We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
98
10
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
10
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake comoromanaramonahosthouseroadvarenna
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay with Ramona.

This B&B is beautiful, romantic and very tastefully decorated.
We can highly recommend this place.
A very kind lady.....
Who also serves a wonderful breakfast!

Thank you Ramona! ❤️

Chanel & Stefan

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chanel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

A beautiful setting overlooking Lake Como. Rooms were really nice and the host, Romana, was very amenable. The breakfast was excellent with something to appeal to all palates. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shenade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We spent just a few days in this beautiful place , arranged with taste and elegance by our host , Ms. Romana. We encountered a romantic atmosphere , with a beautiful white room , where every detail was carefully arranged. We were impressed by the wonderful paintings that were painted by the lady herself , piano next to our room , cleanliness and refinement , but not least, rich and delicious breakfast. The villa is situated above Lake Como , with a wonderful view , where you feel closer to Paradise.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank AlexandruD536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Romana was the prefect Hostess ! My house is your house! and she did mean it ! form the reception to the room to the breakfast ( fabulous ham and prosciutto I had for breakfast even though I never eat them for breakfast!) the room comfort and decoration !
Could not fault it !

Room Tip: Fabulous higher views of Lake Como ( 20 minutes drive well worth it) Fabulous hostess ! Fabulous Breakfast and room impeccable
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

What a wonderful place to end our 3-month European vacation! Our hostess, Romana. was a fun, delightful lady who did everything possible to make our stay unforgettable. She even drove me around to several fantastic picture spots when she found out I was a photographer. Breakfast was more than ample and quite tasty. The large rooms (we had the double) were furnished lovingly with antiques and quaint touches and they were absolutely spotless . The garden was beautiful, overlooking the lake, and we even had our last evening's dinner there with a bottle of wine and other goodies purchased at the local store which Romana also showed us. Although she doesn't speak a great deal of English, we always managed to communicate without problems. If I ever go back to Italy, I will definitely stop in here for a few days. Since this place is high on the hill above Varenna, having a car is best, but other guests there were managing ok without one. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Try to get the double.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews