hoffmann,

vielen Dank für Ihren so freundlichen Gastbericht! Wir freuen uns riesig über eine so nette Stellungnahme und würden uns auch sehr freuen, Sie wieder als Gast bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen.

Mit den besten Wünschen für einen schönen Herbst,
Ihre Versteckte Toskana / Hidden Italy
Bettina Röhrig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing