We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best service and care I've ever received!”
other travellers have booked this property
Breva & Tivan house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breva & Tivan house
Mansarda King room Double or twin bed room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Breva & Tivan house
Mansarda King room
Double or twin bed room
flat
terrazzo
lake view
the smaal harbour
the lake promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Pianello del Lario, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jdh888
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best service and care I've ever received!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Adele, who runs the Breva & Tivan B&B, was absolutely wonderful. As I was deciding whether to book a reservation, she answered my email questions promptly and completely. When I told her of certain dietary needs, she did special shopping. She freely advised me of things to do in the area, all of which were delightful. Adele provided the best service and personal care I've ever received in decades of traveling around the world.
This B&B is in Pianello, a small village on the northern end of Lake Como. The advantage of the northern end of the lake is the breathtaking views of the snow-capped Alps. From Pianello, you can take a boat, bus, or car to the more tourist-oriented towns. But after visiting them, I preferred the quiet and restfulness of Pianello. Walking through the village, you find narrow winding alleyways in the true Italian fashion. You can walk right along the lake for long distances, even to nearby villages. Walking up into the hills, you find lovely nature trails.
The B&B itself was much more than I expected. I expected a small room, and instead had a whole apartment, for a very low price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the lake and the snow-capped Alps
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Dear Judith,
thank you very much for your review .
I am very happy that your stay in Pianello at my home it was to your liking , that it is important for me.
It was fantastic to meet you .
I would say more about you but my english is not enough for that, sorry. I hope to meet you another time , because you are an exellent person.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Adele was fabulous”
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights, in the top apartment/rooms of the house. It was clean, very spacious and charming despite it's aging decor.
The view at breakfast on the balcony was incredible, made better by a nice continental breakfast and Adele's lovely cakes.
The location is great, within a short drive to Menagio, and a walk to Dongo - Adele was only too happy to give us maps and directions to help us get there!
We hope to go back there again some day.

Steve and Laura

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views, the balcony and the hostess
Liked least: leaving! and being accidently locked out one night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2013
Dear Laura & Steve thank you for your review.
You are a very nice young couple , friendly and sensitive.
Your stay at my home was a pleasure for me.
Hoping to see you again I wish you a bright and happy future.
________________________________________
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2012
Hello
Rowena , thank you very much for the very nice review .
Adele and Mabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
belgium
Reviewed 1 March 2012 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
Thank you so much
Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris
Reviewed 15 February 2012 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
Thank you so much
Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
philippeg...
Lyon, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Merci beaucoup Monsieur Philippe,
au revoir ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel...
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Merci Beaucoup et au revoir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$53
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing