We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice terrace for breakfast”
Review of Breva e Tivan B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Breva e Tivan B&B
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice terrace for breakfast”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The b&b was clean and the landlady very polite and friendly. The b&b seems to have 2 rooms and one appartment. Unfortunately we were in the appartment which is souterrain and very dark. But I have to admit that there are pictures of those rooms on the website, but we didn't realize it would be souterrain. So naturally it was really dark down there. Also it someone has to sit on the "side bench" on the terrace if the b&b is fully booked which happened to be us. So there are the two nice tables on the front part and then there's also a bench without backrest at the (on the pics) left side behind the open fireplace. You can still somehow see the lake but we felt like being sent to the penalty bench. The breakfast was very good, though and Adele even gave us fresh tomatoes and was very lovely in every way.
The bathroom was very modern.
One big minus were the "mattresses" in the twin room (see picture) which made it impossible to sleep well. I was honestly considering to sleep on the floor or the sofa in the other room, but then we took one normal mattress out of the double bed and that was ok.

The small beach is an only 5-10min walk away (next to the camping), but we drove to a nicer an bigger beach to a nearby village.

It is a nice breakfast, the landlady, the view and the location is also good, but all things considered I would maybe only go there again for a night, not longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jadzia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed one week in Aug 2013 and loved it. The apartment is large, the breakfast is wonderful, 3 minutes drive from the lake and even the view from the living room windows is fantastic.Adele is very nice and helpful. The weather in 2013 July / Aug was quite hot and there is no aircondition in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boaz-bbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele C, Proprietario at Breva e Tivan B&B, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Hello Dear Boaz ,
thank you very much for the review , you and your Family are very nice .
I wish you all the best .
Regards
Adele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Where to start? Lovely place about a 5 minute stroll down the hill to the lake. Don't be fooled though, the house does have stuning views of the lake and the mountains from the garden and the balcony/windows. Secure gates to park your car in the garden or on the drive, too.

Adele is absolutely wonderful and couldn't help us enough. Freshly prepared breakfast every morning (continental style plus fresh meats etc) and she even baked us fresh cakes each day. When I asked for a bit of information about hiring a boat, I ended up with about ten leaflets and information about where was good to walk, climb, swim, explore etc. Adele is a lovely lady and will look after you, whatever you need.

We had the top floor when we went (Adele lives in the middle floor) and the bottom floor is also rented out. The place itself is lovely, lots of wooden beams and old furniture (doesn't look dated though, just quaint) and the view from the windows was gorgeous. It has a kitchen, dining area, two large bedrooms and a huge bathroom.

Local area has a lot to offer if you have a car or are prepared to get the bus - lots of small towns, harbours and a thousand places to eat. Some are within walking distance but to really get the most out of your trip, get around and explore places like Menaggio, get a boat from here to Belaggio (stunning town, great shops and boutiques etc) or head North and explore Dongo and Gravedona.

ABsolute bargain for the price, you'll be very well looked after, the location is so relaxing and pictureque, and couldn't fault a single thing. Get it booked!

Room Tip: See if you can book the top floor room, I imagine the views were slightly better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevie_gregson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Charming B&B well located in a lovely village.
Very clean rooms, gorgeous and fresh breakfast and a special note to the host who really is making everything possible to make your stay plaisant. The location is very good as you are only 20 min away from la villa Carlotta.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAlta
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Rooms are clean, place has parking and it is quite central. The owner is also very helpful and will go out of her way to give you the information needed. though the best thing of all is surely the view you will have whilst eating breakfast! Priceless!

The town itself is quite small and quiet but you can easily reach larger towns either by car or else by ferry since the ferry that connects the other towns on the lake, including Como and Bellagio stop at Pianello del Lario and the stop is only 10 - 15 min walk away from Breva e Tivan.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SVELMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pianello del Lario
2.5 mi away
Tullio Hotel
Tullio Hotel
#2 of 7 in Gravedona
177 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Corona
Hotel Garni Corona
#1 of 10 in Menaggio
399 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#1 of 7 in Gravedona
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#1 of 1 in San Siro
110 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oasi dei Celti
Oasi dei Celti
#1 of 1 in Dorio
133 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breva e Tivan B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breva e Tivan B&B

Property: Breva e Tivan B&B
Address: Via Scarpagiano 34 B, 22010 Pianello del Lario, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Pianello del Lario
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pianello del Lario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The b&b " Breva & Tivan " is in a characteristic family house surrounded by a quiet garden. A very beautiful and ideal place for holidays, short stays and weekends, with a wonderful view over the lake, . Easy access to the nearby towns of Como, Lugano, Milano , St Moritz ecc...Our Guests have at their disposal:well furnished bedrooms and an exhibition of the Expressionist Guy De Jong. You may enjoy your tasty and plentiful breakfast also on the house balcony with its beautiful view of the lake with its lights and colours.Il b&b "Breva e Tivan " vi accoglie in una caratteristica casa familiare immersa nella quiete del suo giardino .Luogo ideale per vacanze o brevi soggiorni con il lago raggiungibile in pochi minuti anche a piedi.La posizione strategica offre ottime opportunita per visitare il lago, i suoi villaggi, le sue montagne o le vicine citta : Como, Lugano, Milano,St Moritz ecc.......Le camere ben arredate sono arricchite dalle opere dell'Artista Espressionista Guy De Jong .Il giardino ed il balcone di casa vi offrono un'incantevole vista sul lago coi suoi innumerevoli colori, INSIEME ad una deliziosa e rifoccillante prima colazione, con buon auspicio per una meravigliosa giornata.......... . All'interno del giardino un posto macchina o moto a voi riservatoAeroporti vicini : Malpensa, Linate, Orio al Serio in Italia , e Agno ( Lugano) in Svizzera .At your disposal there are a parking space and Internet WI-FI The nearby airports are: Malpensa, Linate, Orio al Serio in Italy ,and Agno in Switzerland ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Breva e Tivan B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing