We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a try”

Ristorante La Baia di Moltrasio
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Moltrasio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, View
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Perth
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a lovely meal on the top deck. The service started out great but as the restaurant got busier it looked like they needed more staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AshleeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    122
    27
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great views and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The lake fish dishes were excellent. Service very friendly and efficient. View from the terrace superb and when it rained the umbrellas came out and we ate in the dry whilst all around us was soaking. A very good experience

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CraicBrentwood_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Found this place while walking thru town, and were happy we did. Ravioli, eggplant and pastas were done
to perfection. Enjoyable evening.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
362 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Gnocci great, service slow...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Ate on the top deck, several flights of narrow stairs up. Try first floor patio lakefront, or skip.Too difficult for waitstaff to handle.Slow, slow. At dark lights off and candles just not enough light. Skipped dessert to dim to see. Appetizer gnocci plate delicious.Fresh lake and seafood good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Utterly disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We wanted to sit outside as the restaurant has two lovely terraces. We have made no reservation but were assured that we could come hakf an hour later. We did a bit earlier and tried to find out how well our chnces looked. The head waiter mumbled something like I have no idea and you have to wait. As we were hungry and it was getting late we decided to stay and sit inside. Since we were seated we were treated as if we were homless people eating for free. We forced our order and started waiting. Soon we learned that our DRINKS were not available. We changed the order and waited for our food. It arrived in about 40 minutes and was just about room temperature. We had three different dishes of which the veal was truly disgusting,boiled out and tasted like soap. It floated in a dodgy carrot something sauce and came accompamied by a couple of potato wedges, defrosted from some cheap supermarket bag, then baked and reheated again and some mediocre (over)boiled vegetables. Could't have a second piece of any of it. Other dishes were not much better. The beef had a lot of fat bits in it and was just a bit of beef ( not a filet) with a tiny bit of salad. Chewable , but that's about it. My daughter had pasta with clams of which the pasta was awful. Even i being hingry didn't ear it. The waiters never came to us. When they reurned to clear the table nobody asked why I have left my plate untouched.
As we finished the meal I felt hungry and dissapointed but i didn't order anything else, not trusting the restaurant' s chef Again.. To have such a bad meal in Italy one has to invest time and effort.
All in all: the experinced was worse than bad. Don't trust their reviwes and do go somewher else.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank spoiledbtrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante La Baia di Moltrasio also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante La Baia di Moltrasio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing