We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Belmonte del Lario

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pianello del Lario, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Serena B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Must have been nice once but now grubby”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I was so looking forward to staying here, I love Pianello del Lario and the photos of the apartment on the website looked great but the level of grime and filth was really disappointing. The sad thing is that the owners must have done this apartment up originally with great pride but heavy rental over the years and consistently lacklustre cleaning over five or six years has left it tired. I'm not a particularly fussy person but by the end of ten days I was craving returning to my own clean house. The floors are so dirty that your feet are permanently black, there is a thick layer of dirt and dust everywhere. The bedding is disgusting - duvets with no covers at all and just bobbled filthy ness meant we couldn't use them, there is a problem with damp in the main bedroom and a sporadic smell akin to decomposing body in the second bathroom which must be drain related. If there are six of you staying take your own crockery as there isn't six of anything. The fridge freezer needs a thorough defrosting as the freezer section is so over iced that it doesn't work and leaves everything in the fridge section frozen and everything in the freezer section defrosted.
In short, this must have once been great but through poor property management and cleaning over the years is now a big disappointment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and pool
Liked least: The filth
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2013
Belmonte Panoramica has now been sold. The new owners are doing a complete re-furbishment of the property and it will reopen on 1st January. The new name will be Belmonte del Lario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$159
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing