We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Posta(Moltrasio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Orso Bruno(Carate Urio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa d'Este(Cernobbio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Miralago(Cernobbio)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Centrale(Cernobbio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
344
327
144
45
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
327
144
45
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewpiano barmain buildingferry stopthe general managerper dayeasy accessboat stationwater taxidinner reservationslarge roomsmall townbreakfast buffet isminute drivewonderful hotelspa accessgorgeous views
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed four days at Imperial Moltrasio. What can I say, the view, amazing. The room, beautiful with a lake and mountain view. A short ferry ride to Como and a beautiful slow ferry ride to Bellagio, taking in all the beautiful scenery. The staff at the hotel Imperial were very accommodating, breakfast was sumptuous. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marnie1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Spending 2 nights in this flawless luxury hotel,we appreciate the quiet rooms in the modernpart
of this classic hotel.Rooms have all modern amenities with balcony.
Professional and friendly room-and receptionstaff;huge convenient garage and perfect breakfast in a large diningroom,where the waiters are too highsounding and pompousness,but professional;
The hotel is 50 meters walking distance from the lake and no roadnoise will reach your room.

Room Tip: If you want lakeview,ask for rooms with a view in the "old "part of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patricklaberche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Grand Hotel Imperiale - Lake Como

This hotel is located in Moltrasio which is a nice town in Lake Como. From the como station one can take the bus or can take a ferry which takes approx. 15-20 mins.
The location of this hotel is superb as it is a 2 min walk from the jetty pier. In term of value for money I don’t think I would give this hotel a very good rating. We had a lake view room and the room was decent. Nothing exceptional or to write home about considering the fact that we paid a little over euros 200 per nite. The thing that I was not happy about was the breakfast. There was no variety at all. We stayed there 4 nites and for all those days nothing changed on the menu. Everyrhing was just the same. Don’t think anything moved and what you got and was available on day one was available all the other days. Having even a slight variety would certainly help. Wonder what happens to those who stay there for a week.
No complaints about the staff and they were nice. Stafff at the reception were helpful and gave us information about transport and about getting around the area.
Don't expect anything out of the ordinary in terms of your room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynnie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

For about EURO 200 per night, you do not get what one would expect. Service is okay, rooms are okay, but location is great when it comes to wanting something secluded and close to the Lake Pier to take a boat. It is close to Lake Como central. The breakfast was nothing to write home about as we had the same breakfast for 5 days in a row, no change in the menu ...... service was friendly by the waiters. There is a superb restaurant about 5 minutes walk from the main road of the hotel, do not have the name of the restaurant, but one would have to climb a few steps to get to it, but worth every penny, average about EURO 60 for two.

Would not book at this hotel again for that price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the lake view and with a balcony
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

With a name like'Grand Imperiale' in a place like Lake Como you expect romance, luxury and old world charm with beautiful views of the lake and this place delivers on all counts. It's not cheap ( particularly if you stay in the Villa Imperiale) but I feel that it was worth it. We stayed in the newly renovated 'deluxe' room, with lake view and balcony. It was large, the bed spanned over three pillow widths and was covered by a crisp white summer weight duvet. Immaculately clean with a well appointed new bathroom.... complete with choice of coloured mood lighting in the shower, robes, slippers etc. No coffee facilities or bath in the room but other than that pretty flawless. Other reviewers have mentioned the fact that it is not directly on the lake. This is true, the reception and majority if the rooms are set back around 100-200 metres from the lake. However, the lovely grounds of the hotel, restaurant, pool area etc are linked to the lake by a small underpass which runs under a small road. I think, that to complain about the position of this hotel you'd have to be pretty pedantic. It is positioned in a small hamlet, directly opposite a stop for taxi boats/ tour boats,in private mature gardens filled with jasmine. Our room had gorgeous views of the lake. The piano bar has romantic old charm and the restaurant imperiale ( which is on the lake) is intimate and romantic with delicious food and excellent service. Fancy enough to feel special but not stuffy or pretentious. Really very enjoyable. The reception of the hotel is modern, the carpets in the hall are new and bland and these areas lack charm but the other communal areas of the hotel are very nice and charming. The spa in the hotel looks very nice, though we didn't use it, despite it being included in the price of the room. We caught a train from Milan to como and then a 25 euro taxi to the hotel. In hindsight an 8 euro boat ride directly to the dock at Montralsio would have been as easy and more scenic. Either way it's very easy to reach the hotel from Como. All In all we were very happy with the standard of our spacious, clean, beautifully decorated room. The lake view was lovely and the few roof tops between our balcony and the water didn't detract. I would happily recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews