We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views of the Lake with restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Tre Terre
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Views of the Lake with restaurant”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The owner speaks English very well and is good fun. The rest of the staff are more reserved.
They need to publicise their fish restaurant in the village as we had a very good meal. The ice cream is homemade and delicious.
The food in the B and B was very good but was the same menu on both occasions ie within 3 days.
The bedroom and en suite were of excellent quality.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a balcony but the sun shone in the morning. Also the walls of the balcony were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
80
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Myself and my partner were looking for a holiday that let us relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle or our busy lives. I'm glad to say this is exactly what we got when we visited Lake Como and even more so the fact that we stayed at Agriturismo Tre Terre. The views are magical, the quieted the fresh air leaves your mind to be free of anything else but enjoying yourself. The breakfasts you get everyday were lovely and the family that run it are very nice and friendly. It's a tad out the way of all the touristy parts but if you have a car that's not a problem. For us we loved how quiet it was, no other voices disturbing our alone time. If you are going to stay here a car is a must and you have to be able to drive on tight narrow roads, believe me when I say the drive is worth it! Once your up there you won't want to leave. I'm looking forward to some day going back as it now holds wonderful memories for us both.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hugganlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed four nights at Tre Terre. Lasting memory will be the stunning views high above Lake Como, breakfast outdoors on the terrace in the warm sun, A cool pool, a long walk up the road from the main road. The only negative is there is no dinner offered although owner has an interest in the veranda on the beach.. I wonder why???

Room Tip: The rooms over look the lake in the morning, but the sun was going behind the mountains at around 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 395Andy_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gent
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were her for a few nights and we enjoyed this place very much ! The accomodation is modern in a traditional way, very refined. Because Tre Terre is located on a steep hill, the view up there is stunning. This means, of course, that you have to drive up a very narrow road. At first we said we were never to go down again, but after a few times you get used to it. If the locals can do it, why can't we ?

Breakfast is very nice, with local homemade products. It would be lovely, though if there were a small restaurant. Now you have to drive down to have a meal in their restaurant/gelateria, where they serve very nice food. They told us they are working on it to serve some meals up there too.

Overall : a very nice peaceful place with beautiful views, refined rooms and a very beatiful overflow swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bakermanGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This Agriturismo is set in a beautiful garden and was just recently renovated. Very modern rooms behind old walls. Our room had a nice garden area, we felt at home right away. The owners are amazing people, very friendly and helpful. The restaurant they own at the shores of the lake serves very nice food at decent prices. We definitely will come back and stay longer than just one night. Former reviews say the signage to the place is bad, this is NOT the case anymore, you can't miss it, the road is a bit challenging but can be managed driving carefully.

Room Tip: I would opt for a ground floor room in order to have your own little garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isi-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This B&B is really nice. The view is amazing, the rooms are very neat and very comfortable. The breakfast is also very nice for Italian standards with big tables outside and fresh products. The only downside is the way up. We had a big car and it was a real adventure getting up there. For that reason we asked the owner to drop us off for diner at their restaurant the Veranda which was really nice. But the second evening we called a cab which was very expensive. So I would only recommend to stay 1 night or to come with a small car.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manon066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I agree with everyone, our experience staying at Agroturismo Tre Terre was magical from beginning to end. It is the perfect place to relax and then explore the lake at your leisure.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pianello del Lario
8.5 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
827 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#1 of 7 in Gravedona
264 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Agriturismo Ca' del Lago
Agriturismo Ca' del Lago
#1 of 7 in Gravedona
152 reviews
11.1 mi away
Agriturismo La Fiorida
Agriturismo La Fiorida
#1 of 1 in Mantello
800 reviews
12.4 mi away
Agriturismo le Radici
Agriturismo le Radici
#1 of 2 in Blessagno
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Tre Terre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Tre Terre

Property: Agriturismo Tre Terre
Address: Localita Coslia, 22010 Pianello del Lario, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Pianello del Lario
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Pianello del Lario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Tre Terre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing