We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, spectacular views!”
Review of Residence Comacina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Comacina
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Regardless of which unit you stay in, the views of breathtaking Lake Como are tremendous. We stayed in the largest apartment, ISOLA, and had plenty of space. The amenities are wonderful, but we really should have had a car. The location is rural enough that we had to walk along the main road (which it technically a highway)--frightening--to get to town for meals & provisions. A wonderful spot for a family or big group of close friends to all settle in and relax, though! Sarah, the property agent, was extremely helpful in arranging car services for us to some of the further out towns we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1chaelaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

After much looking and considering virtually all places to stay around the Como lake, we decided to stay for 3 nights at this place. This place is probably the best - I took the time to go see 3 other apartments in the area which we were runners-up when reserving, and am glad to have chosen this one. We were 2 families, 8 persons in total. Although a bit tight in terms of the batroom (it is big enough to had fit a tub, but only has shower), of which there is only one, the rest of the rooms were big, well appointed and with brand new furniture. In fact, the condo itself is virtually a new modern construction. The kitchen has everything and enough wares for us 8. It has a nice view too. In the morning, you make a coffee, help yourself to the toaster, listen to a boat pass by in front and see the Sacro Monte church bells uphill clanging at the hour all at the same time. It has two balconies, one in the corner between the living room and the kitchen, with a continuous 180 degree view across the Isola Comacina right in front of the apartment, and another in the master bedroom at the upper floor, more private but with the same view. The other room also has a nice view to other houses and the mountain at the rear of the property. There is a two level garage parking under the property, extremely well protected with which resembles a bunker - you could pass an earthquake here unscathed. By the way, from a safety standpoint the apartment itself has various layers of protection. The location is also great as you can walk by the Green Way to either Ossuccio or Lenno to get fresh bread and groceries for breakfast, by itself a nice attraction as you pass several villas, San Giacomo church and lake views on the way not seen from the car. The apartment is very convenient also if planning to take the car ferry to either Bellagio or Varenna as it is fairly close to Griante, or visiting any of the other amazing towns around the lake area. There is a nice pool on premises, but we did not venture enter it was rather cold still in early June. There is wifi and the TV set has hundreds of channels, but we did not come to Como to see TV, we would rather sit in the balcony to sip some Lemoncello after dinner. Would definitively come back some day.

Room Tip: The property manager lives close by. However, you have to have a cell phone to call her so she can m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citadelpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

These self contained apartments in Ossuccio are perfectly situated between the towns of Lenno (one of the main ferry ports where you're only a stop or two from some of the most popular towns on the lake shore) and the town of Sala Comacina where you can catch the ferry to Isola Comacina (or Island Comacina).This is the only ferry that travels to Lake Como's one and only island which boasts the number 1 restaurant in the area (as rated on Trip Advisor).

The apartments are beautifully modern and very we'll equipped. Perfect spot for spending several consecutive nights. It was so spacious, it really was a home away from home. We bought some simple foods to make breakfast each morning in our own kitchen and ate it on the patio over looking the pool before taking a short walk to the nearby towns. Beautifully comfortable beds, great bathrooms, lovely furniture. It was great to live independently again away from small hotel rooms.

Each day we walked to the town of Lenno (passing several small supermarkets which were exactly what we needed) and even took the ferry to the next two ports, Tremazzo and Bellagio (one of the most popular towns of all).

The agents who manage the apartments were very walm and welcoming (and spoke English well!). And were very accommodating to any minor problems we might have had which we greatly appreciated.

These apartments boast comfort, modern living, peace and quiet, space and independence.

We enjoyed our stay thoroughly!

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank Sonia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank azalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovivolnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicmo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sultana441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Residence Comacina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Comacina

Address: Via Statale Regina 22/a, 22010 Ossuccio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Ossuccio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Ossuccio
Price Range: £167 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Comacina is an elegant and modern accomodation, consisting of four spacious apartments located in Ossuccio, one of the best known and suggestive resorts of Lake Como.It's situated in the centre of the "Zoca de l'Oli", a stretch of lake coast with a particularly mild weather and characterized by the presence of ancient monuments of extraordinary interest, just in front of the only isle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Residence Comacina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Comacina Ossuccio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing