We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, romantic, unique experience”
Review of B&B Ca' Noeva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Ca' Noeva
Ranked #2 of 5 Perledo B&B and Inns
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful, romantic, unique experience”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights at B&B Ca'Noeva and we enjoyed our time there so much! It lies in the old village Gittana and from there you have an amazing view over Lake Garda. The house is 200 years old which makes it very charming. We had a spacious room with lake view and a very comfortable bed. There is also a little path (10 min walk) down to the lake. I recommend to visit the church on the hill from where you have an even more amazing view on the lake.
Moreno and his wife are very lovely people who gave us also a ride down to Varenna with its port to take the ferries.
The breakfast was perfect (toast, jams, organic honey, yogurt, eggs and ham, delicious coffee, juice). Moreno also brought us little extra treats like cake or pancakes with jam filling, all tasted great! Breakfast was served in their restaurant which is right at the B&B. I would also recommend to eat dinner there once (risotto and beef on a hot plate was very good).
We wish we could have stayed longer, this was a unique and beautiful experience to live in a little Italian village, and Varenna is just a short drive away.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Delitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
28
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night at the beginning of July. It was the most beautiful room we had stayed in with an amazing view of the lake on one side and the tiny village roads on the other. Best hosts as well, left us fresh fruit and cake for breakfast. Super friendly, stunning place, highly recommend to anyone. You will need a car to get there but loads of parking :) hope to be back soon

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasaleoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Spent here a night with my fiancée. Mauro (might misspelled his name) was a great host with friendliness. Although we arrived late and the restaurant was closed he prepared us a plate of mix Italian specialities and a nice local wine for 20 Euros. We were the only guests in the whole house which made it very comfortable. The location is a lovely miniature village over the hill of Lake Como. The best view you can imagine. And this is for only Euro 60 for two, fantastic. It is not a fancy place but for those who value local typical hidden places it is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose the top room for the view. You need to climp up the stairs but only 2 levels which worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balazs_the_Swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Clean, comfortable, and out of the way. A great place to relax and eat some really good food. The owners are always willing to drive you into town or anywhere you please, but you can walk down as well, which is very scenic. Would not stay anywhere else in Varenna, as you get so much for your money here. Free breakfast at the restaurant that is amazing, they will give you anything you ask for and as much food as you want. The views are breathtaking as well! Overall, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarapishock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We had a one night stay but wish it had been more. Beautifully renovated house complete with everything you could possibly want. Perfect hosts who looked after our very need..... and more! Breakfast in the 500 year old restaurant was fantastic. Rooms basic? I don't think so! This is out-of-the-way Italy and for me the place is exactly as it should be. Rustic ,yes ,but with everything you could possibly need. Breathtaking views over Lake Como. Full marks and more from us!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flighty85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Highly recommended place to stay in quiet, hillside village location. The drive up to the village was a great adventure in itself! The rooms at the B&B are basic but exactly what we needed as the first stop on our holiday. The espresso machine in the shared kitchen was a life saver, as was the bottled water and fresh fruit. The hosts were warm and very accommodating - when we needed a dentist for one of our childre during our stay, they went out of their way to assist us, arranging an appointment for us with one of their contacts. Also, the food at the adjoining restaurant (owned by the same family) was a great place to eat. The food was hearty, traditional Italian fare and the prices were vey reasonable. Lastly - the views from our rooms were incredible - we would see all over the northern parts of Lake Como. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qarak46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Accommodation is basic - our room shared its bathroom (on another floor) with another - but clean, spacious and stocked with cooking facilities, fresh fruit and coffee. Other rooms have excellent views so take a bit of care in picking yours. Our hosts were lovely and incredibly accommodating, even giving us lifts to and from nearby (very beautiful) Varenna. The cooking course in Il Caminetto opposite is a must-do activity if staying in the area. The tiny hamlet of Gittana has little to offer itself, but gives access to great walking up and down the valley (beware Italian signposting and take a detailed map!) and is only around 40-60mins walk from Varenna.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perledo
1.3 mi away
Eremo Gaudio
Eremo Gaudio
#5 of 6 in Varenna
502 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
397 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Olivedo
Hotel Olivedo
#4 of 6 in Varenna
735 reviews
0.7 mi away
C'era una Volta B&B
C'era una Volta B&B
#1 of 2 in Perledo
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
I Tre Camini
I Tre Camini
#4 of 5 in Perledo
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Ca' Noeva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Ca' Noeva

Property: B&B Ca' Noeva
Address: Viale del Progresso 9 | Gittana di Perledo, 23828 Perledo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Perledo
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Perledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Ca' Noeva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Ca' Noeva Perledo, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing