We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing lake view great modernist villa 100...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Perledo, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
martynare...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing lake view great modernist villa 100% eco-green”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa is great, we love minimal style and all the high tech stuff, bathrooms and bedrooms are fantastic with large windows open up to a wonderful panorama on the chestnuts park area.
Peaceful and quite all around, memorable dinners al fresco in the outdoor modernist Patio with a breathtaking lake view, as well as the indoor 2 story loft.
We highly recommend to families with childrens, as well as bunch of friends who wants to enjoy a relaxation stay at Como Lake.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you Marthy, our Modernist Villa is great and boasts the best lake view ever, it well worth a stay and we do hope to host you and your group again very soon! CASAdASTA®Luxury Rent in Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youngfami...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not at all what it seems and definitely not good value for money!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The building is indeed very modern and seems very hi tech, however the furniture used is whatever the owner had lying around in previous homes and just dumped it in this house. All of the furniture is old and worn out, one room even has FOUR beds in it none of which are the same! One has a head rest one doesn't, one is 130cm the others are 90cm.....etc. All bathrooms are supplied with ikea baby changing tables to be used as storage, none of the bathrooms have toilet paper holders, towel hangers, bath mats.....nothing! One bedroom which has it's bed literally in the middle of the room even has an old wooden baby crib in it!
The "fourth" bedroom cannot even be called a bedroom as it is a loft bedroom just above the kitchen and living area so you have zero privacy, while the description of the house says four bedrooms read the details carefully as it states that one is a loft but we didn't think it was going to be THAT bad!
The house states that it accommodates for 11 people, well the dining table can only take 8 people, there are two extra chairs in the bedroom downstairs but even if you wanted to use them you wouldn't have room to fit them around the table. The living room consists of one small L- shaped sofa that would take maximum 5 people squashed and that's it!
Many appliances were broken, the dishwasher handle was broken and the tray inside had no wheels, the stove was cracked, the walls were coloured on, the sofa was all scratched (no I am not making this up!)
We found out the hard way that the water heater had a timer and only operated at "normal" hours, no one informed us of this before.
The description states that there is air conditioning. I don't know what it's called but it is not air conditioning it is some kind of environmentally friendly cooling system in the floor that basically doesn't do much!
This house is situated very high up in the mountains, so yes you get a beautiful view but if you are planning on moving around a lot it is quite a hassle!
Now for the GRAND FINALE, on the second day we decided to complain to Airbnb that the house is not at all what we expected, apparently the agency we were dealing with decided to make up a story in their defense that four of us guests (the ones that arrived at midnight and so no one was there to ask us) "refused" to hand in our passports (which is Italian law!!) that is one BOLD accusation and far from the truth!
So basically you are dealing with unprofessional, dishonest people in a very modern house that could have been amazing but is so poorly and cheaply managed!
NEVER AGAIN!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Dear DAHLIA, our international guests mostly from USA, ARABIA, ASIA, AUSTRALIA, BRAZIL, go crazy for our Modernist Villa, designed by a well known local architecht, and with the best superb lake view, and as for the interiors, pics are clear in the announce. We have to "thank you" for your great gift you left us, as a few days after your vacation we found out a very bad water infiltration on the wall, caused by the open water in the tub of the upstairs bathroom that someone of your group did'nt tell us. And this is not fair. Best, CASAdASTA®Luxury Rent in Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perledo hotels

Dahlia G
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Camping at the Four Seasons”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The House is designed as pictured in a very modern way and the views are stunning. The owners do not speak English and so communication on how to use the sophisticated Italian language appliances was quite impossible. Although they seemed very nice. The real estate agent do respond very quickly but they do not always acknowledge the issues. Here are some of them. The whole house is very sparsely furnished with considerable wear and tear. Examples: stove is cracked, dishwasher handle is broken, walls have scribbles, the electric water pot is rusted and filthy, the lounge chairs in the solarium and garden are old and rusty - there are actually only two upstairs and one downstairs in the garden. The bathrooms have no accessories no where to put towels or toilet paper. In fact one of the 3 bathrooms with a tub has no shower curtain or anything to mop the floor which gets soaked after a bath. The bottom bedroom has no blinds and so basically sleeping in the garden because the window is huge and light comes in at the crack of dawn. The 2nd loft bedroom should be discounted as anyone that sleeps there is subject to no privacy. The top bedroom actually has 4 very uncomfortable bed/sofas not at all like pictured. All the mattresses are very uncomfortable sponge type. The cooling system while very sophisticated and green was not very effective on a hot day. Hot water is only available at certain hours during the day so be sure to ask when that is. There are a lot of insects - need to keep doors and windows closed at all times as there are no screens on any window. Wifi is only available in the downstairs area. The couch only seats 3-4 people. Owners provide one key was bit of challenge for 3 families and they also have complete access while we were out would be coming in to the house. The walls are very thin - in the top bathroom if someone used the bathroom it was very noisy in the master bedroom. Large changing tables in the bathrooms left to put things on due to lack of accessories. Large crib in the master bedroom not in pictures. In general at the cost/night of the house a luxury hotel could easily be a much better more comfortable accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Very sparsely furnished
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Dear DAHLIA, your long and negative review does not mention the damage at the Villa due to a wall water infiltration, that we unfortunately found out only few days before your check-out. When you use the tub and open the water, you cannot forgot to close the tap, it was a huge damage we have had to manage ourselves, and nobody of your group did not tell us about. (Cannot understand you are native from EGYPT but you show to be from ZURICH, SWISSE, why? ) Thank you for the nice "gift". CASAdASTA®Luxury Rent in Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing